Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Young Adult Fiction"


• Author :_Karen M. McManus
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1524714747
• ISBN-13 :_9781524714741

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "When it comes to YA suspense, Karen M. McManus is in a league of her own. Fresh off her best-selling breakout One of Us Is Lying . . . the author has returned with a juicy second novel. It's even better than what came before." --EW The New York Times bestselling "must-read YA thriller" (Bustle) from the author of One of Us Is Lying! Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seventeen. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed. Now Ellery has to move there to live with a grandmother she barely knows. The town is picture-perfect, but it's hiding secrets. And before school even begins for Ellery, someone has declared open season on homecoming, promising to make it as dangerous as it was five years ago. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing. Ellery knows all about secrets. Her mother has them; her grandmother does too. And the longer she's in Echo Ridge, the clearer it becomes that everyone there is hiding something. The thing is, secrets are dangerous--and most people aren't good at keeping them. Which is why in Echo Ridge, it's safest to keep your secrets to yourself. 2 STARRED REVIEWS! Praise for Karen M. McManus's One of Us Is Lying A New York Times Bestseller An EW.com Best YA Book of the Year A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year A Popcrush Best Young Adult Book of the Year "Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club....so make room for One of Us Is Lying in your bags, because this is one carry-on you won't want to put down." --EW.com "A whodunit with a Breakfast Club twist...following four unique voices on a chase to find the killer, this one will keep you guessing until the very, very end." --Popcrush "This is no ordinary whodunit...surprising and relevant."--USA Today [...] by Publisher : 'Delacorte Press'



• Author :_Cathi Dunn MacRae
• Pages :_464 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_UOM:39015041923908

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Organizes fantasy literature into sub-genres and examines the lives and works of authors in each of the different areas [...] by Publisher : 'Macmillan Reference USA'



• Author :_Rachael Lippincott
• Pages :_288 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1534451560
• ISBN-13 :_9781534451568

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson! Goodreads Choice Winner, Best Young Adult Fiction of 2019 In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives. Can you love someone you can never touch? Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions. The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals. Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment. What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too? [...] by Publisher : 'Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers'



• Author :_Charles Wm. (Charles William) Sullivan
• Pages :_247 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_UOM:39015048771623

DownloadRead Now



• Description : At the close of the nineteenth century, American youths developed a growing interest in technology. Once publishers and authors recognized this interest, they sought to create reading material to fill this market need. The result was science fiction for young adults, which bore certain similarities to science fiction for mature readers and at the same time explored themes of special interest to adolescents. This volume includes chapters by expert contributors on young adult science fiction in various countries and on topics central to the genre. The first part of the book surveys the history of science fiction for young adults both in the U.S. and in other places, such as Canada, Great Britain, Germany, and Australia. In the second section, chapters look at such topics as science fiction novels as coming-of-age stories, the portrayal of women in Robert Heinlein's works, representations of war in science fiction, and the importance of science fiction to film and comic books. Extensive bibliographies conclude the volume. [...] by Publisher : 'Praeger'



• Author :_Caren J. Town
• Pages :_208 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1476628955
• ISBN-13 :_9781476628950

DownloadRead Now



• Description :  Young adult literature featuring teenage lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning characters is fast growing in popularity. Unlike the “problem novels” of the past, which focused on the guilt, bullying and isolation of LGBTQ characters, today’s narratives present more sympathetic and celebratory portrayals. The author explores a selection of recent novels—many of which may be new to readers—and places them in the wider contexts of LGBTQ literature and history. Chapters discuss a range of topics, including the relationship of Queer Theory to literature, LGBTQ families, and recent trends in utopian and dystopian science fiction. [...] by Publisher : 'McFarland'



• Author :_Rachel Medhurst
• Pages :_233 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When the cards were turned, they changed my life. The flick of a wrist as I revealed my hand changed destiny. My destiny. The loss at the poker table was the first step onto my ultimate path. True, my siblings warned me about gambling. Our mission must never be jeopardised, they preached. When you lose, you gain. The spiral of fate took hold when Athena held a gun to my head. A trapped woman desperately fighting for her freedom. Was she a goddess of war? Or a thorn in my side? Rescuing her could mean the end of me. The Zodiac Twin Flame series is a twelve book new adult paranormal romance series. Keywords: fantasy books for teen & young adult, paranormal romance books for teen girls, young adult urban fantasy series, coming of age, magical realism for teens, free teen kindle books, fantasy adventure magic soulmate kidnapping sweet romance twin flame series Zodiac Gemini bodyguard clean romance for teens free, 13+, young adult romance, teen time travel, young adult paranormal romance, magical realism, teen fantasy, British, England, London, Genre Fiction, Young Adult Fiction, Teen fiction, time travel, Zodiac, Twin Flame fiction, love, powers, supernatural, magical realism, teen magical realism, clean romance [...] by Publisher : 'Rachel Medhurst'



• Author :_Melanie Ramdarshan Bold
• Pages :_157 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_3030105229
• ISBN-13 :_9783030105228

DownloadRead Now



• Description : This book examines ‘diversity’, or the lack thereof, in young adult fiction (YA) publishing. It focuses on cultural hegemony in the United Kingdom and explores how literary culture aimed at young adults reproduces and perpetuates ‘racial’ and ethnic cultural hierarchies. Diversity is described by the We Need Diverse Books project as ‘all diverse experiences, including (but not limited to) LGBTQIA, Native, people of color, gender diversity, people with disabilities, and ethnic, cultural, and religious minorities’. This study focuses on people of colour. While previous studies have looked at the representation of ethnic minorities in books for children and young adults, this book examines the experiences of ‘own voice’ cultural producers that create a counter-narrative. Specifically, this book will investigate the output and experiences of British young adult fiction authors of colour (BAME authors) published in the UK during the period 2006-2016, drawing upon semi-structured interviews with a sample of authors. [...] by Publisher : 'Springer'



• Author :_Frank Northen Magill
• Pages :_1392 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780893569167
• ISBN-13 :_089356916X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Entries for plays, poetry collections, science books, and more provide a form and content analysis as well as such information as author, type of work, brief plot summary, and list of principle characters [...] by Publisher : 'Salem PressInc'



• Author :_Michele Leigh Haiken
• Pages :_464 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_OCLC:251612193

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'no defined'



• Author :_Deborah Halverson
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1118092902
• ISBN-13 :_9781118092903

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Your hands-on, friendly guide to writing young adult fiction With young adult book sales rising, and bestselling authors like J.K. Rowling and Stephenie Meyer exploding onto the scene, aspiring YA writers are more numerous than ever. Are you interested in writing a young adult novel, but aren't sure how to fit the style that appeals to young readers? Writing Young Adult Fiction For Dummies gives you tricks of the trade and proven tips on all the steps to write a YA book, from developing an idea to publication. Unique writing exercises to help you find your own authentic teen voice Tips to avoid when submitting manuscripts How to break into the flourishing young adult market With the help of this step-by-step guide, you'll have all the skills to write an inspiring and marketable young adult novel. [...] by Publisher : 'John Wiley & Sons'



• Author :_Ymitri Mathison
• Pages :_248 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781496825520
• ISBN-13 :_1496825527

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Essays exploring how Asian American adolescents form identity in YA fiction [...] by Publisher : 'Children's Literature Associat'



• Author :_Melanie Ramdarshan Bold
• Pages :_157 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_3030105229
• ISBN-13 :_9783030105228

DownloadRead Now



• Description : This book examines ‘diversity’, or the lack thereof, in young adult fiction (YA) publishing. It focuses on cultural hegemony in the United Kingdom and explores how literary culture aimed at young adults reproduces and perpetuates ‘racial’ and ethnic cultural hierarchies. Diversity is described by the We Need Diverse Books project as ‘all diverse experiences, including (but not limited to) LGBTQIA, Native, people of color, gender diversity, people with disabilities, and ethnic, cultural, and religious minorities’. This study focuses on people of colour. While previous studies have looked at the representation of ethnic minorities in books for children and young adults, this book examines the experiences of ‘own voice’ cultural producers that create a counter-narrative. Specifically, this book will investigate the output and experiences of British young adult fiction authors of colour (BAME authors) published in the UK during the period 2006-2016, drawing upon semi-structured interviews with a sample of authors. [...] by Publisher : 'Springer'