Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Undying Undying"

Undying

2011-02-10 | Fiction


• Author :_Todd Gitlin
• Pages :_256 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1582438706
• ISBN-13 :_9781582438702

DownloadRead Now



• Description : November 2004: George W. Bush is re-elected. Five days later, Alan Meister, a New York professor of philosophy, is diagnosed with lymphoma—not that he can prove the two are connected. While coping with the rigors of chemotherapy, Alan begins work on a long-postponed book titled The Health of a Sick Man, arguing that the core of Friedrich Nietzsche’s philosophical thought was a decades-long attempt to cope with his lifelong incapacities—his blinding headaches, upset stomach, weak vision, and all-around frailty, not least his vexed relations with women. As Alan’s treatment proceeds, he finds relief by imagining Nietzsche not as a historical figure, but as a character in his daily life, a reminder that his own heart continues to beat. Rooted in the author’s personal experience with lymphoma, this novel is a compound of reminiscences, aphorisms, anecdotes, and encounters: with Alan’s errant daughter Natasha, who has returned home to help care for him; with mortal friends; with a mysterious hospital roommate; with students; with contemporary life as it reaches him through the newspapers and his readings. Steady, spare, and often bracingly funny, Undying cries out in a robust voice: I am. [...] by Publisher : 'Counterpoint Press'



• Author :_Amie Kaufman, Meagan Spooner
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781484755563
• ISBN-13 :_1484755561

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Trapped aboard the Undying's ancient spaceship and reeling from what they've learned there, scavenger Mia and academic Jules are plunged into a desperate race to warn their home planet of the danger humanity's greed has unleashed. From the mountains of Spain to the streets of Prague, the sequel to Unearthed is a white-knuckle ride that will send readers hurtling back to earth, and leave them breathless until the last page. [...] by Publisher : 'Disney-Hyperion'



• Author :_Amie Kaufman
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781484799833
• ISBN-13 :_1484799836

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When Earth intercepts a message from a long-extinct alien race, it seems like the solution humanity has been waiting for. The Undying's advanced technology has the potential to undo environmental damage and turn lives around, and their message leads to the planet Gaia, a treasure trove waiting to be explored. For Jules Addison and his fellow scholars, the discovery of an ancient alien culture offers unprecedented opportunity for study... as long as scavengers like Amelia Radcliffe don't loot everything first. Despite their opposing reasons for smuggling themselves onto the alien planet's surface, they're both desperate to uncover the riches hidden in the Undying temples. Beset by rival scavenger gangs, Jules and Mia form a fragile alliance... but both are keeping secrets that make trust nearly impossible. As they race to decode the ancient messages, Jules and Mia must navigate the traps and trials within the Undying temples and stay one step ahead of the scavvers on their heels. They came to Gaia certain that they had far more to fear from their fellow humans than the ancient beings whose mysteries they're trying to unravel. But the more they learn about the Undying, the more Jules and Mia start to feel like their presence in the temple is part of a grand design--one that could spell the end of the human race... [...] by Publisher : 'Disney-Hyperion'



• Author :_Michel Faber
• Pages :_144 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781782118565
• ISBN-13 :_178211856X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In Undying Michel Faber honours the memory of his wife, who died after a six-year battle with cancer. Bright, tragic, candid and true, these poems are an exceptional chronicle of what it means to find the love of your life. And what it is like to have to say goodbye. All I can do, in what remains of my brief time, is mention, to whoever cares to listen, that a woman once existed, who was kind and beautiful and brave, and I will not forget how the world was altered, beyond recognition, when we met. [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Dave Willmarth
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780999683828
• ISBN-13 :_0999683829

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : ''

The Undying

2014-10-07 | Fiction


• Author :_Ethan Reid
• Pages :_272 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1476773149
• ISBN-13 :_9781476773148

DownloadRead Now



• Description : THEY HAVE COME FROM THE STARS… In this riveting apocalyptic thriller for fans of The Passage and The Walking Dead, a mysterious event plunges Paris into darkness and a young American must lead her friends to safety—and escape the ravenous “undying” who now roam the crumbling city. Jeanie and Ben arrive in Paris just in time for a festive New Year’s Eve celebration with local friends. They eat and drink and carry on until suddenly, at midnight, all the lights go out. Everywhere they look, buildings and streets are dark, as though the legendary Parisian revelry has somehow short circuited the entire city. By the next morning, all hell has broken loose. Fireballs rain down from the sky, the temperatures are rising, and people run screaming through the streets. Whatever has happened in Paris—rumors are of a comet striking the earth—Jeanie and Ben have no way of knowing how far it has spread, or how much worse it will get. As they attempt to flee the burning Latin Quarter—a harrowing journey that takes them across the city, descending deep into the catacombs, and eventually to a makeshift barracks at the Louvre Museum—Jeanie knows the worst is yet to come. So far, only she has witnessed pale, vampiric survivors who seem to exert a powerful hold on her whenever she catches them in her sights. These cunning, ravenous beings will come to be known as les moribund—the undying—and their numbers increase by the hour. When fate places a newborn boy in her care, Jeanie will stop at nothing to keep the infant safe and get out of Paris—even if it means facing off against the moribund and leaving Ben—and any hope of rescue—behind. **The publisher has provided this ebook to you without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied so that you can enjoy reading it on your personal devices.** [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Darwin Lambert
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1461663989
• ISBN-13 :_9781461663980

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A history of this national park written in conjunction with its 50th anniversary. [...] by Publisher : 'Roberts Rinehart'



• Author :_Ben Harrison
• Pages :_256 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780312978020
• ISBN-13 :_0312978022

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Separating fact from myth, the story of the bizarre love affair between a German immigrant, Count Carl von Cosel, and a beautiful young TB patient, Elena, describes how he removed her body from its grave, called Elena his wife, and lived with her body for seven years, until he was discovered and jailed. Reprint. [...] by Publisher : 'Macmillan'



• Author :_Jessie Kerruish, Niels Erickson
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1300036621
• ISBN-13 :_9781300036623

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Beware the curse composed in verse! The night is cold and clear and starry. Don't walk in the woods, or you'll be sorry. ESPECIALLY if you happen to be the last heir of the Hammands! The "super-sensitive" Miss Luna Bartendale, psychic investigator extraordinaire, has had success in the past laying family curses, but the Monster of Hammand will prove harder than any challenge she has faced before. And Dannow Old Manor is home to more than one secret, with a trail that leads from its Hidden Room to the ancient barrow of a Saxon chieftain and back again -- and from a family legacy birthed in the Bronze Age to the Twilight of the Gods! [...] by Publisher : 'Lulu Press, Inc'

News Update

Genre