Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Traprqr"


• Author :_
• Pages :_582 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_OXFORD:590888089

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Srisachandra Vasu
• Pages :_71 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_HARVARD:HNBM93

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_国立国会図書館 (Japan), 国立国会図書館 (Japan). 参考書誌部. 科学技術課
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_UOM:39015033472526

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_John Saker
• Pages :_143 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781927249185
• ISBN-13 :_192724918X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Basketball is one of the fastest growing sports in New Zealand' - NZ Institute of Sport Sports memoir with a big market Engaging story of how a kid from Wellington became NZ's first international pro basketball player Includes Saker's US trip to look at NBA life of NZ's latest and greatest ever basketball star, Steven Adams Author's book How to Drink a Glass of Wine is an Awa Press lifetime best-seller In this candid and beautifully written memoir, John Saker tells of his lifetime love affair with one of the world's most popular sports, how it changed his life, and the head-spinning moments when this 'minor' sport became the talk of New Zealand. From his early teens, when throwing hoops was a way of dealing with family tragedy, through his scholarship to a US university, career in France as New Zealand's first professional basketball player, and selection to the Tall Blacks, Saker canvasses both highs and lows of a sport where players such as Steven Adams today command multimillion dollar salaries. [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Steven Adams
• Pages :_272 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0316491454
• ISBN-13 :_9780316491457

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The OKC Thunder's big man shares the unlikely story behind his indomitable sense of determination and his journey from Rotorua, New Zealand to stardom in the NBA. Steven Adams overcame extreme odds to become a first-round prospect in the 2013 NBA draft. From there he signed a major contract with the Oklahoma City Thunder--making him New Zealand's highest-paid athlete ever--and went on to forge a reputation for his intense, physical style of basketball. Adams takes you inside the draft process from the fascinating whirlwind tour of pre-draft workouts with dozens of teams to the draft itself where dreams are made or dashed and the Gatorade bottles on every table are glued shut. He reveals what it's like to be a rookie in the league, getting pushed around and elbowed--or worse. He takes the court alongside superstars like Russell Westbrook, Paul George, Carmelo Anthony, and Kevin Durant; and matches up against legendary big men like Tim Duncan, DeAndre Jordan, Dwight Howard, and Draymond Green. Adams recounts the Thunder's rise through the victories and the heartbreaks and how the resilient team has a bright future ahead. In this intimate account of his life story so far, the seven-foot center also reflects on his humble upbringing as one of fourteen children, the impact of his father's death when he was just thirteen, the multiple challenges and setbacks he has faced, and what basketball means to him. Told with warmth, humor, and humility, My Life, My Fight is a gripping account from an emerging superstar. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette Books'



• Author :_John Saker
• Pages :_120 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781927249161
• ISBN-13 :_1927249163

DownloadRead Now



• Description : New Zealand has become one of the world's great wine-drinking and producing countries. Top wine writer, John Saker has blended a thousand impressions, delicious experiences and startled taste-buds into an engrossing guide to the world's most loved - and debated - beverage. [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Steven Adams
• Pages :_240 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_UOM:39015032194402

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A re-evaluation of French landscape painting in the half-century before Impressionism. [...] by Publisher : 'Phaidon Press'



• Author :_Menahem Haran, Michael V. Fox
• Pages :_571 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781575060033
• ISBN-13 :_1575060035

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'Eisenbrauns'



• Author :_Sherry Jones
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1501102451
• ISBN-13 :_9781501102455

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular life story of Josephine Baker—actress, singer, dancer, Civil Rights activist, member of the French Resistance during WWII, and a woman dedicated to erasing prejudice and creating a more equitable world—in Josephine Baker’s Last Dance. In this illuminating biographical novel, Sherry Jones brings to life Josephine's early years in servitude and poverty in America, her rise to fame as a showgirl in her famous banana skirt, her activism against discrimination, and her many loves and losses. From 1920s Paris to 1960s Washington, to her final, triumphant performance, one of the most extraordinary lives of the twentieth century comes to stunning life on the page. With intimate prose and comprehensive research, Sherry Jones brings this remarkable and compelling public figure into focus for the first time in a joyous celebration of a life lived in technicolor, a powerful woman who continues to inspire today. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'

Genre