Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "To Kill A Kingdom"


• Author :_Alexandra Christo
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1250112680
• ISBN-13 :_9781250112682

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "Lira, a famous siren, must prove herself by stealing the heart of the man, a prince, threatening their race"-- [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Alexandra Christo
• Pages :_400 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1471407403
• ISBN-13 :_9781471407406

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Dark and romantic YA fantasy for fans of Sarah J Maas - about the siren with a taste for royal blood and the prince who has sworn to destroy her. Princess Lira is siren royalty and the most lethal of them all. With the hearts of seventeen princes in her collection, she is revered across the sea. Until a twist of fate forces her to kill one of her own. To punish her daughter, the Sea Queen transforms Lira into the one thing they loathe most - a human. Robbed of her song, Lira has until the winter solstice to deliver Prince Elian's heart to the Sea Queen or remain a human forever. The ocean is the only place Prince Elian calls home, even though he is heir to the most powerful kingdom in the world. Hunting sirens is more than an unsavoury hobby - it's his calling. When he rescues a drowning woman in the ocean, she's more than what she appears. She promises to help him find the key to destroying all of sirenkind for good. But can he trust her? And just how many deals will Elian have to barter to eliminate mankind's greatest enemy? [...] by Publisher : 'Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.'



• Author :_Alexandra Christo
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1250112699
• ISBN-13 :_9781250112699

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Princess Lira is siren royalty and the most lethal of them all. With the hearts of seventeen princes in her collection, she is revered across the sea. Until a twist of fate forces her to kill one of her own. To punish her daughter, the Sea Queen transforms Lira into the one thing they loathe most--a human. Robbed of her song, Lira has until the winter solstice to deliver Prince Elian’s heart to the Sea Queen and or remain a human forever. The ocean is the only place Prince Elian calls home, even though he is heir to the most powerful kingdom in the world. Hunting sirens is more than an unsavory hobby--it’s his calling. When he rescues a drowning woman in the ocean, she’s more than what she appears. She promises to help him find the key to destroying all of sirenkind for good--But can he trust her? And just how many deals will Elian have to barter to eliminate mankind’s greatest enemy? [...] by Publisher : 'Feiwel & Friends'



• Author :_Shea Ernshaw
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1481497340
• ISBN-13 :_9781481497343

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Three sisters, drowned as witches in Sparrow, Oregon, in the 1800s, return each summer for revenge but Penny, seventeen, is determined to stop them to save the boy she loves. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Judith McNaught
• Pages :_464 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0671737619
• ISBN-13 :_9780671737610

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Jennifer Merrick, a headstrong Scottish woman, is abducted from her convent school by the English warrior Royce Westmoreland, but her disdain and impatience with her captor give way to her growing attraction [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Howard Frank Mosher
• Pages :_432 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_054752451X
• ISBN-13 :_9780547524511

DownloadRead Now



• Description : This novel of murder and its aftermath in a small Vermont town in the 1950s is “reminiscent of To Kill a Mockingbird . . . Absorbing” (The New York Times). In Kingdom County, Vermont, the town’s new Presbyterian minister is a black man, an unsettling fact for some of the locals. When a French-Canadian woman takes refuge in his parsonage—and is subsequently murdered—suspicion immediately falls on the clergyman. While his thirteen-year-old son struggles in the shadow of the town’s accusations, and his older son, a lawyer, fights to defend him, a father finds himself on trial more for who he is than for what he might have done. “Set in northern Vermont in 1952, Mosher’s tale of racism and murder is powerful, viscerally affecting and totally contemporary in its exposure of deep-seated prejudice and intolerance . . . [A] big, old-fashioned novel.” —Publishers Weekly “A real mystery in the best and truest sense.”—Lee Smith, The New York Times Book Review A Winner of the New England Book Award [...] by Publisher : 'HMH'



• Author :_Medea Benjamin
• Pages :_246 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1682190471
• ISBN-13 :_9781682190470

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The co-founder of CODEPINK has become famous for fearlessly tackling head-on subjects most of us studiously avoid. Sometimes, she does so in person—as during President Obama’s speech at the National Defense University, or during a reception for drone manufacturers and members of Congress, or in Cairo, where she was assaulted by police. Here, she’s researching the sinister nature of the relationship between the U.S. and Saudi Arabia. In seven succinct chapters followed by a meditation on prospects for change, Benjamin—cited by the L.A. Times as “one of the high-profile members of the peace movement”—shines a light on one of the most perplexing elements of American foreign policy. What is the origin of this strange alliance between two countries that seemingly have very little in common? Why does it persist, and what are its consequences? Why, over a period of decades and across various presidential administrations, has the United States consistently supported a regime shown time and again to be one of the most powerful forces working against American interests? Saudi Arabia is perhaps the single most important source of funds for terrorists worldwide, promoting an extreme interpretation of Islam along with anti-Western sentiment, while brutally repressing non-violent dissidents at home. With extremism spreading across the globe, a reduced U.S. need for Saudi oil, and a thawing of U.S. relations with Iran, the time is right for a re-evaluation of our close ties with the Saudi regime. [...] by Publisher : 'OR Books'



• Author :_Leo Tolstoy
• Pages :_343 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1681956829
• ISBN-13 :_9781681956824

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Turn the Other Cheek “Satan can never be driven out by Satan. Error can never be corrected by error, and evil cannot be vanquished by evil. ” - Leo Tolstoy, The Kingdom of God is Within You In The Kingdom of God is Within You, Tolstoy urge the readers to look within themselves to find the answers to questions of morality and shows them why they must reject any sort of violence, even that sanctioned by the state or the church. This book is a startling read which is still relevant today. This Xist Classics edition has been professionally formatted for e-readers with a linked table of contents. This eBook also contains a bonus book club leadership guide and discussion questions. We hope you’ll share this book with your friends, neighbors and colleagues and can’t wait to hear what you have to say about it. Xist Publishing is a digital-first publisher. Xist Publishing creates books for the touchscreen generation and is dedicated to helping everyone develop a lifetime love of reading, no matter what form it takes [...] by Publisher : 'Xist Publishing'



• Author :_Rebecca Ross
• Pages :_464 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0008245991
• ISBN-13 :_9780008245993

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A passionate story of intrigue, deception, truth and survival. A dazzling debut and the first part of a thrilling trilogy from an extraordinary new talent. Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins UK'

News Update

Genre