Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "The Whispering Room A Jane Hawk Novel"


• Author :_Dean Koontz
• Pages :_528 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1460702069
• ISBN-13 :_9781460702062

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The second compulsive thriller featuring rogue FBI agent, Jane Hawk, from Dean Koontz - the master of suspense. Praise for The Silent Corner: 'The prose, as always in a Koontz novel, is first-rate. Perhaps Koontz's leanest, meanest thriller, this initial entry in a new series introduces a smart, appealing heroine who can outthink as well as outshoot the baddest of bad dudes.' Kirkus, starred review [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins'

The Whispering Room

2018-06-14 |


• Author :_Dean Koontz
• Pages :_528 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780007520206
• ISBN-13 :_0007520204

DownloadRead Now



• Description : It's either fight, or die... The second gripping thriller in an exciting new series featuring FBI agent Jane Hawk, from the master of suspense and New York Times No.1 bestselling author. 'Do what you were born to do' These are the words that ring in the mind of a beloved teacher as she drives a car full of burning gasoline into a hotel. The police believe she was insane, but rogue FBI agent Jane Hawk knows the truth. In the wake of many similar inexplicable suicides, including that of her husband, Jane picks up the trail of a secret cabal of formidable players who are bent on obtaining world power. Now Jane has become an unstoppable predator. Those she is hunting will have nowhere to run when her shadow falls across them. [...] by Publisher : 'Jane Hawk Thriller'



• Author :_Dean Koontz
• Pages :_512 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0345546814
• ISBN-13 :_9780345546814

DownloadRead Now



• Description : NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Jane Hawk—fiction’s most relentless, resourceful, stunning new heroine—continues her battle against a murderous conspiracy in the riveting sequel to The Silent Corner. “No time to delay. Do what you were born to do. Fame will be yours when you do this.” These are the words that ring in the mind of mild-mannered, beloved schoolteacher Cora Gundersun—just before she takes her own life, and many others’, in a shocking act of carnage. When the disturbing contents of her secret journal are discovered, it seems certain that she must have been insane. But Jane Hawk knows better. In the wake of her husband’s inexplicable suicide—and the equally mysterious deaths of scores of other exemplary individuals—Jane picks up the trail of a secret cabal of powerful players who think themselves above the law and beyond punishment. But the ruthless people bent on hijacking America’s future for their own monstrous ends never banked on a highly trained FBI agent willing to go rogue—and become the nation’s most wanted fugitive—in order to derail their insidious plans to gain absolute power with a terrifying technological breakthrough. Driven by love for her lost husband and by fear for the five-year-old son she has sent into hiding, Jane Hawk has become an unstoppable predator. Those she is hunting will have nowhere to run when her shadow falls across them. Jane Hawk’s story continues in The Crooked Staircase. Praise for The Whispering Room “Koontz has never exactly shied away from complex characters or situations. And this situation gets very complex indeed, as Jane pursues the people behind the conspiracy with the kind of single-minded relentlessness that makes the book absolutely spellbinding. As good as The Silent Corner was, this one’s even better. . . . Koontz is on another roll with a new series that boasts a juicy premise and a compelling star. . . . Pure gold.”—Booklist (starred review) “A deeply layered, satisfying thriller that is character-driven and nearly impossible to put down . . . grounded in many real-world, current issues . . . [The Whispering Room] never loses sight of the classic political/sci-fi/thriller elements that make it so much fun to read.”—Bookreporter [...] by Publisher : 'Bantam'



• Author :_Dean Koontz
• Pages :_464 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0007518080
• ISBN-13 :_9780007518081

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A gripping new standalone thriller from the master of suspense and New York Times #1 bestselling author. [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'



• Author :_Dean Koontz
• Pages :_512 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0525483446
• ISBN-13 :_9780525483441

DownloadRead Now



• Description : NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Jane Hawk—who dazzled readers in The Silent Corner and The Whispering Room—faces the fight of her life, against the threat of a lifetime, in this electrifying new thriller by #1 New York Times bestselling suspense master Dean Koontz. “I could be dead tomorrow. Or something worse than dead.” Jane Hawk knows she may be living on borrowed time. But as long as she’s breathing, she’ll never cease her one-woman war against the terrifying conspiracy that threatens the freedom—and free will—of millions. Battling the strange epidemic of murder-suicides that claimed Jane’s husband, and is escalating across the country, has made the rogue FBI agent a wanted fugitive, relentlessly hunted not only by the government but by the secret cabal behind the plot. Deploying every resource their malign nexus of power and technology commands, Jane’s enemies are determined to see her dead . . . or make her wish she was. Jane’s ruthless pursuers can’t stop her from drawing a bead on her prey: a cunning man with connections in high places, a twisted soul of unspeakable depths with an army of professional killers on call. Propelled by her righteous fury and implacable insistence on justice, Jane will make her way from southern Southern California to the snow-swept slopes of Lake Tahoe to confront head-on the lethal forces arrayed against her. But nothing can prepare her for the chilling truth that awaits when she descends the crooked staircase to the dark and dreadful place where her long nightmare was born. Don’t miss any of Dean Koontz’s gripping Jane Hawk thrillers: THE SILENT CORNER • THE WHISPERING ROOM • THE CROOKED STAIRCASE Praise for The Crooked Staircase “An absorbing thriller full of fresh touches . . . Writing his unusual heroine, Koontz keeps the pages alive with attitude as well as action. . . . For Hawk, who is as fearless as she is beautiful, no obstacle is too great, especially with the well-being of her hidden-away five-year-old son on her mind.”—Kirkus Reviews “Spellbinding . . . Beautifully plotted and written with notable care and flare . . . The Hawk series . . . is among [Koontz’s] best work.”—Booklist (starred review) “Unrelenting . . . [Jane] rivets readers’ attention. . . . Michael Crichton fans and thriller aficionados who appreciate a fierce female protagonist . . . should be urged to meet Jane Hawk.”—Library Journal [...] by Publisher : 'Bantam'



• Author :_Dean Koontz
• Pages :_528 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780732298678
• ISBN-13 :_0732298679

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Jane Hawk - fiction's most relentless, resourceful, stunning new heroine - continues her battle against a murderous conspiracy in the riveting sequel to The Silent Corner. Mild-mannered, beloved school teacher Cora Gundersun takes her own life, and many others', in a shocking act of carnage. When the disturbing contents of her secret journal are discovered, it seems certain that she must have been insane. But Jane Hawk knows better. In the wake of her husband's inexplicable suicide - and the equally mysterious deaths of scores of other unlikely individuals - Jane picks up the trail of a secret cabal of powerful players using a terrifying technological breakthrough to gain power for their own monstrous ends. But these people never banked on a highly trained FBI agent willing to go rogue - and become the nation's most wanted fugitive - in order to derail their plans. Driven by love for her lost husband and by fear for the five-year-old son she has sent into hiding, Jane Hawk has become an unstoppable predator. Those she is hunting will have nowhere to run when her shadow falls across them. [...] by Publisher : ''

Hawke

2008-09-04 | Fiction


• Author :_Ted Bell
• Pages :_608 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1847395686
• ISBN-13 :_9781847395689

DownloadRead Now



• Description : While sailing in the Caribbean, young Alex Hawke witnesses an act of unspeakable horror as modern-day pirates brutally murder his parents. It is a tragedy that will haunt him forever and shape his destiny. As a direct descendant of a legandary English pirate, Lord Alexander Hawke is skilled in the ways of sea combat - and one of Britain's most decorated naval heroes. Now, Hawke returns to the Caribbean on a secret mission for the American government. A highly experimental stealth submarine is missing. She carries forty nuclear warheads, and is believed to be in the hands of an unstable government just ninety miles from the US mainland. In a race against time, Hawke must locate the sub before a strike can be launched against the US - and, after a lifetime of nightmares, finally avenge himself on the mean who slaughtered his family . . . [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Dean Koontz
• Pages :_606 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1472202856
• ISBN-13 :_9781472202857

DownloadRead Now



• Description : One young woman risks everything to save a child... Dean Koontz writes an unforgettable tale in One Door Away From Heaven - the thrilling story of a deadly threat, and the young woman who will do anything to stop it. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben. 'A wonderful contemporary fable, firmly rooted in the gritty reality of turn of the millennium America... Koontz constantly surprises as his story unfolds and reaches its stunning conclusion. Brilliant and compulsive' - Good Book Guide Leilani Maddoc's tenth birthday is nine months away. Micky Bellsong is convinced that in nine months and one day, the girl will be dead. And no one seems to care but Micky herself. Micky has a history of making wrong choices and living only for her own desires, but her decision to save the child's life - and pit herself against an adversary as fearsome as he is cunning - takes her on a journey of incredible peril and stunning discoveries, a journey filled with tragedy and joy, with humour, terror and hope, a journey that will change her for ever. What readers are saying about One Door Away From Heaven: 'This book is gripping from the very start, with great characters throughout; the slow build up... is absolutely perfect' 'This book is quite a remarkable read... The plot sizzles along and the characterisation is awesome' 'A fluid page turner that will make you late for work' [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'



• Author :_Marilee Heyer
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780140507522
• ISBN-13 :_0140507523

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Although her people have been forced to live underground for many years by the evil Okira, Reena discovers the forbidden door to the outside world and manages to free them. [...] by Publisher : 'Puffin'

News Update

Genre