Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "The Thousand And One The Crescent Moon Kingdoms"


• Author :_Saladin Ahmed
• Pages :_274 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780575132917
• ISBN-13 :_0575132914

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Three superheroes in the Crescent Moon Kingdoms bound together by a series of magical murders must work together in a race against time to prevent a sorcerer's plot from destroying the world. [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Saladin Ahmed
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780575132979
• ISBN-13 :_0575132973

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'Gollancz'



• Author :_N. K. Jemisin
• Pages :_432 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0748115900
• ISBN-13 :_9780748115907

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The debut novel from the double Hugo Award-winning N. K. Jemisin, author of The Fifth Season ***WINNER of the Locus Award for Best First Novel*** ***WINNER of the RT Reviewer's Choice Award*** ***Shortlisted for the Tiptree, the Crawford, the Nebula, the Hugo, the World Fantasy, the David Gemmell and the Goodreads Readers' Choice Awards*** Yeine Darr is an outcast from the barbarian north. But when her mother dies under mysterious circumstances, she is summoned to the majestic city of Sky - a palace above the clouds where gods' and mortals' lives are intertwined. There, to her shock, Yeine is named one of the potential heirs to the king. But the throne of the Hundred Thousand Kingdoms is not easily won, and Yeine is thrust into a vicious power struggle with a pair of cousins she never knew she had. As she fights for her life, she draws ever closer to the secrets of her mother's death and her family's bloody history. But it's not just mortals who have secrets worth hiding and Yeine will learn how perilous the world can be when love and hate - and gods and mortals - are bound inseparably. The Inheritance Trilogy begins with The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, continues in The Broken Kingdoms and concludes in The Kingdom of Gods. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'



• Author :_G. Willow Wilson
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0771089104
• ISBN-13 :_9780771089107

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A tour-de-force of a debut that blends classic fantasy -- the fascinating, frightening, sometimes-invisible world of the djinn -- that's genies to some of us -- with the 21st-century reality of a super-hacker in mortal danger in a repressive security state on the Arabian Gulf. Alif (that's his handle) is a brilliant young superhacker working out of his mother's small apartment, and his computer has just been breached. While Alif scrambles to protect his clients -- dissidents and outlaws alike, whoever needs to hide their digital traces, he and his friends realize that they've been found by 'the Hand' -- maybe a person, maybe a program, but definitely able to find anyone, and that could lead to prison, or worse. Alif, with the help of his childhood friend Dina, an ancient book sent to him in secret by his lost love (who may be frighteningly connected to the Hand) and a terrifying protector who almost looks human, must go underground -- or rather, find a way into the hidden world of the djinn. They wrote the mysterious book centuries ago, and have knowledge that might just allow Alif to infiltrate the most sophisticated information technology the world has ever seen, and perhaps save himself, his loved ones, and freedom itself. With shades of Neil Gaiman, Philip Pullman, William Gibson, and the timeless Thousand and One Nights, Alif the Unseen is a tour-de-force debut with major potential -- a masterful, addictive blend of the ancient and the more-than-modern, smuggled inside an irresistible page-turner. [...] by Publisher : 'Emblem Editions'



• Author :_Howard Andrew Jones
• Pages :_400 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1781854629
• ISBN-13 :_9781781854624

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Acclaimed fantasy debut introducing a ripsnorting swords and sorcery adventure, inspired by the tales of One Thousand and One Nights. THE CHRONICLE OF SWORD & SAND: Baghdad, AD 790. Caliph Harun al-Rashid presides over the greatest metropolis on Earth, ruler of an empire stretches from China to Byzantium. His exploits will be recorded in Alf Layla or, as we know it, The Book of One Thousand and One Nights. But The Thousand and One Nights are silent on the deeds and adventures that befell two of the Caliph's subjects: the renowned scholar Dabir ibn Kahlil, and his shield and right hand, Asim el Abbas. For their story, we must turn to the Chronicle of Sand and Sword... THE DESERT OF SOULS: Amid the trackless sands of ancient Arabia, two companions – a swordsman and a scholar – search for the ruins of the lost city of Ubar. Before their quest is over, they will battle necromancers and animated corpses, they will confront a creature that has traded wisdom for the souls of men since the dawn of time and they will fight to save a city's soul. [...] by Publisher : 'Head of Zeus'



• Author :_Elizabeth Bear
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780765335364
• ISBN-13 :_0765335360

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A powerful new fantasy from Hugo award-winning author Elizabeth Bear, Range of Ghosts creates a world both deep and broad, where a sorcerer-prince seeks world domination to the glory of his God. Temur, grandson of the Great Khan, is walking from a battlefield where he was left for dead. All around lie the fallen armies of his cousin and his brother who made war to rule the Khaganate. Temur is now the legitimate heir by blood to his grandfather's throne, but he is not the strongest. Going into exile is the only way to survive his ruthless cousin. Once-Princess Samarkar is climbing the thousand steps of the Citadel of the Wizards of Tsarepheth. She was heir to the Rasan Empire until her father got a son on a new wife. Then she was sent to be the wife of a Prince in Song, but that marriage ended in battle and blood. Now she has renounced her worldly power to seek the magical power of the wizards. These two will come together to stand against the hidden cult that has so carefully brought all the empires of the Celadon Highway to strife and civil war through guile and deceit and sorcerous power. [...] by Publisher : 'Tor Books'



• Author :_Gail Z. Martin
• Pages :_672 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_031627805X
• ISBN-13 :_9780316278058

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From Gail Z. Martin, one of the most exciting writers of fantasy adventure, comes the fourth and final novel in the epic Ascendant Kingdoms Saga. Blaine McFadden and his allies have brought magic back under mortal command and begun to restore order to the beleaguered kingdom of Donderath. Now, new perils and old enemies gather for a final reckoning. Foreign invaders, a legendary dark mage and vengeful immortals fight Blaine's battered forces for control of the continent, and Blaine's weary army is the only thing standing between a kingdom struggling to rise from the ashes and a descent into fury and darkness. [...] by Publisher : 'Orbit'

Pucker Up

2017-08-24 | Fiction


• Author :_Sara Hubbard
• Pages :_308 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1988212189
• ISBN-13 :_9781988212180

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Ozzie. He’s the college hockey star every guy wishes they could be. The one every girl wants a piece of. Every girl except me. The only thing I want from him is enough details to write an article for my college paper. But he hates reporters almost as much as I hate jocks. For a girl who was once a high school loser, I didn’t expect him to make me feel special, like I’m the most beautiful girl in the world, so I lie to him about who I am. When I finally decide to tell him the truth, it’s too late. My lie threatens to expose his darkest secrets. And it definitely might break my heart. Keywords: hockey, new adult, contemporary, college, coming of age [...] by Publisher : 'Sara Hubbard'



• Author :_Julie C. Dao
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781524741686
• ISBN-13 :_152474168X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Eighteen-year-old Xifeng is beautiful. The stars say she is destined for greatness, that she is meant to be Empress of Feng Lu. But only if she embraces the darkness within her. Growing up as a peasant in a forgotten village on the edge of the map, Xifeng longs to fulfill the destiny promised to her by her cruel aunt, the witch Guma, who has read the cards and seen glimmers of Xifeng's majestic future. But is the price of the throne too high? Because in order to achieve greatness, she must spurn the young man who loves her and exploit the callous magic that runs through her veins--sorcery fueled by eating the hearts of the recently killed. For the god who has sent her on this journey will not be satisfied until his power is absolute. Set in an East Asian-inspired fantasy world filled with both breathtaking pain and beauty, Forest of a Thousand Lanternspossesses all the hallmarks of masterful fantasy- dazzling magic, heartbreaking romance, and a world that hangs in the balance. Fans of Heartless, Stealing Snow, and Red Queenwill devour this stunning debut. [...] by Publisher : 'Philomel Books'

News Update

Genre