Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "The Owls Have Come To Take Us Away"


• Author :_Ronald L. Smith
• Pages :_224 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_132884160X
• ISBN-13 :_9781328841605

DownloadRead Now



• Description : After something strange happens during a camping trip, twelve-year-old alien-obsessed Simon suspects he has been abducted, but was it real or just his overactive imagination? [...] by Publisher : 'Clarion Books'



• Author :_Ronald L. Smith
• Pages :_224 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780358097532
• ISBN-13 :_0358097533

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In this creepy and compelling novel from a Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent Award winner, twelve-year-old Simon thinks he was abducted by aliens. But is it real, or just his over-active imagination? Perfect for fans of Mary Downing Hahn and Louis Sachar. [...] by Publisher : 'HMH Books For Young Readers'



• Author :_Ronald L. Smith
• Pages :_208 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1328526895
• ISBN-13 :_9781328526892

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In this delightfully creepy novel from Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent Award winner Ronald L. Smith, twelve-year-old Simon thinks he was abducted by aliens. But is it real, or just his over-active imagination? Perfect for fans of Mary Downing Hahn and Louis Sachar. Twelve-year-old Simon is obsessed with aliens. The ones who take people and do experiments. When he's too worried about them to sleep, he listens to the owls hoot outside. Owls that have the same eyes as aliens—dark and foreboding. Then something strange happens on a camping trip, and Simon begins to suspect he’s been abducted. But is it real, or just the overactive imagination of a kid who loves fantasy and role-playing games and is the target of bullies and his father’s scorn? Even readers who don’t believe in UFOs will relate to the universal kid feeling of not being taken seriously by adults that deepens this deliciously scary tale. [...] by Publisher : 'Houghton Mifflin Harcourt'



• Author :_Ronald L. Smith
• Pages :_224 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_132884160X
• ISBN-13 :_9781328841605

DownloadRead Now



• Description : After something strange happens during a camping trip, twelve-year-old alien-obsessed Simon suspects he has been abducted, but was it real or just his overactive imagination? [...] by Publisher : 'Clarion Books'



• Author :_Stacey O'Brien
• Pages :_229 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1416551735
• ISBN-13 :_9781416551737

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Chronicles the author's rescue of an abandoned barn owlet, from her efforts to resuscitate and raise the young owl through their nineteen years together, during which the author made key discoveries about owl behavior. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Wayne Lynch
• Pages :_242 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780801886874
• ISBN-13 :_0801886872

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In this gorgeous book, celebrated natural history writer and wildlife photographer Wayne Lynch reveals the secrets of owls with stunning photographs, personal anecdotes, and accessible science. The photos alone are masterpieces--the vast majority were taken in the wild. From the great horned to the tiny elf owl, this amazing volume captures the beauty and mystery of these charismatic birds of prey.Johns Hopkins University Press [...] by Publisher : 'JHU Press'



• Author :_Amy Schwartz
• Pages :_32 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0547564384
• ISBN-13 :_9780547564388

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Bea Jones is bored with kindergarten. Really bored. Her dad is fed up with being stuck in an office. Really, really fed up. So Bea and Mr. Jones decide to change places. Neither kindergarten nor the office will ever be the same. Originally published in 1982, Bea and Mr. Jones, Amy Schwartz’s unforgettable debut picture book, was a New York Times Best Illustrated Book of the Year and a Reading Rainbow selection. Now back with a fresh design, this charming favorite will inspire a new generation of children to see everyday life in a whole new light. [...] by Publisher : 'Houghton Mifflin Harcourt'



• Author :_Ronald L. Smith
• Pages :_272 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781484787649
• ISBN-13 :_1484787641

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Black Panther. Ruler of Wakanda. Avenger. This is his destiny. But right now, he's simply T'Challa-the young prince. Life is comfortable for twelve-year-old T'Challa in his home of Wakanda, an isolated, technologically advanced African nation. When he's not learning how to rule a kingdom from his father-the reigning Black Panther-or testing out the latest tech, he's off breaking rules with his best friend, M'Baku. But as conflict brews near Wakanda, T'Challa's father makes a startling announcement: he's sending T'Challa and M'Baku to school in America. This is no prestigious private academy-they've been enrolled at South Side Middle School in the heart of Chicago. Despite being given a high-tech suit and a Vibranium ring to use only in case of an emergency, T'Challa realizes he might not be as equipped to handle life in America as he thought. Especially when it comes to navigating new friendships while hiding his true identity as the prince of a powerful nation, and avoiding Gemini Jones, a menacing classmate who is rumored to be involved in dark magic. When strange things begin happening around school, T'Challa sets out to uncover the source. But what he discovers in the process is far more sinister than he could ever have imagined. In order to protect his friends and stop an ancient evil, T'Challa must take on the mantle of a hero, setting him on the path to becoming the Black Panther. [...] by Publisher : 'Marvel Press'



• Author :_Martin Waddell
• Pages :_32 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0763662844
• ISBN-13 :_9780763662844

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When three baby owls awake one night to find their mother gone, they can't help but wonder where she is. Stunning illustrations capture the worried owls as they wait—and the joyous flapping and bouncing and dancing that greet her return. [...] by Publisher : 'Candlewick Press'



• Author :_James R. Duncan
• Pages :_192 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781607107262
• ISBN-13 :_1607107260

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Presents an introduction to North American owls, listing forty-six species and describing their physical features, hunting behavior, life cycles, territorial calls, habitats, and the human and environmental threats to their existence. [...] by Publisher : 'Thunder Bay Press'

Little Owl's Night

2019-01-15 |


• Author :_Divya Srinivasan
• Pages :_34 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1984835769
• ISBN-13 :_9781984835765

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Putting a twist on the bedtime book, this story is sure to comfort any child with a curiosity about the night. This lap board book edition is ideal for families and tots to read together. Full color. [...] by Publisher : 'Viking Books for Young Readers'



• Author :_Mark Wilson
• Pages :_120 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1612129633
• ISBN-13 :_9781612129631

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From Hedwig, the Snowy Owl of Harry Potter fame, to Winnie-the-Pooh’s beloved friend Owl, this wide-eyed bird of the night has found its way into young hearts and imaginations everywhere. Owling invites young readers into the world of real-life owls, to learn about their fascinating behaviors and abilities. Wildlife photojournalist and nature educator Mark Wilson presents a one-of-a-kind look into the mysterious lives of these distinctive birds. Dramatic images of the 19 owl species of North America nesting, flying, hunting, and catching prey are accompanied by information about the birds’ silent flight, remarkable eyes and ears, haunting calls, and fascinating night life. Kids will learn how to spot owls; identify their calls, plumage, and pellets; and even carry on a hooting conversation with a nearby owl. This publication conforms to the EPUB Accessibility specification at WCAG 2.0 Level AA. [...] by Publisher : 'Storey Publishing'