Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "The Hard Truth About Sunshine"


• Author :_Sawyer Bennett, S. Bennett
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1940883733
• ISBN-13 :_9781940883731

DownloadRead Now



• Description : New York Times bestselling author Sawyer Bennett has written her most gripping and poignant tale yet. Provocatively heart-breaking, audaciously irreverent and romantically fulfilling, The Hard Truth About Sunshine exposes just how very thin the line is between a full life and an empty existence. Despite having narrowly escaped death's clutches, Christopher Barlow is grateful for nothing. His capacity to love has been crushed. He hates everyone and everything, completely unable to see past the gray stain of misery that coats his perception of the world. It's only after he involuntarily joins a band of depressed misfits who are struggling to overcome their own problems, does Christopher start to re-evaluate his lot in life. What could they possibly learn from one another? How could they possibly help each other to heal? And the question that Christopher asks himself over and over again... can he learn to love again? He's about to find out as he embarks upon a cross country trip with a beautiful woman who is going blind, a boy with terminal cancer, and an abuse victim who can't decide whether she wants to live or die. Four people with nothing in common but their destination. They will encounter adventure, thrills, loss and love. And within their travels they will learn the greatest lesson of all. The hard truth about sunshine... Warning: This book deals with some tough issues including suicide and sexual abuse. [...] by Publisher : 'Big Dog Books, LLC'

Hard Truth

2005-09-27 | Fiction


• Author :_Mariah Stewart
• Pages :_400 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780345486394
• ISBN-13 :_0345486390

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. TELL THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL Two children who mysteriously disappeared twenty-one years ago are the last thing on Lorna Temple’s mind when she returns to her Pennsylvania hometown to sell the old family property in the wake of her parents’ passing. But instead of memories, the fields where Lorna grew up yield something utterly chilling. All those years ago, when nine-year-old Melinda Eagan vanished on her birthday, her foulmouthed older brother, Jason, quickly became the lone suspect. Yet when he went missing, too, the case turned cold. But Jason, it seems, never got far: His bones have been moldering on the Temples’ land for two decades. As far as the local police are concerned, the book is closed on Melinda’s murder–and Jason’s death is justice served. But Lorna refuses to let the dead rest uneasily. She turns to private eye T. J. Dawson to dig up the dirt of the past and see what lies beneath. Only there’ s someone out there who hasn’t forgotten–and who won’t be the least bit forgiving about being exposed as a killer. In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth. BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Dark Truth. [...] by Publisher : 'Ballantine Books'

Hard Truth

2006-02-07 | Fiction


• Author :_Nevada Barr
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781101133873
• ISBN-13 :_1101133872

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Just days after marrying Sheriff Paul Davidson, Anna Pigeon moves to Colorado to assume her new post as district ranger at Rocky Mountain National Park. When two of three children who'd gone missing from a religious retreat reappear, Anna's investigation brings her face-to-face with a paranoid sect--and with a villain so evil, he'll make the hairs on the back of your neck stand on end [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Kevin O'Leary
• Pages :_256 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_038567175X
• ISBN-13 :_9780385671750

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Kevin O’Leary shares invaluable secrets on entrepreneurship, business, money and life. Can you make millions just by “visualizing yourself rich” as some business prophets suggest? Don’t buy it, says Kevin O’Leary. If you want to be a successful entrepreneur and amass wealth, you’re going to have to work for it. But the good news is: with the right guidance, focus and perseverance, you can turn entrepreneurial vision into lucrative reality and have the personal freedom that only wealth can buy. Kevin O’Leary would know. The much-feared and revered Dragon on the immensely popular show Dragons’ Den (and Shark Tank in the U.S.) started his company in his basement with a $10,000 loan from his financially savvy mother. A few years later, Kevin sold that company for more than four billion dollars. In this compelling, candid and, above all else, brutally honest business memoir, Kevin provides engaging, practical advice and lessons that will give anyone a distinct competitive edge. From the Hardcover edition. [...] by Publisher : 'Doubleday Canada'



• Author :_Kyle T. Cowan
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1942645635
• ISBN-13 :_9781942645634

DownloadRead Now



• Description : After a life-changing event, Hunter decides that he can't go on... ...which lands him in Camp Sunshine, a rehab center for depressed teens. Hunter is determined to keep everyone there out of his head, especially his therapist. But when he meets Corin, a beautiful, mysterious, and confident fellow camper, all Hunter wants to do is open up to her—despite the fact that he's been warned Corin is bad news. When Corin devises a plan for them to break out of the camp, Hunter is faced with the ultimate choice—will he run from the traumatic incident he's tried so hard to escape, or will he learn that his mistakes have landed him right where he's meant to be? [...] by Publisher : 'Inkshares'



• Author :_Angela Wills
• Pages :_341 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781627468299
• ISBN-13 :_1627468293

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Danny answered breathless on the first ring, shouting that Bryanna had choked on her bottle. I screamed and dropped the phone. When I realized what I had done, I grabbed the dangling phone and told him that I was on my way to the local hospital. My coworker turned on her flashing hazard lights and sped us to the hospital as fast as she safely could. I looked at her on the way there and said several times, "I think my baby is dead." My coworker tried to reassure me, "Don't think that way. You don't know yet." I listened to her words, but somehow, I already knew in my heart that Bryanna was gone. Maybe it was a mother's instinct or perhaps, I was just mentally preparing myself for the very worst. June 2, 2000, was the beginning of the end. Bryanna Faith choked on her evening bottle while at home in the care of her father, Daniel. Her mother, Angie, rushed to the emergency room to be at her side, but barely four months after Bryanna was born, she was already gone. Angie did not think that it could get any worse than the loss of a child, but almost a year later, when the horror of her death was revealed, the nightmare truly began. My Little Piece of Sunshine, is a journey in search of justice for Bryanna. Bryanna Faith did not have a voice while she was alive, but she will have a voice now, as her story is told, with the hope that no child will ever suffer like she did. [...] by Publisher : 'Tate Publishing & Enterprises'



• Author :_Richard Cahill
• Pages :_298 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781601640161
• ISBN-13 :_1601640161

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "Fictional account by an industry-insider explores sex-trade and the seedy underbelly of society"--Provided by publisher. [...] by Publisher : ''

Atticus

2018-06-12 | Fiction


• Author :_Sawyer Bennett, S. Bennett
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'Big Dog Books, LLC'



• Author :_Gilbert King
• Pages :_640 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780525589341
• ISBN-13 :_0525589341

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From the author of the Pulitzer Prize-winning bestseller DEVIL IN THE GROVE, a gripping story of sex, race, class, corruption, and the arc of justice twisted and bent straight again in the Florida citrus groves. In December 1957, which brings a rare killing freeze to Florida's orange groves, Blanche Bosanquet Knowles, the wealthy young wife of a citrus baron, is raped in her home while her husband is away. She says a "husky Negro" did it, and Lake County's infamously racist sheriff, Willis McCall, has no hesitation in rounding up a herd of suspects matching that description. But within days all are released without explanation, and just as inexplicably, McCall turns his sights on Jesse Daniels, a gentle white nineteen-year-old with the mental capacity of a ten-year-old. Jesse's parents insist he was asleep with his teddy bear on the night in question, yet their every attempt to exonerate him fails and he is railroaded up north to the Florida State Hospital for the Insane. Facts are stubborn things, though, especially in the hands of crusading journalist Mabel Norris Reese. While Jesse languishes at Chattahoochee, Mabel frets over the case and its baffling outcome. Who is protecting whom, or what? She recruits to the cause an inexperienced young lawyer named Richard Graham. Together they pursue the case, winning unlikely allies and chasing down leads until at long last they begin to unravel the unspeakable truths behind a racial conspiracy that shocked a community into silence. Yet it is only now, half a century on, that Gilbert King has been able to coax the last long-guarded secrets out of proud, private families and to bring the whole shameful story to light. Powerful, page-turning, and rippling with the tensions that still fracture our own times, Beneath a Ruthless Sun will be devoured by Gilbert King's many fans and win him many, many more. [...] by Publisher : 'Random House Large Print'

News Update

Genre