Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "The Art Of The Swap"


• Author :_Kristine Asselin, Jen Malone
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1481478710
• ISBN-13 :_9781481478717

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When twelve-year-olds Hannah and Maggie switch places, Hannah must prevent a famous art theft in 1905 and Maggie must cope with modern life until they can switch back. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Kristine Asselin, Jen Malone
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781481478724
• ISBN-13 :_1481478729

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Freaky Friday meets Downton Abbey in this middle grade mystery that features a modern day twelve-year-old switching bodies with a Gilded Age heiress in order to solve a famous art heist. Hannah Jordan lives in a museum…well, sort of. She is the daughter of the caretaker for mansion-turned-museum The Elms in Newport, Rhode Island. Hannah’s captivated by stories of The Elms’s original occupants, especially Maggie Dunlap, the tween heiress subject of a painting that went missing during a legendary art heist in 1905. But when a mysterious mirror allows Hannah and Maggie to switch places in time, suddenly Hannah is racing to stop the heist from happening, while Maggie gets an introduction to iPhones, soccer (which girls can play!), and freedoms like exploring without supervision. Not to mention the best invention of all: sweatpants (so long, corsets!). As the hours tick away toward the art heist, something’s not adding up. Can the girls work together against time—and across it—to set things right? Or will their temporary swap become a permanent trade? [...] by Publisher : 'Aladdin'



• Author :_Kristine Asselin, Jen Malone
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1481478737
• ISBN-13 :_9781481478731

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Freaky Friday meets Downton Abbey in this middle grade mystery that features a modern day twelve-year-old switching bodies with a Gilded Age heiress in order to solve a famous art heist. Hannah Jordan lives in a museum…well, sort of. She is the daughter of the caretaker for mansion-turned-museum The Elms in Newport, Rhode Island. Hannah’s captivated by stories of The Elms’s original occupants, especially Maggie Dunlap, the tween heiress subject of a painting that went missing during a legendary art heist in 1905. But when a mysterious mirror allows Hannah and Maggie to switch places in time, suddenly Hannah is racing to stop the heist from happening, while Maggie gets an introduction to iPhones, soccer (which girls can play!), and freedoms like exploring without supervision. Not to mention the best invention of all: sweatpants (so long, corsets!). As the hours tick off to the art heist, something’s not adding up. Can the girls work together against time—and across it—to set things right? Or will their temporary swap become a permanent trade? [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Kristine Asselin, Jen Malone
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1481478710
• ISBN-13 :_9781481478717

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When twelve-year-olds Hannah and Maggie switch places, Hannah must prevent a famous art theft in 1905 and Maggie must cope with modern life until they can switch back. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Megan Shull
• Pages :_400 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062311719
• ISBN-13 :_9780062311719

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Now a Disney Channel Original Movie, Megan Shull’s smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka! With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other’s shoes. He’s her. And she’s him. ELLIE assumed popular guys didn’t worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you’re cool with everything is tougher than it looks. JACK thought girls had it easy—no fights with bullies, no demanding dads, no power plays—but facing mean girls at sleepovers and getting grilled about your period is way harder than taking a hit to the face at sports practice. Now they’re dealing with each other’s middle school dramas—locker room teasing, cliques, video game battles, bra shopping, and a slew of hilariously awkward moments—until they hopefully switch back! Told in both Jack’s and Ellie’s voices, The Swap offers a fresh and honest take on tween friendship, all while exploring more serious themes of family, loss, empathy, and what it really means to be yourself. And as Jon Scieszka says, it’s “seriously, truly, fearlessly funny!” [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'

The Swap

2016-07-01 |


• Author :_Jan/Joyner Ormerod
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781760128760
• ISBN-13 :_1760128767

DownloadRead Now



• Description : No Marketing Blurb [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Jan Ormerod
• Pages :_32 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1481419145
• ISBN-13 :_9781481419147

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Caroline Crocodile goes to a baby shop to see if she can exchange her drooly brother, but finds that the baby panda is a fussy eater, the baby elephant too squirty--and her brother has reason to drool. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Amanda Palmer
• Pages :_224 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1455581070
• ISBN-13 :_9781455581078

DownloadRead Now



• Description : FOREWORD BY BRENE BROWN and POSTSCRIPT FROM BRAIN PICKINGS CREATOR MARIA POPOVA Rock star, crowdfunding pioneer, and TED speaker Amanda Palmer knows all about asking. Performing as a living statue in a wedding dress, she wordlessly asked thousands of passersby for their dollars. When she became a singer, songwriter, and musician, she was not afraid to ask her audience to support her as she surfed the crowd (and slept on their couches while touring). And when she left her record label to strike out on her own, she asked her fans to support her in making an album, leading to the world's most successful music Kickstarter. Even while Amanda is both celebrated and attacked for her fearlessness in asking for help, she finds that there are important things she cannot ask for-as a musician, as a friend, and as a wife. She learns that she isn't alone in this, that so many people are afraid to ask for help, and it paralyzes their lives and relationships. In this groundbreaking book, she explores these barriers in her own life and in the lives of those around her, and discovers the emotional, philosophical, and practical aspects of THE ART OF ASKING. Part manifesto, part revelation, this is the story of an artist struggling with the new rules of exchange in the twenty-first century, both on and off the Internet. THE ART OF ASKING will inspire readers to rethink their own ideas about asking, giving, art, and love. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'



• Author :_Brendan Brown
• Pages :_126 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1351360566
• ISBN-13 :_9781351360562

DownloadRead Now



• Description : First published in 1989, The Economics of the Swap Market looks at how the swap has become a commonplace tool for corporations throughout the OECD world to ‘lock-in’ interest rates on their borrowing. The aim of The Economics of the Swap Market, is to contribute to a redressing of the balance. Subjects covered include both those conventionally falling within the scope of micro-economics and of macroeconomics, beginning with an examination of the forces behind the take-off the swap market and a formal setting out of key arbitrage relationships which hold in equilibrium between the swap markets on international capital flow. [...] by Publisher : 'Routledge'

News Update

Genre