Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Tasha Alexander"


• Author :_Tasha Alexander
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1472108388
• ISBN-13 :_9781472108388

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From New York Times bestselling author Tasha Alexander comes a stunning novel of historical suspense set in Victorian England, meticulously researched and with a twisty plot that involves stolen antiquities, betrayal, and murder Lady Emily's first mystery . . . For Emily, accepting the proposal of Philip, the Viscount Ashton, was just an easy way to escape her stifling home life and overbearing mother. So when her new husband dies on safari soon after the wedding, she feels little grief. After all, she barely knew the man. Now, nearly two years later, she discovers that Philip was a far different man from the one she had married so cavalierly. His journals reveal him to have been a gentleman scholar and antiquities collector who, to her surprise, was deeply in love with his wife. Emily becomes fascinated with this new image of her dead husband and immerses herself in his intellectual pursuits, studying Greek and spending time in the quiet corridors of the British Museum. But there, amid priceless ancient statues, she uncovers a dark, dangerous secret involving stolen artifacts from the Greco-Roman galleries - and as she sets out to solve the crime she discovers even more surprises about the husband she never knew . . . Praise for Tasha Alexander 'This engaging, witty mix of Victorian cozy and suspense thriller draws its dramatic spark from the endearingly headstrong heroine's growth in life and love. A memorable debut' Booklist 'Enchanting... Alexander keeps readers guessing until the very end' Publishers Weekly 'Tasha Alexander is one to watch - and read... despite her cliffhanger climaxes and witty repartee, there's a depth of sensitivity that sets her apart' The Huffington Post 'Fans of Anne Perry and Elizabeth Peters will welcome this debut novel' The Denver Post [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'

The Adventuress

2016-07-07 |


• Author :_Tasha Alexander
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781472122124
• ISBN-13 :_1472122127

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In this newest entry in the New York Times bestselling series by Tasha Alexander, Lady Emily Hargreaves travels to the south of France where an apparent suicide may be something far more sinister. Emily and husband Colin have come to the French Riviera for what should be a joyous occasion - the engagement party of her lifelong friend Jeremy, Duke of Bainbridge, and Amity Wells, an American heiress. But the merrymaking is cut short with the shocking death of one of the party in an apparent suicide. Not convinced by the coroner's verdict, Emily must employ all of her investigative skills to discover the truth and avert another tragedy. [...] by Publisher : 'Constable'



• Author :_Tasha Alexander
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_125014616X
• ISBN-13 :_9781250146168

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From New York Times bestselling author Tasha Alexander comes the latest installment in the Lady Emily series. Death in St. Petersburg is a gripping new tale that will mesmerize fans of historical fiction and classic mysteries alike. After the final curtain of Swan Lake, an animated crowd exits the Mariinsky theatre brimming with excitement from the night’s performance. But outside the scene is somber. A ballerina’s body lies face down in the snow, blood splattered like rose petals over the costume of the Swan Queen. The crowd is silenced by a single cry— “Nemetseva is dead!” Amongst the theatergoers is Lady Emily, accompanying her dashing husband Colin in Russia on assignment from the Crown. But it soon becomes clear that Colin isn’t the only one with work to do. When the dead ballerina’s aristocratic lover comes begging for justice, Emily must apply her own set of skills to discover the rising star’s murderer. Her investigation takes her on a dance across the stage of Tsarist Russia, from the opulence of the Winter Palace, to the modest flats of ex-ballerinas and the locked attics of political radicals. A mysterious dancer in white follows closely behind, making waves through St. Petersburg with her surprise performances and trail of red scarves. Is it the sweet Katenka, Nemetseva’s childhood friend and favorite rival? The ghost of the murdered étoile herself? Or, something even more sinister? [...] by Publisher : 'Minotaur Books'



• Author :_Tasha Alexander
• Pages :_48 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1472129903
• ISBN-13 :_9781472129901

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From New York Times best-selling author Tasha Alexander comes Star of the East, a Lady Emily holiday story that will enchant readers and keep them guessing until the very last page... Emily and Colin Hargreaves make it a rule to spend as little time as possible with her parents in Kent, but are unable to refuse Lady Catherine Bromley's invitation to join them for a pre-Christmas party that includes the family of Ala Kapur Singh, a powerful Punjabi maharaja who has come to England after receiving the Order of the Star of India. Lady Bromley, quite taken with the exotic beauty and spectacular jewels of the maharani and her daughter, Sunita, throws herself with abandon into planning a spectacular feast. But when a priceless diamond maang tika and a simple gold bangle disappear from Sunita's room, a diplomatic incident seems imminent, particularly when the maang tika turns up in Emily's possession. Emily may have what appears to be the more valuable of the two pieces, but the maang tika cannot be worn without the bangle, upon which is engraved the words necessary to ward off a curse placed on the set 500 years ago by a princess forced to forsake the man she loved. Sunita must wear the maang tika at her wedding but cannot do so without the bangle. Can Emily convince the maharaja that she is not a thief? And, more important, can she and Colin find the bangle? 'A holiday treat for Lady Emily fans' Library Journal [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'



• Author :_Tasha Alexander
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781472108562
• ISBN-13 :_1472108566

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Returning from their honeymoon and near brush with death in Constantinople, Lady Emily and her husband Colin Hargreaves are relaxing at his mother's beautiful estate in Normandy. But the calm Emily so desperately seeks is shattered when, out riding her horse, she comes across the body of a young woman who has been brutally murdered; the wounds on her body mirroring those of those inflicted on the victims of Jack the Ripper who has wreaked havoc across the channel in London. Pursuing a trail of clues and victims to the beautiful medieval city of Rouen, Emily begins to fear for her own sanity. She hears the cries of a young girl she cannot find and discovers blue ribbons left in the child's wake. And as Emily is forced to match wits with a brilliant and manipulative killer, only her courage and instincts can prevent her from becoming his next victim... [...] by Publisher : 'Constable'



• Author :_Tasha Alexander
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1472108655
• ISBN-13 :_9781472108654

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Paris – the city of romance... where Lady Emily struggles to unmask a murderer amid a case of assumed identities and shadowy figures. After an odd encounter at a grand masquerade ball, Lady Emily becomes embroiled in the murder investigation of one of the guests, a sometime actress trying to pass herself off as the mysterious heiress and world traveller Estella Lamar. Each small discovery, however, leads to more questions. Was the intended victim Miss Lamar or the imposter? And who would want either of them dead? As Emily and her husband try to make sense of all this, a larger puzzle begins to emerge: No one has actually seen Estella Lamar in years, since her only contact has been through letters and the occasional blurry news photograph. Is she even alive? Emily’s investigation of this double mystery takes her from London to Paris, where, along with their friend Cécile, she must scour the darkest corners of the city in search of the truth. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'



• Author :_Tasha Alexander
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781472108609
• ISBN-13 :_1472108604

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Set amid the beauty and decadence of the Ottoman Empire, Lady Emily's latest adventure is full of intrigue, treachery, and romance. Looking forward to the joys of connubial bliss, newlyweds Lady Emily and Colin Hargreaves, diplomats of the British Empire, set out toward Turkey for an exotic honeymoon. But on their first night in the city, a harem girl is found murdered, strangled in the courtyard of the sultan's lavish Yildiz Palace. Sir Richard St. Clare, an Englishman who works at the embassy in Constantinople, is present and recognizes the girl as his own daughter who was kidnapped twenty years earlier. Emily and Colin promise the heartbroken father that they'll find her killer, but as the investigation gains speed, they find that appearance can be deceiving-especially within the confines of the seraglio. As a woman, Emily is given access to the forbidden world of the harem and quickly discovers that its mysterious, sheltered walls offer no protection from a ruthless murderer. As the number of victims grows, Emily must rely on her own sharp wit in a heart-stopping finale if she is to stop a killer bent on exacting vengeance no matter how many innocent lives he leaves in his wake. [...] by Publisher : 'Constable'



• Author :_Tasha Alexander
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1472108396
• ISBN-13 :_9781472108395

DownloadRead Now



• Description : London’s social season is in full swing, and the aristocracy can’t stop whispering about a certain gentleman who claims to be the direct descendant of Louis XIV and Marie Antoinette. Drawing rooms, boudoirs and ballrooms are also abuzz with the latest news of an audacious cat burglar who has been making off with precious items that once belonged to the ill-fated queen. But light gossip turns serious when the owner of one of the pilfered treasures is murdered and the thief develops a twisted obsession with Lady Emily Ashton as a brewing scandal threatens both her reputation and her private life. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'



• Author :_Tasha Alexander
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1472108647
• ISBN-13 :_9781472108647

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Anglemore Park is the ancestral home of Lady Emily Hargreave's husband Colin. But the stately calm of country life is destroyed when their neighbor, the Marquess of Montagu, bursts through the French doors from the garden and falls down dead in front of the shocked gathering. But who has a motive for murdering the young aristocrat? The lovely cousin who was threatened by his engagement, the Oxford friend he falsely accused of cheating, the scheming vicar's daughter he shamelessly seduced or the relative no one knew existed who appears to claim the Montagu title? Who is the mysterious woman seen walking with him moments before he was brutally attacked? The trail takes readers into the gilded world of a British manor house and below stairs to the servants who know all the secrets. One family's hidden past and a forbidden passion are the clues to a puzzle only Lady Emily can solve. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'

News Update

Genre