Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Stephen Wallenfels"

Pod

2012-04-24 | Fiction


• Author :_Stephen Wallenfels
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1101569034
• ISBN-13 :_9781101569030

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A "fast-paced and engrossing" (Publishers Weekly) sci-fi novel that asks the question: What would you do to survive? When the black spheres filled the sky, anyone caught beneath them would vanish in a flash of blue-white light. Huddled indoors, the survivors were unaware if what was happening in their neighborhoods was happening worldwide. Josh is trapped at home with his father, whose sanity is starting to erode from the endless confinement. Megs struggles to survive in a hotel parking garage where she sees human nature at its worst. For both of them, food, water, and time are running out. And hovering patiently above them is an extraterrestrial enemy that has inexplicably declared war against humanity… [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Stephen Wallenfels
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781484768136
• ISBN-13 :_1484768132

DownloadRead Now



• Description : It was supposed to be epic. During a late-night poker game, tennis teammates Colin, Ceo, Grahame, and Rhody make a pact to go on a camping trip in Yosemite National Park. And poker vows can't be broken. The first sign that they should ditch the plan is when Rhody backs out. The next is when Ceo replaces him with Ellie, a girl Grahame and Colin have never even heard of. And then there's the forest fire at their intended campsite.But instead of bailing, they decide to take the treacherous Snow Creek Falls Trail to the top of Yosemite Valley. From there, the bad decisions really pile up. A freak storm is threatening snow, their Craigslist tent is a piece of junk, and Grahame is pretty sure there's a bear on the prowl. On top of that, the guys have some serious baggage (and that's not including the ridiculously heavy ax that Grahame insisted on packing) and Ellie can't figure out what their deal is. And then one of them doesn't make it back to the tent. Desperate to survive while piecing together what happened, the remaining hikers must decide who to trust in this riveting, witty, and truly unforgettable psychological thriller that reveals how one small mistake can have chilling consequences. [...] by Publisher : 'Disney-Hyperion'



• Author :_Stephen Wallenfels
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781368014267
• ISBN-13 :_1368014267

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Twin brothers Ty and Cory Bic are on the run. When they encounter a dying deer in the middle of a remote mountain road with fresh tire tracks swerving down into a ravine, they know they have to help. But when they reach the wrecked car the vehicle appears empty, with signs that the driver escaped. Until they hear a sound coming from the trunk. Ty and Cory are escaping demons of their own. But what they discover in the trunk puts them in the crosshairs of something darker and more sinister than their wildest nightmares. Told through a gripping, lightning-fast narrative that alternates between present and past, this unputdownable survival thriller unravels the tangled circumstances that led Ty and Cory to the deer in the road and set them on a perilous course through the wilderness of the Pacific Northwest. [...] by Publisher : 'Disney-Hyperion'



• Author :_Anca L. Szilágyi
• Pages :_246 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781941360118
• ISBN-13 :_1941360114

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "Pluta" Spektor was a happy, if awkward, young girl-until her father was disappeared during Argentina's Dirty War. Sent to a boarding school outside New York City, Pluta wrestles alone with the unresolved tragedy and at last runs away: to the streets of Brooklyn in 1980, where she figuratively-and literally-spreads her wings. [...] by Publisher : 'Lanternfish Press LLC'



• Author :_Maureen Doyle McQuerry
• Pages :_288 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1613123086
• ISBN-13 :_9781613123089

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A young girl sets off on a journey of self-discovery in this “richly atmospheric” tale blending steampunk, adventure, and gothic romance (Kirkus Reviews). With her noticeably large hands and feet, Lena Mattacascar is undoubtedly different. Secretly, she’s wondered if she might actually be Peculiar, and if her father—who left when she was only five years old—may have been Peculiar too. On her eighteenth birthday, Lena receives a letter that inspires her to leave the safety of the City and search for her father in the northern wilderness of Scree—a place inhabited by people whose own unusual characteristics make them unacceptable to modern society. Her journey leads to romance, danger, and a darkness she’s never imagined. For in the wilds of Scree, she must confront her deepest fears . . . “Readers graduating from the stories of C.S. Lewis and Edward Eager will be right at home—and cat lovers will adore Jimson’s employer’s pet, Mrs. Mumbles. McQuerry’s extensive world-building leaves open the possibility of future installments.” —Publishers Weekly [...] by Publisher : 'ABRAMS'



• Author :_Patrick Weekes
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1534400168
• ISBN-13 :_9781534400160

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Lori Fisher hunts monsters, aided by an interdimensional creature called Handler, but when she stumbles across the Nix, a kidnapped group of mutant teens, she becomes the hunted. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Jessica Koosed Etting, Alyssa Embree Schwartz
• Pages :_344 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_177138977X
• ISBN-13 :_9781771389778

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Science fiction meets murder mystery in this edge-of-your-seat thriller. The Lost Causes are five teens with serious problems and only one thing in common: people have written them off. Now theyêre thrown together in group therapy, with vague promises of healing. Their problems do go away when they drink the water their therapist gives them. But thatês because itês not just water ... Unknowingly, the teens have ingested a serum that gives them psychic powers, part of an FBI plan to find out who was behind the grisly murder that has rocked their small town.¾Their new powers will help them uncover clues and follow leads that have eluded the authorities, and their outsider status gives them the perfect cover.¾ But the same traits that make them top investigators also make them vulnerable. As they close in on the murderer, they expose a much larger conspiracy that puts them directly in harmês way and makes them wonder who ã if anyone ã they can trust.¾ [...] by Publisher : 'Kids Can Press Ltd'



• Author :_Amy Fellner Dominy
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1101936258
• ISBN-13 :_9781101936252

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will love The Fall of Grace, an adventure-thriller with a hint of romance, in which not everything as perfect as it seems. "Poignant. Thoughtful. Heartbreaking and heart-mending. A careful exploration of how children often pay the price for their parents' mistakes. The Fall of Grace is Amy Fellner Dominy's best writing yet."-Erin Jade Lange, author of Rebel, Bully, Geek, Pariah Grace's junior year is turning into her best year yet. She's set to make honor roll, her print from photography class might win a national contest, and her crush just asked her to prom. Then the bottom falls out. News breaks that the investment fund her mom runs is a scam and her mother is a thief. Now, instead of friends, the FBI is at her door. Grace is damaged goods. Millions of dollars are unaccounted for, and everyone wants to know where all the money went. Can she find it and clear her mother's name? The key to repairing her shattered life seems to lie in a place deep in the wilderness, and Grace sets out, her identity hidden, determined to find it. But she isn't alone. Sam Rivers, a mysterious loner from school, is on her trail and wants to know exactly what secrets she uncovers. As the pair travels into the wilds, Grace realizes she must risk everything on the dark, twisted path to the truth. Praise for The Fall of Grace: "The Fall of Grace is heart-rending and real; readers will laugh and weep as they follow Grace's journey of anger, guilt, betrayal, love, and the different layers of forgiveness. The emotional turmoil is almost abrasively raw, and yet so believable. In a culture of call-outs and finger pointing, this is a book for anyone who has stood accused."--Aprilynne Pike #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Wings and Glitter "Clever plot construction,...romance, and Grace's realistic emotional roller coaster will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen."-Booklist "Quick-paced...[The Fall of Grace] features a satisfyingly unexpected and realistic ending that will likely surprise readers."-Kirkus Reviews "Dominy writes with raw emotion, exploring the impact of revealed family secrets through the lens of a daughter's fierce love."-Publishers Weekly [...] by Publisher : 'Delacorte Press'



• Author :_Stephen Davis
• Pages :_448 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781440639289
• ISBN-13 :_1440639280

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The New York Times bestselling epic tale of the last great rock band From the bestselling author of Hammer of the Gods comes the complete story of Guns N? Roses ? from their drug-fueled blastoff in the 80s to the turbulent life of legendary singer Axl Rose, and his fifteen-year, multimillion dollar quest to make the perfect hard rock album. Riotous world tours. Drug-induced rampages. One hundred millions albums sold. In his sixth major rock biography, Stephen Davis details the riveting story of the last great rock band. Watch You Bleed documents the life of every band member, including the improbable story of W. Axl Rose. Davis brilliantly captures the Guns? raw power ? from the gutters of Sunset Strip to the biggest stadiums on the planet. Based on exclusive interviews, private archives, and packed with stunning revelations, Watch You Bleed is the savage, definitive, and highly unauthorized story of Guns N? Roses. For the first time, millions of fans will learn the whole truth about this legendary band. [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'

News Update

Genre