Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Staying Clean"


• Author :_Anonymous
• Pages :_65 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780894864476
• ISBN-13 :_0894864475

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Each section of this book focuses on one of 33 proven ideas for staying drug-free, such as seeking professional help, using meditation, attending support groups, and praying. An excellent introduction to understanding life in recovery. [...] by Publisher : 'Hazelden Publishing'



• Author :_Robin Nelson
• Pages :_32 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0822527731
• ISBN-13 :_9780822527732

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Explains why it is necessary to stay clean by washing hands, brushing teeth, and taking baths. [...] by Publisher : 'LernerClassroom'



• Author :_Amy Dresner
• Pages :_256 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0316430927
• ISBN-13 :_9780316430920

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In the tradition of Blackout and Permanent Midnight, a darkly funny and revealing debut memoir of one woman's twenty-year battle with sex, drugs, and alcohol addiction, and what happens when she finally emerges on the other side. Growing up in Beverly Hills, Amy Dresner had it all: a top-notch private school education, the most expensive summer camps, and even a weekly clothing allowance. But at 24, she started dabbling in meth in San Francisco and unleashed a fiendish addiction monster. Soon, if you could snort it, smoke it, or have sex with, she did. Smart and charming, with Daddy's money to fall back on, she sort of managed to keep it all together. But on Christmas Eve 2011 all of that changed when, high on Oxycontin, she stupidly "brandished" a bread knife on her husband and was promptly arrested for "felony domestic violence with a deadly weapon." Within months, she found herself in the psych ward--and then penniless, divorced, and looking at 240 hours of court-ordered community service. For two years, assigned to a Hollywood Boulevard "chain gang," she swept up syringes (and worse) as she bounced from rehabs to halfway houses, all while struggling with sobriety, sex addiction, and starting over in her forties. In the tradition of Orange Is the New Black and Jerry Stahl's Permanent Midnight, Amy Dresner's My Fair Junkie is an insightful, darkly funny, and shamelessly honest memoir of one woman's battle with all forms of addiction, hitting rock bottom, and forging a path to a life worth living. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette Books'



• Author :_Jane Wilson-Howarth
• Pages :_150 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781609521509
• ISBN-13 :_1609521501

DownloadRead Now



• Description : There's no way, and probably no good reason, to be subtle about it -- diarrhea, parasites, and other gastrointestinal unpleasantries can be part of the price travelers pay for trying to see the world. Fortunately, this frank, witty guide lets world-explorers fight back against their invisible assailants. A noted traveler and writer, Dr. Wilson-Howarth explores such issues as sanitizing unhealthy water, safely consuming exotic foods, avoiding dehydration, keeping good hygiene on the road, and immunization. A special section details the dreaded creatures -- spiders, leeches, worms -- that can put any tour into a tailspin. With special tips for children and elderly travelers, as well as ways to dodge ailments such as malaria, typhoid, and hepatitis, How to Shit Around the World is the perfect, if not the most polite, traveling companion. [...] by Publisher : 'Travelers' Tales Guides'



• Author :_Merlene Miller,, David Miller,
• Pages :_220 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781541323223
• ISBN-13 :_154132322X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Staying Clean and Sober offers methods for not only getting sober but staying sober with new, complementary, and natural therapies. For anyone who is addicted or trying to stay sober and for those that love them. [...] by Publisher : 'Createspace Independent Publishing Platform'



• Author :_Jane Wilson-Howarth
• Pages :_147 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781885211477
• ISBN-13 :_1885211473

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In this book the traveler is inspired to be adventurous when dealing with foreign toilets and to understand the cultural lessons learned from using a foreign bathroom. [...] by Publisher : 'Travelers' Tales'



• Author :_Janice L Witt
• Pages :_92 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1494255839
• ISBN-13 :_9781494255831

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In a decade virtually exploding with drug addiction books, Janice Witt writes this one to the Parents, Husbands, Wives, and loved ones of those who suffer with the disease of addiction and are wondering if drug rehab or alcohol rehab is the best course of action. Desperate and frightened, those who love addicted people suffer tremendously. This book addresses the issues surrounding drug addiction recovery, with research-based opinions regarding what kind of drug rehabilitation works best and for whom. In our society, drug addicts and drug addiction are demonized. What continues to fuel the perpetual prejudice, against this disease and those who have it, is a culturally accepted array of misinformation and misunderstanding. It is toward the end of ignorance that the Author writes a brief, research-based primer explicating the nature of addiction and effective drug addiction rehabilitation. In recovery for over 25 years, herself, Janice Witt has been helping other addicts and alcoholics get well for nearly 24 of them. This is not one of your average addiction recovery books. Janice not only educates the reader, but invites everyone to the journey of learning more about the disease of addiction and then in advocating on the behalves of those who suffer from it. At the end of the book you will find a website address, allowing you to download a FREE resource guide of addiction professionals and quality addiction treatment facilities recommended by the Author. [...] by Publisher : 'Curtis Reznicek'



• Author :_Gary Burnette
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1300186100
• ISBN-13 :_9781300186106

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'Lulu.com'



• Author :_Regina F. Pumphrey
• Pages :_32 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781489715173
• ISBN-13 :_1489715177

DownloadRead Now



• Description : What would you do if you found a magic wand? Thats what Merle asks herself when she finds a magic wand after falling from her bike. But while some kids might ask for gifts, Merle decides to use it to help others. This is a story of a little girl who turns into a superhero, zooming around the world to help children stay clean and healthy. In an entertaining way, Merle teaches kids how important it is to wash your hands. Kids dont always listen when parents tell them to wash their hands before eating, after using the bathroom, or when they come inside from playing. Its a message worth repeatinghand washing is the best way to prevent germs from spreading and to keep kids from getting sick. [...] by Publisher : 'Life Rich Publishing'

News Update

Genre