Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Starswept"

Starswept

2017-08-29 |


• Author :_Mary Fan
• Pages :_360 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781946202277
• ISBN-13 :_1946202274

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In 2157, the Adryil - an advanced race of telepathic humanoids - contacted Earth. A century later, 15-year-old violist Iris Lei considers herself lucky to attend Papilio, a prestigious performing arts school powered by their technology. Born penniless, Iris's one shot at a better life is to attract an Adryil patron. But only the best get hired, and competition is fierce.A sudden encounter with an Adryil boy upends her world. Iris longs to learn about him and his faraway realm, but after the authorities arrest him for trespassing, the only evidence she has of his existence is the mysterious alien device he slipped to her.When she starts hearing his voice in her head, she wonders if her world of backstabbing artists and pressure for perfection is driving her insane. Then, she discovers that her visions of him are real - by way of telepathy - and soon finds herself lost in the kind of impossible love she depicts in her music.But even as their bond deepens, Iris realizes that he's hiding something from her - and it's dangerous. Her quest for answers leads her past her sheltered world to a strange planet lightyears away, where she uncovers secrets about Earth's alien allies that shatter everything she knows. [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Diana Peterfreund
• Pages :_464 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780062006172
• ISBN-13 :_0062006177

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From Rampant and Ascendant author Diana Peterfreund comes this thrilling companion to For Darkness Shows the Stars, now in paperback. Across a Star-Swept Sea is a romantic science-fiction reimagining of the classic The Scarlet Pimpernel. Centuries after wars nearly destroyed civilization, the islands of Galatea and Albion stand alone, a paradise where even the Reduction—the devastating brain disorder that sparked the wars—is a distant memory. Yet on Galatea, an uprising against the aristocracy has turned deadly. The revolutionaries' weapon is a drug that damages their enemies' brains, and the only hope is a mysterious spy known as the Wild Poppy. On neighboring Albion, no one suspects that the Wild Poppy is actually famously frivolous teenage aristocrat Persis Blake. Her gossipy flutternotes are encrypted plans, her pampered sea mink is genetically engineered for spying, and her well-publicized new romance with handsome Galatean medic Justen Helo . . . is her most dangerous mission ever. When Persis discovers that Justen is keeping a secret that could plunge New Pacifica into another dark age, she realizes she's not just risking her heart, she's risking the world she's sworn to protect. [...] by Publisher : 'Balzer + Bray'



• Author :_Chloe Helton
• Pages :_215 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Newly orphaned Cassandra Clark just wants to provide for herself and her brother, Joshua, who seems hell-bent on joining the Union Army. Unable to stop him, she follows him into the horrors of the Civil War. At the camp, Cassie meets Beth, a fellow nurse with a secret threatening to tear her apart. With nobody left to live for, Cassandra and Beth soon face a tragic choice: become victims of the nation's bloodiest war, or face it head-on. [...] by Publisher : 'Propel (Pulse)'



• Author :_Suzanne Weyn
• Pages :_64 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780843136166
• ISBN-13 :_0843136162

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Barbie goes to Hollywood to star in a movie about Amelia Earhart [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Diana Peterfreund
• Pages :_448 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062114379
• ISBN-13 :_9780062114372

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Fans of Divergent will love Diana Peterfreund’s take on Jane Austen’s Persuasion set in a post-apocalyptic world. In the dystopian future of For Darkness Shows the Stars, a genetic experiment has devastated humanity. In the aftermath, a new class system placed anti-technology Luddites in absolute power over vast estates—and any survivors living there. Elliot North is a dutiful Luddite and a dutiful daughter who runs her father’s estate. When the boy she loved, Kai, a servant, asked her to run away with him four years ago, she refused, although it broke her heart. Now Kai is back. And while Elliot longs for a second chance with her first love, she knows it could mean betraying everything she’s been raised to believe is right. For Darkness Shows the Stars is a breathtaking YA romance about opening your mind to the future and your heart to the one person you know can break it. [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'



• Author :_Diana Peterfreund
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780062310866
• ISBN-13 :_0062310860

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The first middle grade novel in an exciting new series from acclaimed author Diana Peterfreund, perfect for fans of The Goonies and City of Ember. Gillian Seagret doesn’t listen to people who say her father’s a crackpot. His conspiracy theories about the lost technology of Cold War-era rocket scientist Dr. Aloysius Underberg may have cost him his job and forced them to move to a cottage in the sticks, but Gillian knows he’s right and plans to prove it. When she discovers a missing page from Dr. Underberg’s diary in her father’s office, she thinks she’s found a big piece of the puzzle—a space-themed riddle promising to lead to Underberg’s greatest invention. Enlisting the help of her brother, Eric, her best friend, Savannah, and Howard, their NASA-obsessed schoolmate, Gillian sets off into the ruins of a vast doomsday bunker deep within the earth. But they aren’t alone inside its dark and flooded halls. Now Gillian and her friends must race to explore Omega City and find the answers they need. For while Gillian wants to save her dad’s reputation by bringing Dr. Underberg’s secrets to light, others will stop at nothing to make sure they stay buried . . . forever. [...] by Publisher : 'Balzer + Bray'



• Author :_Allyson Braithwaite Condie
• Pages :_298 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0525426442
• ISBN-13 :_9780525426448

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "Rio has always dreamed of leaving the underwater city of Atlantia for life in the Above; however, when her twin sister, Bay, makes an unexpected decision, Rio is left stranded below where she must find a way to unlock the secrets of the siren voice she has long hidden and save Atlantia from destruction"-- [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Diana Peterfreund
• Pages :_432 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780061490040
• ISBN-13 :_0061490040

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Forget everything you ever knew about unicorns . . . Astrid Llewelyn has always scoffed at her eccentric mother's stories about killer unicorns. But when one attacks her boyfriend—ruining any chance of him taking her to prom—Astrid finds herself headed to Rome to train as a unicorn hunter at the ancient Cloisters the hunters have used for centuries. However, all is not what it seems at the Cloisters. Outside, unicorns wait to attack. And within, Astrid faces other, unexpected threats: from bone-covered walls that vibrate with terrible power to the hidden agendas of her fellow hunters to her growing attraction to a handsome art student . . . an attraction that could jeopardize everything. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperTeen'



• Author :_Mary Fan
• Pages :_376 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Jane Colt is just another recent college grad working as an Interstellar Confederation office drone—until the day she witnesses her best friend, Adam, kidnapped by a mysterious criminal. An extensive cover-up thwarts her efforts to report the crime, shaking her trust in the authorities. Only her older brother, Devin, believes her account. Devin hopes to leave behind his violent past and find peace in a marriage to the woman he loves. That hope shatters when he discovers a shocking secret that causes him to be framed for murder. With little more than a cocky attitude, Jane leaves everything she knows to flee with Devin, racing through the most lawless corners of the galaxy as she searches for Adam and proof of her brother’s innocence. Her journey uncovers truths about both of them, leading her to wonder just how much she doesn’t know about the people she loves. [...] by Publisher : 'Red Adept Publishing, LLC'

News Update

Genre