Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Stand On The Sky"


• Author :_Erin Bow
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1328557464
• ISBN-13 :_9781328557469

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Twelve--year-old Aisulu defies the expectations of her Kazakh family and tradition to train an eagle in order to save her brother, Serik, and prevent her family from giving up their nomadic life forever. [...] by Publisher : 'HMH Books For Young Readers'



• Author :_Erin Bow
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1443163805
• ISBN-13 :_9781443163804

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A gripping new read from Erin Bow, acclaimed and bestselling author of Plain Kate and The Scorpion Rules! Aisulu is a Kazakh nomad girl living in Mongolia. She has always been a bit different - she likes girl things well enough and milks the yaks and fetches water as a daughter should, but she also likes math and a fast ride on her horse, Moon Spot, which she tamed herself. But when her brother Selik breaks his leg trying to catch an eagle, and is discovered to have osteosarcoma, everything changes! While her parents rush off to the city with her brother, Aisulu moves in with her aunt and her uncle, a former Burkitshi (eagle hunger). Seeing her attachment to a rescued eaglet, her uncle begins training Aisulu to become an eagle hunter herself, even though she is a girl, and girls do not become eagle hunters. Aisulu is not sure she can do it - but when she finds out that there will be a Festival in town with a prize that could help buy her brother an expensive prosthetic leg, she knows she has to try! The odds are stacked against her, but Aisulu is determined to prove herself and help her family. [...] by Publisher : 'Scholastic Canada'



• Author :_Erin Bow
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1328630072
• ISBN-13 :_9781328630070

DownloadRead Now



• Description : An exquisitely written, uplifting middle grade debut by acclaimed author, Erin Bow, about a young girl who defies her family’s expectations in order to save her brother and become an eagle hunter, perfect for fans of PAX. It goes against all tradition for Aisulu to train an eagle, for among the Kazakh nomads, only men can fly them. But everything changes when Aisulu discovers that her brother, Serik, has been concealing a bad limp that risks not just his future as the family's leader, but his life too. When her parents leave to seek a cure for Serik in a distant hospital, Aisulu finds herself living with her intimidating uncle and strange auntie—and secretly caring for an orphaned baby eagle. To save her brother and keep her family from having to leave their nomadic life behind forever, Aisulu must earn her eagle’s trust and fight for her right to soar. Along the way, she discovers that family are people who choose each other, home is a place you build, and hope is a thing with feathers. Erin Bow’s lyrical middle grade debut is perfect for fans of original animal-friendship stories like Pax and Because of Winn Dixie. [...] by Publisher : 'Houghton Mifflin Harcourt'



• Author :_Erin Bow
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1328557464
• ISBN-13 :_9781328557469

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Twelve--year-old Aisulu defies the expectations of her Kazakh family and tradition to train an eagle in order to save her brother, Serik, and prevent her family from giving up their nomadic life forever. [...] by Publisher : 'HMH Books For Young Readers'



• Author :_Dia Center for the Arts (New York, N.Y.)
• Pages :_287 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780814747278
• ISBN-13 :_0814747272

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Our cultural darlings make music; we make them mythic. Every musical genre begets a community of listeners, performers, and critics, and quite often those categories are blurred. From the principled punk refusal of celebrity to hip-hop's celebration of its power, the music world is self-obsessed. Stars Don't Stand Still in the Sky assembles scholars, music writers, industry workers, and musicians, who offer a range of opinions and experience of the nature of fame. The collection focuses on commerce, the crowd, performance and image, history and memory, and romance. Contributors discuss black women icons, love-songs, the legacy of the blues, the image of the tortured rock star, MTV, the politics of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the joy of line-dancing, and more. The contributors are James Bernard, Anthony DeCurtis, Katherine Dieckmann, Chuck Eddy, Paul Gilroy, Daniel Glass, Lawrence Grossberg, Jessica Hagedorn, Kathleen Hanna, James Hannaham, Dave Hickey, Jon Langford, Greil Marcus, Angela McRobbie, Paul D. Miller (a.k.a. DJ Spooky), Barbara O'Dair, Ann Powers, Toshi Reagon, Simon Reynolds, Robert Santelli, Jon Savage, Danyel Smith, Arlene Stein, Deena Weinstein, and Ellen Willis. [...] by Publisher : 'NYU Press'



• Author :_Dara Ó Briain
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1407181335
• ISBN-13 :_9781407181332

DownloadRead Now



• Description : So you want to go into space? WHY?! (No, really - it's sort of a terrible idea. We humans are perfectly designed for life on Earth. We can walk around, breathe, drink water, eat vegetables, read books, not get poisoned or crushed to death when we go outside - it's lovely right where we are.) Not convinced? GOOD! People have been dreaming about space travel for centuries - there's something amazing about the idea of leaving our planet behind and setting out to explore the Universe - there's so much we still don't know. UK and Ireland's best-loved comedian Dara ” Briain takes you on a journey from the safety of your comfiest chair to the furthest reaches of space (and beyond!) [...] by Publisher : 'Scholastic UK'



• Author :_Pete Hautman
• Pages :_224 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1442408154
• ISBN-13 :_9781442408159

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In 2028, a deadly Flu virus ravages the earth. Only one in two thousand survive the virus, and these "Survivors" are rarely left unaffected. By 2038, only 38 million people remain on Earth. Most of them live in small communities, ever fearful of outsiders who might bring the deadly Flu. Ceej Kane lives with his uncle and his Survivor sister Harryette in an abandoned hotel on the rim of the Grand Canyon. His quiet, boring life suddenly becomes a desperate adventure when Uncle and Harryette disappear. Searching for them, Ceej and his only friend, Tim, are attacked by the Kinka, a renegade band of half-mad Survivors who spread the Flu to make more of their own. Worse yet, it appears that Harryette has joined them. Fleeing deep into the Canyon, a narrow land of ghosts and ancient secrets, Ceej and Tim meet Bella, a mysterious Hopi girl. She has been searching the canyon for the Sipapuni, a mystical portal that the Hopi believe leads to another world. Tim thinks Bella is crazy, but Ceej is not so sure. Maybe there is a way out of this Flu-ravaged world. But first they must find out what happened to Uncle, and they must save Harryette from the Kinka -- if she wants to be saved. As with his earlier novels, Mr. Was and Stone Cold, acclaimed author Pete Hautman pushes the boundaries of young adult fiction. Combining action, science fiction, and spirituality, Hole in the Sky is the rarest of novels: a thrilling page-turner that will make you think. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_L. Ron Hubbard
• Pages :_197 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1592121365
• ISBN-13 :_9781592121366

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Modern man Mike de Wolf gets stranded in a pirate adventure being written by his friend Horace Hackett and finds himself fighting for his life as the villainous Miguel de Lobo, while trying to figure out how to extricate himself from Horace's fatal plot. [...] by Publisher : 'Galaxy Press LLC'



• Author :_Robert A. Heinlein
• Pages :_272 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1416505512
• ISBN-13 :_9781416505518

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A group of students goes through the gate to an unknown planet for a two-to-ten-day final exam in Advanced Survival only to realize, after a period of fighting the elements and wildlife, that something has gone wrong with the gate and what was a brief survival exam has become an endless struggle for life. Reprint. 10,000 first prinitng. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Kat Martin
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1420133853
• ISBN-13 :_9781420133851

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "Gloriously suspenseful...magnificent reading...Martin is superb." --RT Book Reviews ALASKA In America's last wilderness there are no limits to what a man can do. For detective Nick Brodie, that means keeping the perps off the streets of Anchorage 24/7. Nick has never backed down from danger, but after the horrors he's seen, he's definitely in need of a break. Samantha Hollis never thought she'd meet anyone like Nick, especially in a place like Las Vegas. But after one reckless, passionate night, she discovers the charismatic stranger is everything she wants in a man. But can he ever be anything more than a one-night stand? When Nick invites her to Alaska, Samantha decides to find out, never guessing the depths she'll discover in him or the tangle of murder, kidnapping, and danger about to engulf them both. . . [...] by Publisher : 'Zebra Books'



• Author :_Jeanne Zulick Ferruolo
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781250233295
• ISBN-13 :_1250233291

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Twelve-year-old Ruby Moon Hayes does not want her new classmates to ask about her father. She does not want them to know her mother has been arrested. And she definitely does not want to make any friends. Ruby just wants to stay as silent and invisible as a new moon in the frozen sky. She and her mother won’t be staying long in Vermont anyway, and then things can go back to the way they were before everything went wrong. But keeping to herself isn’t easy when Ahmad Saleem, a Syrian refugee, decides he’s her new best friend. Or when she meets “the Bird Lady,” a recluse named Abigail who lives in a ramshackle shed near Ruby’s house.? Before long Ahmad and Abigail have become Ruby’s friends—and she realizes there is more to their stories than everyone knows. As ugly rumors begin to swirl around? ?the people Ruby loves, she must make a choice: break her silence, or risk losing everything that’s come to mean so much to her. Ruby in the Sky is a story of the walls we hide behind, and the magic that can happen when we’re brave enough to break free. [...] by Publisher : 'Square Fish'



• Author :_Malcolm Snook
• Pages :_335 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1425157599
• ISBN-13 :_9781425157593

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The story of an unconventional man; tales of adventure, travel and inspirational meetings. From hazardous sports to bold business ventures, music, and dance - all life is here. [...] by Publisher : 'Trafford Publishing'