Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Stand On The Sky"


• Author :_Erin Bow
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1328557464
• ISBN-13 :_9781328557469

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Twelve--year-old Aisulu defies the expectations of her Kazakh family and tradition to train an eagle in order to save her brother, Serik, and prevent her family from giving up their nomadic life forever. [...] by Publisher : 'HMH Books For Young Readers'



• Author :_Erin Bow
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1443163805
• ISBN-13 :_9781443163804

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A gripping new read from Erin Bow, acclaimed and bestselling author of Plain Kate and The Scorpion Rules! Aisulu is a Kazakh nomad girl living in Mongolia. She has always been a bit different - she likes girl things well enough and milks the yaks and fetches water as a daughter should, but she also likes math and a fast ride on her horse, Moon Spot, which she tamed herself. But when her brother Selik breaks his leg trying to catch an eagle, and is discovered to have osteosarcoma, everything changes! While her parents rush off to the city with her brother, Aisulu moves in with her aunt and her uncle, a former Burkitshi (eagle hunger). Seeing her attachment to a rescued eaglet, her uncle begins training Aisulu to become an eagle hunter herself, even though she is a girl, and girls do not become eagle hunters. Aisulu is not sure she can do it - but when she finds out that there will be a Festival in town with a prize that could help buy her brother an expensive prosthetic leg, she knows she has to try! The odds are stacked against her, but Aisulu is determined to prove herself and help her family. [...] by Publisher : 'Scholastic Canada'



• Author :_Erin Bow
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1328630072
• ISBN-13 :_9781328630070

DownloadRead Now



• Description : An exquisitely written, uplifting middle grade debut by acclaimed author, Erin Bow, about a young girl who defies her family’s expectations in order to save her brother and become an eagle hunter, perfect for fans of PAX. It goes against all tradition for Aisulu to train an eagle, for among the Kazakh nomads, only men can fly them. But everything changes when Aisulu discovers that her brother, Serik, has been concealing a bad limp that risks not just his future as the family's leader, but his life too. When her parents leave to seek a cure for Serik in a distant hospital, Aisulu finds herself living with her intimidating uncle and strange auntie—and secretly caring for an orphaned baby eagle. To save her brother and keep her family from having to leave their nomadic life behind forever, Aisulu must earn her eagle’s trust and fight for her right to soar. Along the way, she discovers that family are people who choose each other, home is a place you build, and hope is a thing with feathers. Erin Bow’s lyrical middle grade debut is perfect for fans of original animal-friendship stories like Pax and Because of Winn Dixie. [...] by Publisher : 'Houghton Mifflin Harcourt'



• Author :_Erin Bow
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1328557464
• ISBN-13 :_9781328557469

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Twelve--year-old Aisulu defies the expectations of her Kazakh family and tradition to train an eagle in order to save her brother, Serik, and prevent her family from giving up their nomadic life forever. [...] by Publisher : 'HMH Books For Young Readers'



• Author :_Deniz Besim
• Pages :_72 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1499086962
• ISBN-13 :_9781499086966

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The book is a collection of forty poems that are divided into four groups of poetic forms. The forms include villanelles, sestinas, pantoums and sonnets. Every poem tells a story and some of the poetry narrate more optimistic tales while other poems explore societal issues. Issues explored within the poems include unfaithfulness, the media, bullying, science, agriculture, adoption and more. The optimistic poems in the collection explores friendship, marriage, love, holidays, seasons and nature. The optimistic poetry contrasts the serious undertones presented within the more political poems. [...] by Publisher : 'Xlibris Corporation'



• Author :_Dara Ó Briain
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1407181335
• ISBN-13 :_9781407181332

DownloadRead Now



• Description : So you want to go into space? WHY?! (No, really - it's sort of a terrible idea. We humans are perfectly designed for life on Earth. We can walk around, breathe, drink water, eat vegetables, read books, not get poisoned or crushed to death when we go outside - it's lovely right where we are.) Not convinced? GOOD! People have been dreaming about space travel for centuries - there's something amazing about the idea of leaving our planet behind and setting out to explore the Universe - there's so much we still don't know. UK and Ireland's best-loved comedian Dara ” Briain takes you on a journey from the safety of your comfiest chair to the furthest reaches of space (and beyond!) [...] by Publisher : 'Scholastic UK'



• Author :_Dia Center for the Arts (New York, N.Y.)
• Pages :_287 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780814747278
• ISBN-13 :_0814747272

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Our cultural darlings make music; we make them mythic. Every musical genre begets a community of listeners, performers, and critics, and quite often those categories are blurred. From the principled punk refusal of celebrity to hip-hop's celebration of its power, the music world is self-obsessed. Stars Don't Stand Still in the Sky assembles scholars, music writers, industry workers, and musicians, who offer a range of opinions and experience of the nature of fame. The collection focuses on commerce, the crowd, performance and image, history and memory, and romance. Contributors discuss black women icons, love-songs, the legacy of the blues, the image of the tortured rock star, MTV, the politics of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the joy of line-dancing, and more. The contributors are James Bernard, Anthony DeCurtis, Katherine Dieckmann, Chuck Eddy, Paul Gilroy, Daniel Glass, Lawrence Grossberg, Jessica Hagedorn, Kathleen Hanna, James Hannaham, Dave Hickey, Jon Langford, Greil Marcus, Angela McRobbie, Paul D. Miller (a.k.a. DJ Spooky), Barbara O'Dair, Ann Powers, Toshi Reagon, Simon Reynolds, Robert Santelli, Jon Savage, Danyel Smith, Arlene Stein, Deena Weinstein, and Ellen Willis. [...] by Publisher : 'NYU Press'



• Author :_Alan E. Nourse
• Pages :_160 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_177556259X
• ISBN-13 :_9781775562597

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Acclaimed sci-fi author Alan E. Nourse offers up an exciting tale of treachery, adventure, and vast wealth in the novel Gold in the Sky. The story unfolds among the rarefied and rough-and-tumble crews who mine the surface of asteroids for valuable metals and minerals. Much like the lawless mining towns of the Old West, these groups are made up of rapacious types who will stop at nothing to strike it rich. [...] by Publisher : 'The Floating Press'



• Author :_William Black
• Pages :_233 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1465581766
• ISBN-13 :_9781465581761

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'Library of Alexandria'

Damage Me

2015-11-11 |


• Author :_Raven Asher
• Pages :_280 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781511460705
• ISBN-13 :_1511460709

DownloadRead Now



• Description : This book is recommended to be read first before reading "Colton Clark." Sky has been hiding from....well, everyone and everything. Her entire life changed with one very embarrassing moment. One moment that should have never of happened, and one that she would both regret and cherish. Her heart still belongs to Colton, her first and only love, even though her hatred towards him grows with the years that pass. Not being able to go back in time to fix what happened Sky is forced to deal with it the best she can, which means, no parties, and no going out with her two only friends Jade and Hope. Sky vows to herself to never open up her heart to another guy after what her high school crush had done. Life kind of passes her by. She hides herself, her body, and her heart in fear, until the truth finally comes out about what happened that fateful day. Years later, Jade and Hope finally push her into facing her fears. She goes to a party. And of all the places in the world the very party she goes to, he's there, Colton Clark. All of those long forgotten memories flood back like a tidal wave. Sky gives herself another chance at happiness, she allows someone in her life, but still, she can't give Colton up. She needs him, and she still loves him. With his demons, and hers, standing in their way will they be able to find each other's hearts again? Will she be able to forgive him after his secrets come out? Are they destined to be, or is this one high school love that will crash and burn? [...] by Publisher : 'Createspace Independent Publishing Platform'



• Author :_Malcolm Snook
• Pages :_335 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1425157599
• ISBN-13 :_9781425157593

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The story of an unconventional man; tales of adventure, travel and inspirational meetings. From hazardous sports to bold business ventures, music, and dance - all life is here. [...] by Publisher : 'Trafford Publishing'

Of Water and Sky

2017-06-20 |


• Author :_Disa Dawn
• Pages :_233 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781947411012
• ISBN-13 :_1947411012

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Awaken one...awaken them all.Insomniac Piper Laurel focuses on the simple things, the feel-good things. She likes her coffee black, her wine cheap, and her men gone by morning. But when her last living relative dies, she must confront the feel-bad things. She's the last Laurel, she's almost thirty, and she's completely alone.When she returns to her sleepy seaside hometown, her ex is still as yummy as ever, and a familiar-seeming stranger is also there to tug at her heartstrings. But a love triangle isn't the only thing waiting for her. The immortal Anik has spent centuries plotting to claim the last Laurel--and a lot of innocent souls in the bargain. To survive Anik and the Realm Wars, Piper must forget her version of reality and awaken to her destiny as a Seekin, Guardian of Souls. With two men vying for her heart and hellhounds on her heels, Piper must decide who she trusts and who she loves while embracing her destiny with her eyes wide open. [...] by Publisher : 'no defined'