Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Someone You Love Is Gone A Novel"


• Author :_Gurjinder Basran
• Pages :_224 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0735233438
• ISBN-13 :_9780735233430

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "A beautiful, haunting story of one family, spanning generations and continents, as they face life's inevitable losses, struggle with grief, and reach for redemption." —Shilpi Somaya Gowda, New York Times bestselling author of Secret Daughter and The Golden Son Haunted by visions of her recently departed mother... Simran is unable to move on. Grappling with the growing estrangement of her sister and daughter as well as the disintegration of her marriage, she wonders how her life has come to this. As the life she has carefully constructed unravels, she is forced to confront one of her most painful childhood memories--her parents sending her younger brother away from home. Woven throughout are memories of Simran's mother as a young woman in 1960s India. Her world had seemed beautiful and full of hope then. But when an unexpected event occurs, the results will have repercussions for generations to come. As the ghosts from the past clamour for attention, the only way to put them to rest may be for Simran to dig deeper into her family history and close the circle that was left open when her family was torn apart. Lyrical and heartbreaking, Someone You Love Is Gone is a mesmerizing tale of enduring love and family ties that defy time and space, weaving together the past and present, crossing continents and spanning generations. [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Gurjinder Basran
• Pages :_256 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780735233423
• ISBN-13 :_073523342X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "A beautiful, haunting story of one family, spanning generations and continents, as they face life's inevitable losses, struggle with grief, and reach for redemption." --Shilpi Somaya Gowda, New York Times bestselling author of Secret Daughter and The Golden Son Haunted by visions of her recently departed mother... Simran is unable to move on. Grappling with the growing estrangement of her sister and daughter as well as the disintegration of her marriage, she wonders how her life has come to this. As the life she has carefully constructed unravels, she is forced to confront one of her most painful childhood memories--her parents sending her younger brother away from home. Woven throughout are memories of Simran's mother as a young woman in 1960s India. Her world had seemed beautiful and full of hope then. But when an unexpected event occurs, the results will have repercussions for generations to come. As the ghosts from the past clamour for attention, the only way to put them to rest may be for Simran to dig deeper into her family history and close the circle that was left open when her family was torn apart. Lyrical and heartbreaking, Someone You Love Is Gone is a mesmerizing tale of enduring love and family ties that defy time and space, weaving together the past and present, crossing continents and spanning generations. [...] by Publisher : 'Viking'



• Author :_Gurjinder Basran
• Pages :_256 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062674625
• ISBN-13 :_9780062674623

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "A beautiful, haunting story of one family, spanning generations and continents, as they face life's inevitable losses, struggle with grief and reach for redemption." —Shilpi Somaya Gowda, New York Times bestselling author of Secret Daughter and The Golden Son Perfect for readers of Jhumpa Lahiri and Anne Tyler, Someone You Love Is Gone is a beautifully rendered, multi-generational story of secrets and ghosts that haunt a family. I sit at the table and forget myself for a moment and the past steps forward. The house is as it was before Father died, and even before that, before Diwa left and before Jyoti was born. The house had a different light then or perhaps that’s just memory casting a glow on everything, candlelight and sunset, everything only slightly visible. Mother is in the kitchen, washing the dinner dishes. Steam is rising and the window in front of her fogs over her reflection. Even here, she is a ghost. Simran’s mother has died but is not gone. Haunted by her mother’s spirit and memories of the past, she struggles to make sense of her world. Faced with disillusion in her marriage, growing distance from her daughter and sister, and the return of her long-estranged brother, she is troubled by questions to which she has no answers. As the life Simran has carefully constructed unravels, she must confront the truth of why her brother was separated from the family at a young age, and in doing so she uncovers an ancestral inheritance that changes everything. She allows her grief to transform her life, but in ways that ultimately give her the deep sense of self she has been craving, discovering along the way family secrets that cross continents, generations, and even lifetimes. Gurjinder Basran’s mesmerizingly beautiful novel, Someone You Love Is Gone, is a powerful exploration of loss and love, memory and history, family ties and family secrets, and the thin veil between this life and the next. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins'



• Author :_Brandilyn Collins
• Pages :_330 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1433671638
• ISBN-13 :_9781433671630

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When a mysterious series of killings occurs in the charming southern town of Amaryllis, Mississippi, three women, independent of each other, feel sure the murderer is someone close to them--but each suspects a different man. Original. [...] by Publisher : 'B&H Publishing Group'



• Author :_Cynthia G. Last
• Pages :_306 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1606234021
• ISBN-13 :_9781606234020

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When bipolar disorder afflicts the person you love, you suffer too. How have other couples learned to manage the relationship strains caused by this illness? What can you do to provide your partner with truly helpful nurturance and support? No one cares more deeply about these questions than Dr. Cynthia Last, a highly regarded therapist/researcher who also has bipolar disorder. Sharing stories and solutions from her own experience and the couples she has treated, Dr. Last offers heartfelt, practical guidance for getting through the out-of-control highs and the devastating lows--together. Learn how you can help your spouse come to terms with a bipolar diagnosis, get the most out of treatment, and reduce or prevent future mood episodes, while also taking care of yourself. [...] by Publisher : 'Guilford Press'



• Author :_Emily Bleeker
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781503951457
• ISBN-13 :_1503951456

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Dear Luke, First let me say--I love you...I didn't want to leave you.... Luke Richardson has returned home after burying Natalie, his beloved wife of sixteen years, ready to face the hard job of raising their three children alone. But there's something he's not prepared for--a blue envelope with his name scrawled across the front in Natalie's handwriting, waiting for him on the floor of their suburban Michigan home. The letter inside, written on the first day of Natalie's cancer treatment a year ago, turns out to be the first of many. Luke is convinced they're genuine, but who is delivering them? As his obsession with the letters grows, Luke uncovers long-buried secrets that make him question everything he knew about his wife and their family. But the revelations also point the way toward a future where love goes on--in written words, in memories, and in the promises it's never too late to keep. [...] by Publisher : 'Lake Union Publishing'



• Author :_Kristan Higgins
• Pages :_432 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0373776586
• ISBN-13 :_9780373776580

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Parker Welles, a single mother whose family has just lost everything, finds love in an unexpected place when she travels to Maine to sell her lone possession, a decrepit house in need of repair. [...] by Publisher : 'HQN Books'



• Author :_Donald McCaig
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1451643535
• ISBN-13 :_9781451643534

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Authorized by the Margaret Mitchell Estate, the first-ever prequel to one of the best-selling novels of all time, Gone With the Wind, recounts the life of Mammy, one of literature's greatest supporting characters, from her days as a slave girl to the outbreak of the Civil War. By the best-selling author of Rhett Butler's People. 250,000 first printing. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Suzy Hopkins
• Pages :_144 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781632869685
• ISBN-13 :_1632869683

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A mother's advice to her daughter--a guide to daily living, both practical and sublime--with full-color illustrations throughout. One sleepless night while she was in her early twenties, illustrator/writer Hallie Bateman had a painful realization: her mom would die, and after she died she would be gone. The prospect was devastating, and also scary--how would she navigate the world without the person who gave her life? She thought about all the motherly advice she would miss--advice that could help her through the challenges to come, including the ordeal of losing a parent. The next day, Hallie asked her mother, writer Suzy Hopkins, to record step-by-step instructions for her to follow in the event of her mom's death. The list began: "Pour yourself a stiff glass of whiskey and make some fajitas" and continued from there, walking Hallie through the days, months, and years of life after loss, with motherly guidance and support, addressing issues great and small--from choosing a life partner to baking a quiche. The project became a way for mother and daughter to connect with humor, openness, and gratitude. It led to this book. Combining Suzy's wit and heartfelt advice with Hallie's quirky and colorful style, What to Do When I'm Gone is the illustrated instruction manual for getting through life without one's mom. It's also a poignant look at loss, love, and taking things one moment at a time. By turns whimsical, funny, touching, and above all pragmatic, it will leave readers laughing and teary-eyed. And it will spur conversations that enrich family members' understanding of one another. [...] by Publisher : 'Bloomsbury Publishing'

News Update

Genre