Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Sarah Hilary"


• Author :_Sarah Hilary
• Pages :_423 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781472207692
• ISBN-13 :_1472207696

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A Richard and Judy Book Club title. Devastating, brilliant and heralding an outstanding new talent in crime fiction, SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN is the crime debut of the year. Called to a woman's refuge to take a routine witness statement, DI Marnie Rome instead walks in on an attempted murder. Trying to uncover the truth from layers of secrets, Marnie finds herself confronting her own demons. Because she, of all people, knows that it can be those closest to us we should fear the most . . . [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Sarah Hilary
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1472226453
• ISBN-13 :_9781472226457

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year, returns with a new DI Marnie Rome novel, QUIETER THAN KILLING. For fans of Val McDermid, Alex Marwood and Claire Mackintosh 'Hilary is my drop-everything writer; always original, always bang-on psychologically, always gripping. I am a huge fan' Alex Marwood 'Tremendous' Ian Rankin It's winter, the nights are dark and freezing, and a series of seemingly random assaults is pulling DI Marnie Rome and DS Noah Jake out onto streets of London. When Marnie's family home is ransacked, there are signs that the burglary can have only been committed by someone who knows her. Then a child goes missing, yet no-one has reported it. Suddenly, events seem connected, and it's personal. Someone out there is playing games. It is time for both Marnie and Noah to face the truth about the creeping, chilling reaches of a troubled upbringing. Keeping quiet can be a means of survival, but the effects can be as terrible as killing. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'



• Author :_Sarah Hilary
• Pages :_416 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781472207722
• ISBN-13 :_1472207726

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Sarah Hilary, winner of the 2015 Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year for SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN returns with the phenomenal follow-up to the critically acclaimed Richard and Judy pick. David Mark says that NO OTHER DARKNESS is 'truly mesmerising', with Eva Dolan calling it 'utterly gripping'. D.I. Marnie Rome is back with her most complex case to date. Two young boys. Trapped underground in a bunker. Unable to understand why they are there. Desperate for someone to find them. Slowly realising that no-one will... Five years later, the boys' bodies are found and the most difficult case of DI Marnie Rome's career begins. Her only focus is the boys. She has to find out who they are and what happened to them. For Marnie, there is no other darkness than this... Praise for SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN: 'A stunning debut' Mark Billingham 'A slick, stylish debut. And one that certainly got under my skin' Sharon Bolton 'A truly engrossing read from an exceptional new talent. Hilary writes with a beguiling immediacy that pulls you straight into her world on the first page and leaves you bereft when you finish. Intelligent, emotional and totally unexpected in terms of where it goes. I truly loved this book' Alex Marwood [...] by Publisher : ''

Tastes Like Fear

2016-04-01 |


• Author :_Sarah Hilary
• Pages :_416 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781472236838
• ISBN-13 :_1472236831

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Sarah Hilary won the 2015 Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year with her debut, the 2014 Richard and Judy pick SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN. She followed up with NO OTHER DARKNESS, proclaimed as 'riveting' by Lisa Gardner and 'truly mesmerising' by David Mark. Now D.I. Marnie Rome returns in her third novel. The young girl who causes the fatal car crash disappears from the scene. A runaway who doesn't want to be found, she only wants to go home. To the one man who understands her. Gives her shelter. Just as he gives shelter to the other lost girls who live in his house. He's the head of her new family. He's Harm. D.I. Marnie Rome has faced many dangerous criminals but she has never come up against a man like Harm. She thinks that she knows families, their secrets and their fault lines. But as she begins investigating the girl's disappearance nothing can prepare her for what she's about to face. Because when Harm's family is threatened, everything tastes like fear... [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Sarah Hilary
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1472226402
• ISBN-13 :_9781472226402

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Children are missing. Teenagers disappear. D I Marnie Rome returns to investigate in Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year winner Sarah Hilary's TASTES LIKE FEAR. For readers of S J Bolton and Alex Marwood. 'Intelligently and fluently written with a clever plot and an energetic pace, dealing with harrowing topics and shot through with humanity' Cath Staincliffe The fragile young girl who causes the fatal car crash disappears from the scene. A runaway who doesn't want to be found, she only wants to return to the man who understands her and offers her warmth, comfort, a home. He gives her gives her shelter. Just as he gives shelter to the other lost girls who live in his house. He's the head of her new family. D.I. Marnie Rome has faced many dangerous criminals but she has never come up against a man like Harm. She thinks that she knows families, their secrets and their fault lines. But as she begins investigating the girl's disappearance nothing can prepare her for what she's about to face. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'



• Author :_Sarah Hilary
• Pages :_704 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1472258096
• ISBN-13 :_9781472258090

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Have you discovered DI Marnie Rome yet? Winner of the Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year, and a Richard and Judy Book Club pick. In a debut deemed 'stunning' by Mark Billingham, DI Marnie Rome is called to a women's refuge to take a routine witness statement, where she instead walks in on an attempted murder. Trying to uncover the truth from layers of secrets, Marnie finds herself confronting her own demons. Because she, of all people, knows that it can be those closest to us we should fear the most . . . Followed by the visceral NO OTHER DARKNESS, in which the bodies of two young boys are discovered, trapped in an underground bunker, huddled against one another for warmth. Who put them there? Why has it taken five years to find them? Who are they? So begins one of the most difficult and traumatic cases of DI Marnie Rome's career. Her only focus is the boys. She has to find out just who they are and what happened to them. For Marnie, there is no other darkness than this . . . Once you've discovered Marnie Rome, you won't want to let her go. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'

Apeshit

2013-08 | Fiction


• Author :_Sarah Hilary, Deanna Knipping
• Pages :_220 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780983644996
• ISBN-13 :_0983644993

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Giant apes, detective chimps, astronauts, and missing links collide in APESHIT, a new anthology from the publishers of Big Pulp magazine. This collection begins with the story of a winged monkey who sets off to find adventure and follow his true nature, and concludes with a tale of apes who run the world. Along the way, monkeys meet presidents and write novels, support America's space program and help the disabled, go to war and fall in love. This ape anthology is covered by a striking illustration by Ken Knudtsen-creator of "My Monkey's Name is Jennifer" (Slave Labor Graphics) and artist of "I Hate Zombies" (Terminal Press) and "Wolverine" (Marvel Comics). Authors featured in the anthology include: Terry Alexander, Mike Berger, Mike Bogart, David Briggs, Cecelia Chapman, Julie Mark Cohen, Caroline Cormack, Ronan Elliott, John Grey, Jimmy Grist, Christine Hamm, Sarah Hilary, DeAnna Knippling, Viktor Kowalski, Rebecca McFarland Kyle, Pete McArdle, Kristin McHenry, Jessica McHugh, Bernie Mojzes, Lon Prater, Frank Roger, James F.W. Rowe, Carrie Ryman, Henry Sane, Timothy Sayell, Frank Sjodin, Beth Ann Spencer, Michael D. Turner, Ian Welke, and Cheryl Elaine Williams [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Hilary Robinson
• Pages :_32 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781855617384
• ISBN-13 :_1855617382

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Shortlisted by the English Association for its Primary English Award. [...] by Publisher : 'Pavilion Children's Books'



• Author :_Sarah Caudwell
• Pages :_256 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1472102673
• ISBN-13 :_9781472102676

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When her personal copy of the current Finance Act is found a few metres away from a body, young barrister Julia Larwood finds herself caught up in a complex fight against the Inland Revenue. Set to have a vacation away from her home life and the tax man, Julia takes a trip with her art-loving boyfriend. However, all is not what it seems. Could he in fact be an employee of the establishment she has been trying to escape from? And how did her romantic luxurious holiday end in murder? [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'

News Update

Genre