Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Sandhya Menon"


• Author :_Sandhya Menon
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1481478680
• ISBN-13 :_9781481478687

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When Dimple Shah and Rishi Patel meet at a Stanford University summer program, Dimple is avoiding her parents' obsession with "marriage prospects" but Rishi hopes to woo her into accepting arranged marriage with him. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Sandhya Menon
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1481495429
• ISBN-13 :_9781481495424

DownloadRead Now



• Description : “Utterly charming.” —NPR “Cinematic.” —Teen Vogue “Funny and sweet.” —Buzzfeed Three starred reviews for this charming romantic comedy about an aspiring teen filmmaker who finds her voice and falls in love, from the New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi. Aspiring filmmaker and wallflower Twinkle Mehra has stories she wants to tell and universes she wants to explore, if only the world would listen. So when fellow film geek Sahil Roy approaches her to direct a movie for the upcoming Summer Festival, Twinkle is all over it. The chance to publicly showcase her voice as a director? Dream come true. The fact that it gets her closer to her longtime crush, Neil Roy—a.k.a. Sahil’s twin brother? Dream come true x 2. When mystery man “N” begins emailing her, Twinkle is sure it’s Neil, finally ready to begin their happily-ever-after. The only slightly inconvenient problem is that, in the course of movie-making, she’s fallen madly in love with the irresistibly adorkable Sahil. Twinkle soon realizes that resistance is futile: The romance she’s got is not the one she’s scripted. But will it be enough? Told through the letters Twinkle writes to her favorite female filmmakers, From Twinkle, with Love navigates big truths about friendship, family, and the unexpected places love can find you. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Sandhya Menon
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1473667410
• ISBN-13 :_9781473667419

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A New York Times bestseller A Goodreads Choice YA finalist 'Get ready to fall in love with Dimple Shah and Rishi Patel' HelloGiggles The arranged marriage YA romcom you didn't know you wanted or needed... Meet Dimple. Her main aim in life is to escape her traditional parents, get to university and begin her plan for tech world domination. Meet Rishi. He's rich, good-looking and a hopeless romantic. His parents think Dimple is the perfect match for him, but she's got other plans... Dimple and Rishi may think they have each other figured out. But when opposites clash, love works even harder to prove itself in the most unexpected ways. As joyfully refreshing as Rainbow Rowell, Jenny Han and Nicola Yoon, When Dimple Met Rishi is a frothy, funny contemporary romance told from the dual perspectives of two Indian American protagonists. While Dimple is fighting her family traditions, Rishi couldn't be happier to follow in the footsteps of his parents - could sparks fly between this odd couple, or is this matchmaking attempt doomed to fail? 'Menon wrote an utterly delightful novel and broke my heart by writing an ending because I want nothing more than to keep reading about Dimple and Rishi forever . . . I'm looking forward to it being a huge hit of 2017.' Book Riot 'Funny, warm, and utterly charming . . . Sandhya Menon is a welcome and needed new voice in YA.'Katherine Webber [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'

Plainwater

2015-03-18 | Poetry


• Author :_Anne Carson
• Pages :_272 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1101911271
• ISBN-13 :_9781101911273

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The poetry and prose collected in Plainwater are a testament to the extraordinary imagination of Anne Carson, a writer described by Michael Ondaatje as "the most exciting poet writing in English today." Succinct and astonishingly beautiful, these pieces stretch the boundaries of language and literary form, while juxtaposing classical and modern traditions. Carson envisions a present-day interview with a seventh-century BC poet, and offers miniature lectures on topics as varied as orchids and Ovid. She imagines the muse of a fifteenth-century painter attending a phenomenology conference in Italy. She constructs verbal photographs of a series of mysterious towns, and takes us on a pilgrimage in pursuit of the elusive and intimate anthropology of water. Blending the rhythm and vivid metaphor of poetry with the discursive nature of the essay, the writings in Plainwater dazzle us with their invention and enlighten us with their erudition. [...] by Publisher : 'Vintage'



• Author :_Tanuja Desai Hidier
• Pages :_512 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0545229944
• ISBN-13 :_9780545229944

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Tanuja Desai Hidier's fantastically acclaimed cross-cultural debut comes to PUSH! Dimple Lala doesn't know what to think. Her parents are from India, and she's spent her whole life resisting their traditions. Then suddenly she gets to high school and everything Indian is trendy. To make matters worse, her parents arrange for her to meet a "suitable boy." Of course it doesn't go well -- until Dimple goes to a club and finds him spinning a magical web . Suddenly the suitable boy is suitable because of his sheer unsuitability. Complications ensue. This is a funny, thoughtful story about finding your heart, finding your culture, and finding your place in America.Author BioTanuja Desai Hidier is the critically acclaimed author of the groundbreaking novels Bombay Blues and Born Confused, which was named an ALA Best Book for Young Adults and hailed by Entertainment Weekly and Rolling Stone as one of the best YA novels of all time. Born and raised in the USA, Tanuja is a writer/singer-songwriter now based in London. For more about Born Confused and Bombay Blues, as well as her “booktrack” albums of original songs to accompany them, please visit www.ThisIsTanuja.com. [...] by Publisher : 'Scholastic Inc.'



• Author :_Radhika Menon, Sandhya Rao
• Pages :_88 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9788181468192
• ISBN-13 :_8181468198

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'Tulika Books'



• Author :_Radhika Menon, Sandhya Rao
• Pages :_80 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9788181469656
• ISBN-13 :_8181469658

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Nursery rhymes drawn from various Indian languages with English translation. [...] by Publisher : 'Tulika Books'



• Author :_Heather Demetrios
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781250170903
• ISBN-13 :_1250170907

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In this powerful collection, well-known YA authors answer real letters from teens all over the world about the dark side of love: dating violence, break-ups, cheating, betrayals, and loneliness. This book contains a no-holds-barred, raw outpouring of the wisdom these authors have culled from mining their own hearts for the fiction they write. Their responses are autobiographical, unflinching, and filled with love and hope for the anonymous teen writers. With contributors Becky Albertalli, Adi Alsaid, Libba Bray, Heather Demetrios, Amy Ewing, Zach Fehst, Gayle Forman, Corey Ann Haydu, Varian Johnson, A.S. King, Nina LaCour, Kim Liggett, Kekla Magoon, Sarah McCarry, Sandhya Menon, Cristina Moracho, Jasmine Warga, and Ibi Zoboi. [...] by Publisher : 'Henry Holt and Company (BYR)'



• Author :_Sheba Karim
• Pages :_288 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062445723
• ISBN-13 :_9780062445728

DownloadRead Now



• Description : This young adult novel by Sheba Karim, author of Skunk Girl, is a funny and affecting coming-of-age story for fans of Jenny Han, Megan McCafferty, and Sara Farizan. Shabnam Qureshi is facing a summer of loneliness and boredom until she meets Jamie, who scores her a job at his aunt’s pie shack. Shabnam quickly finds herself in love, while her former best friend, Farah, who Shabnam has begun to reconnect with, finds Jamie worrying. In her quest to figure out who she really is and what she really wants, Shabnam looks for help in an unexpected place—her family, and her father’s beloved Urdu poetry. That Thing We Call a Heart is a funny and fresh story about the importance of love—in all its forms. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins'

News Update

Genre