Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Rati Mehrotra"

Markswoman

2018-01-23 | Fiction


• Author :_Rati Mehrotra
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062564560
• ISBN-13 :_9780062564566

DownloadRead Now



• Description : An order of magical-knife wielding female assassins brings both peace and chaos to their post-apocalyptic world in this bewitching blend of science fiction and epic fantasy—the first entry in a debut duology that displays the inventiveness of the works of Sarah Beth Durst and Marie Lu. Kyra is the youngest Markswoman in the Order of Kali, a highly trained sisterhood of elite warriors armed with telepathic blades. Guided by a strict code of conduct, Kyra and the other Orders are sworn to protect the people of Asiana. But to be a Markswoman, an acolyte must repudiate her former life completely. Kyra has pledged to do so, yet she secretly harbors a fierce desire to avenge her dead family. When Kyra’s beloved mentor dies in mysterious circumstances, and Tamsyn, the powerful, dangerous Mistress of Mental Arts, assumes control of the Order, Kyra is forced on the run. Using one of the strange Transport Hubs that are remnants of Asiana’s long-lost past, she finds herself in the unforgiving wilderness of desert that is home to the Order of Khur, the only Order composed of men. Among them is Rustan, a young, disillusioned Marksman whom she soon befriends. Kyra is certain that Tamsyn committed murder in a twisted bid for power, but she has no proof. And if she fails to find it, fails in her quest to keep her beloved Order from following Tamsyn down a dark path, it could spell the beginning of the end for Kyra—and for Asiana. But what she doesn’t realize is that the line between justice and vengeance is razor thin . . . thin as the blade of a knife. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins'

Mahimata

2019-03-05 | Fiction


• Author :_Rati Mehrotra
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062564579
• ISBN-13 :_9780062564573

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A young female assassin must confront the man who slaughtered her family, risk her heart, and come to terms with her identity as a warrior and as a woman in this exciting fantasy from the author of Markswoman. In her duel with Tamsyn, the Order of Kali’s dangerous Mistress of Mental Arts, Markswoman Kyra emerged victorious. Yet the powerful Tamsyn left her mark on the young assassin. Deeply wounded by Tamysn’s blade, Kyra is struggling to recover and reclaim her old life. Her return to the caves of Kali is bittersweet, for she no longer feels as though she belongs. Her beloved teacher is dead. Her best friend Nineth is missing. Gone, too, is Rustan, the Marksman who helped her train for the duel--and became far more than a teacher and friend. The Marksman, too, is changed. Shaken by his feelings for Kyra and the truth about his parentage, Rustan has exiled himself from the Order of Khur and set off on a quest for answers. His odyssey leads him to the descendants of an ancient sect tied to the alien Ones. They promise to share their knowledge of Asiana’s past if Rustan will apprentice himself to them. To do so, though, means he must renounce his Order—and forsake Kyra. Yet fate will bring these two highly skilled fighters together once again when Kai Tau, the man who slaughtered Kyra’s family, wages war on the Orders of Asiana. Hungering for justice, Kyra rides into battle, aided by her new companions: the wyr-wolves, who are so much more than what they seem. Determined to keep the woman he loves safe, Rustan joins the fight to ride by her side. But will this final confrontation ultimately cost them their love . . . and their lives? [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins'



• Author :_Kelsi Morris, Kaitlin Tremblay
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781550965896
• ISBN-13 :_1550965891

DownloadRead Now



• Description : What resides beneath the blankets of snow, under the ripples of water, within the whispers of the wind, and between the husks of trees all across Canada? Creatures, myths and monsters are everywhere...even if we don't always see them. This is a unique and powerful collection of all-new, cross-genre tales that take the reader into real and imagined worlds, ranging from an encounter with the Metis creature Rugaru to trolls dissatisfied with modern life, to the demons who follow us from our parents' countries, and to Anishinaabe myths about the creation of creeks. Eighteen emerging and award-winning authors explore the way we think about and interact with the unnatural - showing how much the stories we create can teach us about what it means to be human. [...] by Publisher : 'Exile Book of'

Cat's Breakfast

2017-06-15 |


• Author :_Paradias, Mehrotra, Beamon, Jeffreys, McKinven, Hand, Chamberlain, Johnson, Stanger, Rose, Bowes, Hagelslag, Lairamore, Nummenpaa, Valliappan, Marion, Shipley, Foley, Dorr, Kennedy, Dull, Moyer, Koboldt, Hudson, Ed King, Brothers, Ahern
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780999070413
• ISBN-13 :_099907041X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Third Flatiron Anthologies presents "Cat's Breakfast," a double issue containing 30 new science fiction and fantasy short stories inspired by the wit and wisdom of Kurt Vonnegut.While satire and humor have long been standard tools of the trade for fiction writers, the authors have channeled the uniquely Vonnegutian attitude into all-original stories that probe and instruct us on themes such as free will, mental illness, social cruelty, loneliness, and family. The book contains a flash humor section.An international group of new and established contributors to "Cat's Breakfast" includes David A. Kilman, Konstantine Paradias, Rati Mehrotra, James Beamon, Tim Jeffreys, Iain Hamilton McKinven, Jill Hand, Gregg Chamberlain, Anne E. Johnson, Vaughan Stanger, Christopher Mark Rose, Keyan Bowes, Peter Hagelslag, Jason Lairamore, Ville Nummenpaa, Rekha Valliappan, August Marion, Jonathan Shipley, S. E. Foley, James Dorr, John J. Kennedy, Ryan Dull, Veronica Moyer, Corrie Parrish, Dan Koboldt, Neil James Hudson, Benjamin C. Kinney, Laurence Raphael Brothers, E. E. King, and Edward Ahern. Edited by Juliana Rew. [...] by Publisher : ''

Asiana

2018 |


• Author :_Rati Mehrotra
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_OCLC:1031366141

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Spider Robinson, James Alan Gardner
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1770531475
• ISBN-13 :_9781770531475

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Compostela (Tesseracts Twenty) is an anthology of hard and soft science fiction stories that best represent a futuristic view of the sciences and how humanity might be affected (for better or worse) by a reliance in all things technological. The stories contained with in the pages of Compostela are a refelction of the world we live in today; where science produces both wonders and horrors; and will leave us with a future that undoubtedly will contain both. Journeys to the stars may be exhilarating and mind-expanding, but they can also be dangerous or even tragic. SF has always reflected that wide range of possibilities. Compostela (Tesseracts Twenty) features works by Canadian visionaries: Alan Bao, John Bell, Chantal Boudreau, Leslie Brown, Tanya Bryan, J. R. Campbell, Eric Choi, David Clink, Paulo da Costa, Miki Dare, Robert Dawson, Linda DeMeulemeester, Steve Fahnestalk, Jacob Fletcher, Catherine Girczyc, R. Gregory, Mary-Jean Harris, Geoffrey Hart, Michaela Hiebert, Matthew Hughes, Guy Immega, Garnet Johnson-Koehn, Michael Johnstone, Cate McBride, Lisa Ann McLean, Rati Mehrotra, Derryl Murphy, Brent Nichols, Susan Pieters, Alexandra Renwick, Rhea Rose, Robert J. Sawyer, Thea van Diepen, Nancy S. M. Waldman. About the title of this anthology: For more than 1,000 years, Santiago de Compostela (Compostela means “field of stars”) has attracted pilgrims to walk to the cathedral that holds St. James the apostle's relics. The stories in this anthology in their own way tell the tale of futuristic travelers who journey into the dark outer (or inner) reaches of space, searching for their own connections to the past, present and future relics of their time. [...] by Publisher : 'EDGE-Lite'



• Author :_Gerard Benson, Judith Chernaik, Cicely Herbert
• Pages :_331 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780297859079
• ISBN-13 :_0297859072

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Poetry & Poems. [...] by Publisher : 'Orion Publishing Company'



• Author :_Monica Valentinelli, Jaym Gates
• Pages :_366 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'Apex Book Company'



• Author :_Rebecca Ross
• Pages :_464 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0008245991
• ISBN-13 :_9780008245993

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A passionate story of intrigue, deception, truth and survival. A dazzling debut and the first part of a thrilling trilogy from an extraordinary new talent. Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins UK'

News Update

Genre