Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "R M Romero"


• Author :_R. M. Romero
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1524715395
• ISBN-13 :_9781524715397

DownloadRead Now



• Description : At the beginning of World War II, Karolina's spirit magically travels from the war-torn Land of the Dolls to the Krakow, Poland, shop of the Dollmaker, Cyryl, and together they take great risks to save their Jewish friends. [...] by Publisher : 'Delacorte Books for Young Readers'



• Author :_R. M. Romero
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1524715417
• ISBN-13 :_9781524715410

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In the vein of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas and Number the Stars, this fusion of fairy tales, folklore, and World War II history eloquently illustrates the power of love and the inherent will to survive even in the darkest of times. In the land of dolls, there is magic. In the land of humans, there is war. Everywhere there is pain. But together there is hope. Karolina is a living doll whose king and queen have been overthrown. But when a strange wind spirits her away from the Land of the Dolls, she finds herself in Kraków, Poland, in the company of the Dollmaker, a man with an unusual power and a marked past. The Dollmaker has learned to keep to himself, but Karolina’s courageous and compassionate manner lead him to smile and to even befriend a violin-playing father and his daughter—that is, once the Dollmaker gets over the shock of realizing a doll is speaking to him. But their newfound happiness is dashed when Nazi soldiers descend upon Poland. Karolina and the Dollmaker quickly realize that their Jewish friends are in grave danger, and they are determined to help save them, no matter what the risks. [...] by Publisher : 'Delacorte Books for Young Readers'



• Author :_R. M. Romero, R. M. Romero R. M.
• Pages :_288 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781406375633
• ISBN-13 :_1406375632

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Synopsis coming soon....... [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_María López Vigil
• Pages :_423 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780232523713
• ISBN-13 :_0232523711

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The vivid and moving story of an archbishop whose courage cost him his life, told through the words of those who worked with him, lived with him, and prayed with him. Oscar Romero was considered a safe choice as leader of the Church in war-torn El Salvador, but he astonished supporters and opponents of the military regime alike by his uncompromising message of justice and reconciliation. Since his murder in March 1980, Romero has become a symbol of the Church's commitment to the rights of the poor. [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Lisa Romero
• Pages :_134 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1621480607
• ISBN-13 :_9781621480600

DownloadRead Now



• Description : “Every step an individual takes affects the collective development of humanity. The world we experience now is a result of the inner work of past generations. By consciously working to understand and experience our connection to the higher worlds we are more able to fully realize and contribute to the higher unfolding of humankind.” —Lisa Romero The author provides accessible insights into the activities of the human soul, outlines its relationship to spiritual life, and shows the way toward developing and strengthening our inner capacities through practical exercises, experience, and deep understanding. By building a bridge between the spiritual and the earthly, the development of such soul capacities awakens our consciousness, through which we can engage and transform our outer lives. [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Ally Sherrick
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1911077619
• ISBN-13 :_9781911077619

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Britain is on the brink of invasion. George is sent to the countryside while his brother and guardian, Charlie, fights overseas. But the war is closer than he thinks. Nearby, an ancient burial ground hides a treasure Hitler is desperate to possess. George must find and protect it before it's too late... [...] by Publisher : 'Chicken House'

Game Balance

2017-03-01 |


• Author :_Brenda Romero, Ian Schreiber
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781498799577
• ISBN-13 :_1498799574

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Within the field of game design, game balance can best be described as a black art. It is the process by which game designers make a game simultaneously fair for players while providing them just the right amount of difficulty to be both exciting and challenging without making the game entirely predictable. This involves a combination of mathematics, psychology, and occasionally other fields such as economics and game theory. Throughout the book, relevant topics on the use of spreadsheet programs will be included in each chapter. The book therefore doubles as a useful reference on Microsoft Excel, Google Spreadsheets, and other spreadsheet programs and their uses for game designers. [...] by Publisher : 'AK Peters'

Broken Flowers

2016-08-15 |


• Author :_Robert M Drake
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780986262791
• ISBN-13 :_098626279X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : With the same heartwarming composition and genius Robert M. Drake brought to his international bestselling books Beautiful Chaos, Black Butterfly and A Brilliant Madness, Robert M. Drake now takes his readers to a deeper level of his consciousness with this collection of stories. A man encounters God in a bar; a family is saved by a time traveler in the middle of the night; a journey into the mind of a severely autistic man; a woman finds herself one night out in the city and more. Beautiful and Damned is as haunting and as captivating as the stories it tells, it is proof that Robert M. Drake is one of the most visionary writers working today. [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Charles de Lint
• Pages :_256 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_031623995X
• ISBN-13 :_9780316239950

DownloadRead Now



• Description : This full-color, illustrated companion novel to The Cats of Tanglewood Forest includes "beautiful bookmaking, lovely storytelling, and wondrous illustrations....Readers will be enchanted" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review). This captivating adventure from two masters of modern fantasy is a story of magic, family, and the power in believing in both. Sarah Jane has always wanted to meet a fairy, but she has no idea that the tiny wounded man she discovers in the Tanglewood Forest is about to ensnare her in a longtime war between rival magical clans. When her six sisters are kidnapped and split up by the opposing sides, she'll need the help of several friends--from the reclusive Aunt Lillian to the mysterious Apple Tree Man--to bring them home. But if they don't untangle themselves from the feud quickly, they could all be trapped in the fairy world forever. In a starred review, Publishers Weekly noted "the lyrical narrative blends a contemporary setting with a fairy tale that might have been plucked from a distinctly different time and place." [...] by Publisher : 'Little, Brown Books for Young Readers'

News Update

Genre