Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Policemania9"


• Author :_Sherry Jones
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1501102443
• ISBN-13 :_9781501102448

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular life story of Josephine Baker—actress, singer, dancer, Civil Rights activist, member of the French Resistance during WWII, and a woman dedicated to erasing prejudice and creating a more equitable world—in Josephine Baker’s Last Dance. In this illuminating biographical novel, Sherry Jones brings to life Josephine's early years in servitude and poverty in America, her rise to fame as a showgirl in her famous banana skirt, her activism against discrimination, and her many loves and losses. From 1920s Paris to 1960s Washington, to her final, triumphant performance, one of the most extraordinary lives of the twentieth century comes to stunning life on the page. With intimate prose and comprehensive research, Sherry Jones brings this remarkable and compelling public figure into focus for the first time in a joyous celebration of a life lived in technicolor, a powerful woman who continues to inspire today. [...] by Publisher : 'Gallery Books'



• Author :_Randall Sullivan
• Pages :_396 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780802126931
• ISBN-13 :_0802126936

DownloadRead Now



• Description : An investigation into the "curse" of Oak Island, where rumors of buried riches have beguiled treasure hunters over the past two centuries [...] by Publisher : 'Atlantic Monthly Press'



• Author :_Steven Adams
• Pages :_144 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781985637016
• ISBN-13 :_1985637014

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The purpose of this book is to help you find in Word a valuable tool instead of an obstacle, to enjoy using it while you become familiar with some powerful aspects of this great editor. The order of the main sections reflects the order an author may like to observe. Assuming you enjoy some familiarity with Word, I skip functions such as how to change the style of a paragraph: the book is not for experts, but also not for absolute beginners; I'm not providing an exhaustive presentation of Word's abilities and disabilities. Everywhere emphasis is given to common mistakes and to ways of letting the program be effective, achieving easily tasks that may otherwise need a lot of time, especially when a document is large and complex. [...] by Publisher : 'Createspace Independent Publishing Platform'



• Author :_John Saker
• Pages :_143 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781927249185
• ISBN-13 :_192724918X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Basketball is one of the fastest growing sports in New Zealand' - NZ Institute of Sport Sports memoir with a big market Engaging story of how a kid from Wellington became NZ's first international pro basketball player Includes Saker's US trip to look at NBA life of NZ's latest and greatest ever basketball star, Steven Adams Author's book How to Drink a Glass of Wine is an Awa Press lifetime best-seller In this candid and beautifully written memoir, John Saker tells of his lifetime love affair with one of the world's most popular sports, how it changed his life, and the head-spinning moments when this 'minor' sport became the talk of New Zealand. From his early teens, when throwing hoops was a way of dealing with family tragedy, through his scholarship to a US university, career in France as New Zealand's first professional basketball player, and selection to the Tall Blacks, Saker canvasses both highs and lows of a sport where players such as Steven Adams today command multimillion dollar salaries. [...] by Publisher : 'no defined'



• Author :_Steve Adams
• Pages :_172 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0281077916
• ISBN-13 :_9780281077915

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When facing a red light, what can you say to turn it green? Hooking an audience? Sweating in a job interview? The results of what you say aren’t coincidence. Whether you persuade, or not, is down to whether you use the right prompts. The Centre Brain – the body’s action centre – responds to what it hears. And, if the right prompts are used, the brain can be persuaded to act. This book explains why your communication works, or doesn’t. Why you prompt action, or don’t. The result of a 20-year quest to discover what prompts action, this book offers readers a glimpse into the story behind their stories. Combining psychological insight, real-life experience and inspiring application, this book will empower you to really make the most of your message. 'This book will help you get to the heart of what makes people and their communication persuasive.' – Ram Gidoomal CBE, international businessman [...] by Publisher : 'SPCK'



• Author :_Steven Adams
• Pages :_240 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_UOM:39015032194402

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A re-evaluation of French landscape painting in the half-century before Impressionism. [...] by Publisher : 'Phaidon Press'



• Author :_John Saker
• Pages :_120 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781927249161
• ISBN-13 :_1927249163

DownloadRead Now



• Description : New Zealand has become one of the world's great wine-drinking and producing countries. Top wine writer, John Saker has blended a thousand impressions, delicious experiences and startled taste-buds into an engrossing guide to the world's most loved - and debated - beverage. [...] by Publisher : 'no defined'



• Author :_ʻAbd al-Wahhāb Bayātī
• Pages :_314 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781589010048
• ISBN-13 :_1589010043

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Called "a major innovator in his art form" by The New York Times, Baghdad-born poet Abdul Wahab Al-Bayati broke with over fifteen centuries of Arabic poetic tradition to write in free verse and became world famous in the process. Love, Death, and Exile: Poems Translated from Arabic is a rare, bilingual facing-page edition in both the original Arabic text and a highly praised English translation by Bassam K. Frangieh, containing selections from eight of Al-Bayati's books of poetry. Forced to spend much of his life in exile from his native Iraq, Al-Bayati created poetry that is not only revolutionary and political, but also steeped in mysticism and allusion, moving and full of longing. This collection is a superb introduction to Al-Bayati, Arabic language, and Arabic literature and culture as well. On Al-Bayati's death in 1999, The New York Times obituary quoted him as saying once that his many years of absence from his homeland had been a "tormenting experience" that had great impact on his poetry. "I always dream at night that I am in Iraq and hear its heart beating and smell its fragrance carried by the wind, especially after midnight when it's quiet." [...] by Publisher : 'Georgetown University Press'