Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Paula Stokes 2"


• Author :_Paula Stokes
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062238434
• ISBN-13 :_9780062238436

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Dessen, and Susane Colasanti, The Art of Lainey tells the story of how, with the help of The Art of War, Lainey plots the perfect plan to get her boyfriend back. But is getting him back really what she wants? Soccer star Lainey Mitchell is gearing up to spend an epic summer with her amazing boyfriend, Jason, when he suddenly breaks up with her—no reasons, no warnings, and in public no less! Lainey is more than crushed, but with help from her friend Bianca, she resolves to do whatever it takes to get Jason back. And that's when Lainey and Bianca stumble across a copy of The Art of War. With just one glance, the girls are sure they can use the book to lure Jason back into Lainey's arms. So Lainey channels her inner warlord, recruiting spies to gather intel and persuading her coworker Micah to pose as her new boyfriend to make Jason jealous. After a few "dates," it looks like her plan is going to work! But now her relationship with Micah is starting to feel like more than just a game. Can fighting for what she wants help Lainey figure out what she really needs? [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'



• Author :_Paula Stokes
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062238450
• ISBN-13 :_9780062238450

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A dark and twisted psychological tale, which Kirkus Reviews called "captivating to the very end" in a starred review—perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl. Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money. So with the help of his friend Preston and his girlfriend, Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something, and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative? When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn't think twice about it. But then Preston never comes home. And the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead to Preston's body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the killer…. [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'



• Author :_Paula Stokes
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780765380951
• ISBN-13 :_0765380951

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Paula Stokes weaves together a series of mysteries and the story of an unbreakable bond between sisters in this unforgettable high-tech thrill ride. Winter Kim and her sister, Rose, have always been inseparable. Together the two of them survived growing up in a Korean orphanage and being trafficked into the United States. But they've escaped the past and started over in a new place where no one knows who they used to be. Now they work as digital stunt girls for Rose's ex-boyfriend, Gideon, engaging in dangerous and enticing activities while recording their neural impulses for his Vicarious Sensory Experiences, or ViSEs. Whether it's bungee jumping, shark diving, or grinding up against celebrities in the city's hottest dance clubs, Gideon can make it happen for you--for a price. When Rose disappears and a ViSE recording of her murder is delivered to Gideon, Winter is devastated. She won't rest until she finds her sister's killer. But when the clues she uncovers conflict with the digital recordings her sister made, Winter isn't sure what to believe. To find out what happened to Rose, she'll have to untangle what's real from what only seems real, risking her own life in the process. [...] by Publisher : 'Tor Teen'



• Author :_Paula Stokes
• Pages :_416 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780062379979
• ISBN-13 :_0062379976

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From the author of The Art of Lainey and Liars, Inc. comes a fresh, contemporary story about a girl coping with PTSD and the boy who wants to help her move on from the past. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen or Jenny Han. Sixteen-year-old Maguire knows the universe is against her. No matter how many charms she buys off the internet or good luck rituals she performs each morning, horrible things happen when she's around. Like that time the roller coaster jumped off its tracks. Or the time her brother, father, and uncle were all killed in a car crash—and Maguire walked away with barely a scratch. Despite what her therapist tells her, Maguire thinks it’s best to hide out in her room, far away from anyone she might accidentally hurt. But then she meets Jordy, an aspiring tennis star who wants to help her break her unlucky streak. Maguire knows that the best thing she can do for him is to stay away, but it turns out staying away may be harder than she thought. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperTeen'



• Author :_Paula Stokes
• Pages :_128 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062353551
• ISBN-13 :_9780062353559

DownloadRead Now



• Description : We've seen Lainey's story in The Art of Lainey, but now we'll hear Micah's tale in this digital novella from Paula Stokes. Seventeen-year-old Micah Foster is looking forward to the return of his girlfriend, Amber. She's been away in Los Angeles recording an EP with her band, Arachne's Revenge. But when Amber returns home on the anniversary of Micah's dad's death, everything has changed. Over the next few days, as Micah tries to repair his relationship with Amber, he relives the events of the past few years and recognizes a pattern. His friends and family are right—Micah self-destructs every April. Will Amber be this year's casualty? Or can Micah escape his past in time to fix his present? Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month. [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'



• Author :_Sarvenaz Tash
• Pages :_256 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1481456539
• ISBN-13 :_9781481456531

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Graham Posner's trying to get his best friend Roxana to fall in love with him by planning the perfect weekend for her at Comic-Con. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Emiko Jean
• Pages :_288 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0544636503
• ISBN-13 :_9780544636507

DownloadRead Now



• Description : This “twisted” psychological thriller is “an intimate study of damaged people, the pain they’re in, and the havoc they wreak” (Kendare Blake, author of Anna Dressed in Blood). Murder. Fire. Revenge. That’s all seventeen-year-old Alice Monroe thinks about. Committed to a mental ward at Savage Isle, Alice is haunted by memories of the fire that killed her boyfriend, Jason. A blaze her twin sister, Cellie, set. But when Chase, a mysterious, charismatic patient, agrees to help her seek vengeance, Alice begins to rethink everything. Writing out the story of her troubled past in a journal, she must confront hidden truths—and find out whether the one person she trusts is telling her only half the story. “One part mystery and two parts psychological thriller” (School Library Journal), We’ll Never Be Apart is “a killer debut” (Adele Griffin, National Book Award finalist). “Realistic characters make good use of a gothic setting that will attract anyone with a taste for the edge.” —Kirkus Reviews [...] by Publisher : 'HMH'



• Author :_Debra Driza
• Pages :_416 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780062090430
• ISBN-13 :_0062090437

DownloadRead Now



• Description : This final book in Debra Driza's exhilarating MILA 2.0 series is perfect for fans of books filled with suspense and imagination, like The Bourne Identity and Legend, and it will surprise and thrill readers to the very end. Now available in paperback. Mila has been running for her life for so long. But that was before she betrayed Hunter, the boy she'll always love, and before she discovered she was an incredible danger to anyone who dares to get close to her. Now she's gone into hiding with friend and tech expert Lucas. But when Mila discovers that her enemy General Holland is an even bigger threat to humanity than she is, she must make a choice: either push aside her fears and fight him with everything she's got . . . or turn her back on the world forever. [...] by Publisher : 'Katherine Tegen Books'



• Author :_Fiona Paul
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1743097433
• ISBN-13 :_9781743097434

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The deliciously seductive sequel to VENOM. Beauty, romance, murder - this historical romance series has it all! Cassandra Caravello is trying to forget Falco, the wild artist who ran off with her heart, as she grows closer to her strong, steady fiancé, Luca. But Luca seems to have his own secrets. When he's arrested by soldiers in the middle of the night, Cass's life is once again thrown into chaos. She must save Luca, and that means finding the Book of the Eternal Rose - the only evidence that will prove he is innocent. So begins her journey to Florence, a city haunted by whispers of corruption, secret soirees and clandestine meetings of the Order of the Eternal Rose. And home to Falco, who's working for the Order's eerily stunning leader, the Belladonna herself. Can Cass trust her heart to lead her to the truth this time? Nothing is as it seems in this seductive thriller, where the truth may be the deadliest poison of all... Ages: 12+ [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins Australia'

News Update

Genre