Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Nancy Haddock"


• Author :_Nancy Haddock
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0425275728
• ISBN-13 :_9780425275726

DownloadRead Now



• Description : First in a crafty new cozy mystery series from national bestselling author Nancy Haddock There isn't much crime in Lilyvale, Arkansas, but local authorities have their hands full with Ms. Sherry Mae Stanton Cutler and her housemates--a crafty group of retirees who've dubbed themselves the Silver Six. But when Sherry Mae's niece, Nixy, arrives to keep them in line, Lilyvale also plays host to a killer. When Leslee Stanton "Nixy" Nix gets the latest call from Lilyvale detective Eric Shoar, she knows it means trouble. There's been another kitchen explosion at her Aunt Sherry's farmhouse, and the dreamy-voiced detective has had enough. If Nixy doesn't check on her aunt in person, the Silver Six could become wards of the court. But the trouble Nixy finds in Lilyvale is not at all what she expects. The seniors are hosting a folk art festival at the farmhouse, featuring Sherry's hand-woven baskets, when land developer Jill Elsman arrives to bully Nixy's aunt into selling the property. When Jill is later found dead in the cemetery, Sherry is suspected of weaving a murder plot, and it's up to Nixy and the Silver Six to untangle the truth. Recipes and crafting tip included! [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Nancy Haddock
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1101206993
• ISBN-13 :_9781101206997

DownloadRead Now



• Description : First in a delightfully irreverent new series-and second to none when it comes to beautiful 227-year-old career women. Being dead isn't all it's cracked up to be. Take it from Francesca Marinelli, trapped underground for over 200 years and rediscovered during the renovation of a Victorian mansion in historic St. Augustine. A tourist attraction herself, she's well suited for a job as an Old Ghost Town Tour guide. Francesca's due for a new lease on afterlife-and with enough sunblock, she can finally live it. Unfortunately, everything she learned about men is a little dated. And when people in her tour group turn up dead, naturally the police suspect her. After all, she is a vampire. Which is why a crazed vampire-hunting vigilante squad is out to get her as well. Between the dead bodies, the stalkers, and a seriously non-existent love life, she's starting to wish she was dead. Or at least buried, where she was safe. [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Nancy Haddock
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0698165055
• ISBN-13 :_9780698165052

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From the national bestselling author of Basket Case comes the second mystery starring the crafty and cantankerous Silver Six. Leslee Stanton Nix—aka “Nixy”—thought moving to small-town Lilyvale, Arkansas, would be about as thrilling as watching paint dry. But keeping up with her retired Aunt Sherry and her troublemaking housemates—collectively known as the Silver Six—has proven to be as exciting as it is exasperating. To kick off the grand opening of their craft shop, the Handcraft Emporium, Nixy and the Silver Six invite Doralee Gordon to teach a gourd painting class. Doralee’s spirit gets squashed when her ex-husband crashes the class with his new fiancée, but things really get messy when the bride-to-be later turns up dead. Now it’s up to Nixy and the Silver Six to use their melons to find the killer—before someone else gets painted out of the picture... From the Paperback edition. [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Nancy Haddock
• Pages :_312 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780425227541
• ISBN-13 :_0425227545

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Haddock has done for vampires what Evanovich has done for bounty hunters: made them irresistible, entertaining, and unforgettable--Lorraine Heath. [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Nancy Haddock
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0698165063
• ISBN-13 :_9780698165069

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The Silver Six are known for their arts and crafts—but they’re about to be tested in the art of catching a crafty killer. It’s early October, time for the Fall Folk Art Festival and Bake Sale in Lilyvale, Arkansas. Every business along the town square will benefit from the event, including the craft store run by Leslee Stanton Nix—aka Nixy—and the Silver Six, a group of retirees. In charge of making the festival go smoothly, Nixy is confident that it will be a success. But things become knotty when local troublemaker Cornell Lewis is found dead with a plate of Snickerdoodles from the bake sale. Two members of the Silver Six are accused of cooking up a murder plot, but Nixy knows that the cookies weren’t literally to die for. With time running out, Nixy and company must catch the actual killer...before the Silver Six find their number permanently reduced to four. [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Nancy Haddock
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1101514280
• ISBN-13 :_9781101514283

DownloadRead Now



• Description : It's not easy being a dutiful maid of honor when you're a vampire in the Sunshine State... Cesca Marinelli has been slacking on her duties as a vampire princess, but she will be the best maid of honor ever for Maggie's Victorian wedding. However, when her mostly-human honey, Saber, falls ill due to a magical construct called the Void, she knows she'll have to go beyond the call of bridesmaid duty... The Void is affecting every supernatural being in Cesca's afterlife, including her shapeshifter ex, Triton. To counter the Void's reign of terror, Cesca must fully summon her vampire powers-which may lead to her own doom. [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'

His Woman

2008-12-01 | Fiction


• Author :_Diana Cosby
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_142010814X
• ISBN-13 :_9781420108149

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Trusting Her Was Unthinkable Lady Isabel Adair is the last woman Sir Duncan MacGruder wants to see again, much less be obliged to save. Three years ago, Isabel broke their engagement to become the Earl of Frasyer's mistress, shattering Duncan's heart and hopes in one painful blow. But Duncan's promise to Isabel's dying brother compels him to rescue her from those determined to bring down Scottish rebel Sir William Wallace. Resisting Her Was Impossible Betraying the man she loved was the only way for Isabel to save her father, but every moment she spends with Duncan reminds her just how much she sacrificed. No one could blame him for despising her, yet Duncan's misgivings cannot withstand a desire that has grown wilder with time. Now, on a perilous journey through Scotland, two wary lovers must confront both the enemies who will stop at nothing to hunt them down, and the secret legacy that threatens their passion and their lives. . . "A sexy new voice in historical romance." --Sandra Hill, USA Today Bestselling Author [...] by Publisher : 'Kensington Publishing Corp.'



• Author :_Belva Davis, Vicki Haddock
• Pages :_272 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1609944690
• ISBN-13 :_9781609944698

DownloadRead Now



• Description : As the first black female television journalist in the western United States, Belva Davis overcame the obstacles of racism and sexism, and helped change the face and focus of television news. Now she is sharing the story of her extraordinary life in her poignantly honest memoir, Never in My Wildest Dreams. A reporter for almost five decades, Davis is no stranger to adversity. Born to a fifteen-year-old Louisiana laundress during the Great Depression, and raised in the overcrowded projects of Oakland, California, Davis suffered abuse, battled rejection, and persevered to achieve a career beyond her imagination. Davis has seen the world change in ways she never could have envisioned, from being verbally and physically attacked while reporting on the 1964 Republican National Convention in San Francisco to witnessing the historic election of Barack Obama in 2008. Davis worked her way up to reporting on many of the most explosive stories of recent times, including the Vietnam War protests, the rise and fall of the Black Panthers, the Peoples Temple cult mass suicides at Jonestown, the assassinations of San Francisco Mayor George Moscone and Supervisor Harvey Milk, the onset of the AIDS epidemic, and the aftermath of the terrorist attacks that first put Osama bin Laden on the FBI’s Most Wanted List. She encountered a cavalcade of cultural icons: Malcolm X, Frank Sinatra, James Brown, Ronald Reagan, Huey Newton, Muhammad Ali, Alex Haley, Fidel Castro, Dianne Feinstein, Condoleezza Rice, and others. Throughout her career Davis soldiered in the trenches in the battle for racial equality and brought stories of black Americans out of the shadows and into the light of day. Still active in her seventies, Davis, the “Walter Cronkite of the Bay Area,” now hosts a weekly news roundtable and special reports at KQED, one of the nation’s leading PBS stations,. In this way she has remained relevant and engaged in the stories of today, while offering her anecdote-rich perspective on the decades that have shaped us. “No people can say they understand the times in which they have lived unless they have read this book.” — Dr. Maya Angelou [...] by Publisher : 'Berrett-Koehler Publishers'



• Author :_Holly Quinn
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1683317726
• ISBN-13 :_9781683317722

DownloadRead Now



• Description : For fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, the latest craft frenzy is Holly Quinn’s Handcrafted series debut. Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop is murdered, Sammy will needle little help finding the killer. When a heartbroken Samantha “Sammy” Kane returns to her hometown of Heartsford, WI, for her best friend Kate’s funeral, she learns that Kate’s much-loved craft store is in danger of perishing with its owner. Confounding all her expectations of the life she would live, Sammy moves back home with her golden retriever and takes over Community Craft. A few doors down Main Street, fellow new arrival Ingrid Wilson has just opened the Yarn Barn, a real “purl” of a shop. But when Sammy strolls over to see if Ingrid could use a little help, she finds Ingrid’s dead body—with a green aluminum knitting needle lodged in her throat. Detective Liam Nash is thrown for a loop as every single citizen of Heartsford seems to have a theory about Ingrid’s murder. And nearly everyone in town seems to be a suspect. But the last time Sammy did any sleuthing was as a little moppet. And this is not fun and games. Sammy is eager to help the handsome Liam—who seems to be endlessly inventive in finding reasons to talk with her—and when Liam arrests affable woodworker Miles Danbury, Sammy puts everything on the line to help clear Miles. As the case comes dangerously close to unraveling, Sammy must stitch the clues together. But the killer has other plans—and if Sammy’s not careful, she may wind up in a perilous knot in A Crafter Knits a Clue, the first warm and woolly yarn of Holly Quinn’s new Handcrafted mysteries. [...] by Publisher : 'Crooked Lane Books'

News Update

Genre