Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Matthew Landis"


• Author :_Matthew Landis
• Pages :_256 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781510707351
• ISBN-13 :_1510707352

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Shortly after losing both parents Jasper, seventeen, learns that he is the last living descendant of traitor Benedict Arnold and part of a centuries-old feud run by secret organizations. [...] by Publisher : 'Sky Pony Press'



• Author :_Matthew Landis
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0735228000
• ISBN-13 :_9780735228009

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A trio of seventh graders become one another's first friends as they discover the secrets of a Civil War soldier in this middle grade novel for fans of Gordon Korman and Gary Schmidt Twelve-year-old Oliver Prichard is obsessed with the Civil War. He knows everything about it: the battles, the generals, every movement of the Union and Confederate Armies. So when the last assignment of seventh-grade history is a project on the Civil War, Oliver is over the moon--until he's partnered with Ella Berry, the slacker girl with the messy hair who does nothing but stare out the window. And when Oliver finds out they have to research a random soldier named Private Raymond Stone who didn't even fight in any battles before dying of some boring disease, Oliver knows he's doomed. But Ella turns out to be very different from what Oliver expected. As the partners film their documentary about Private Stone--with Oliver's friend Kevin signing on as their head writing consultant--Oliver discovers that sometimes the most interesting things are hiding in uninteresting places. Even Private Stone is better than expected: There's a mystery buried in his past, and Oliver knows he can figure it out. [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Matthew M. Landis
• Pages :_228 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_184719897X
• ISBN-13 :_9781847198976

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Develop a fully functional, low cost, professional PBX phone system using 3CX. [...] by Publisher : 'Packt Publishing Ltd'

Rainn

2014-01-01 | Fiction


• Author :_Amy Silbergeld, Matthew Landis
• Pages :_90 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9789198090321
• ISBN-13 :_9198090321

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Rainn (2014) is a traditional post-modern novel, an auto-fiction collaboration, covering some of the more explicit aspects of New York City-decadence and its post nine-eleven inhabitants. [...] by Publisher : 'Freke Raiha Forlag'



• Author :_Catherine Mann
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_4596254028
• ISBN-13 :_9784596254023

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Ashley has a one-night stand with Congressman Matthew Landis, and the next morning when the hotel catches fire, he barely rescues her. As the press captures the scene and makes up a story for it, Matthew, now a US Senate candidate, must find a way to protect himself from a scandal. Agreeing to pretend to be his fiancée, Ashley finds it difficult to keep her feelings for Matthew a secret. And pretending to be a perfect couple isn’t helping at all! [...] by Publisher : 'Harlequin / SB Creative'



• Author :_Matthew McKay
• Pages :_176 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781567312089
• ISBN-13 :_156731208X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When Anger Hurts Your Kids: is the result of a two-year study of 285 parets, exploring when, how and why parents get angry at their kids, and the best way to handle anger. [...] by Publisher : 'M J F Books'



• Author :_E.J. Fleming
• Pages :_316 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0786482656
• ISBN-13 :_9780786482658

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Before she was a glamorous actress, before she was a war-time pin-up star, even before she was Carole Landis, she was Frances Lillian Ridste, an insecure young girl from Wisconsin. She was strikingly beautiful, talented, and on her way to becoming a movie star, yet she spent her entire life searching for love. Though she appeared in more than 60 films during her short career, Landis was better known for her extraordinary beauty and many romantic relationships than for her acting or comedic timing. Like many starlets of the time, Landis worked her way up from uncredited bit parts (and according to rumors, from the casting couch) to leading roles in such films as Topper Returns (1940) and My Gal Sal (1942) over the course of her 11-year career. She spent more time visiting troops during World War II—traveling hundreds of thousands of miles and coming near death twice—than any other Hollywood star. Despite her seemingly glamorous and carefree life, Landis was unable to build a lasting relationship, a fact that contributed to her suicide at 29. This work examines Landis’s life and career in Hollywood, focusing on how her movie career affected her short, unhappy life. [...] by Publisher : 'McFarland'

Immersion

2017-04-13 | Nature


• Author :_Abbie Gascho Landis
• Pages :_255 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_161091807X
• ISBN-13 :_9781610918077

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Abbie Gascho Landis brings readers to a hotbed of mussel diversity, the American Southeast, to seek mussels where they eat, procreate, and, too often, perish. Accompanied often by her husband, a mussel scientist, and her young children, she learned to see mussels on the creekbed, to tell a spectaclecase from a pigtoe, and to worry what vanishing mussels--70 percent of North American species are imperiled--will mean for humans and wildlife alike. Landis shares this journey, traveling from perilous river surveys to dry streambeds and into laboratories where endangered mussels are raised one precious life at a time. Mussels have much to teach us about the health of our watersheds if we step into the creek and take a closer look at their lives. In the tradition of writers like Terry Tempest Williams and Sy Montgomery, Landis gracefully chronicles these untold stories with a veterinarian's careful eye and the curiosity of a naturalist.-- [...] by Publisher : 'Island Press'



• Author :_David L. Carlson
• Pages :_464 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1626726760
• ISBN-13 :_9781626726765

DownloadRead Now



• Description : It was a hunting accident—that much Charlie is sure of. That's how his father, Matt Rizzo—a gentle intellectual who writes epic poems in Braille—had lost his vision. It’s not until Charlie’s troubled teenage years, when he’s facing time for his petty crimes, that he learns the truth. Matt Rizzo was blinded by a shotgun blast to the face—but it was while participating in an armed robbery. Newly blind and without hope, Matt began his bleak new life at Stateville Prison. But in this unlikely place, Matt's life and very soul were saved by one of America's most notorious killers: Nathan Leopold Jr., of the infamous Leopold and Loeb. From David Carlson and Landis Blair comes the unbelievable true story of a father, a son, and remarkable journey from despair to enlightenment. [...] by Publisher : 'First Second Books'

News Update

Genre