Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Mary Torjussen 3"


• Author :_Mary Torjussen
• Pages :_368 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0399585044
• ISBN-13 :_9780399585043

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The acclaimed author of Gone Without a Trace delivers another twisting novel of psychological suspense in which a woman is backed against a wall--with nothing left to lose... The morning after real estate agent Gemma Brogan has dinner with a prospective client, she's furious at herself for drinking so much. But there will be more to regret than a nasty hangover. She starts receiving mementos from that night: A photo of a hallway kiss. A video of her complaining about her husband. And worse...much worse. The problem is she doesn't remember any of it. As the blackmailing and menace ramp up, Gemma fears for her already shaky marriage. The paranoia, the feeling that her life is spiraling out of control, will take her back to another night--years ago--that changed everything. And Gemma will realize just how far the shadows from her past can reach... [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Mary Torjussen
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0399585028
• ISBN-13 :_9780399585029

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A jaw-dropping novel of psychological suspense that asks, If the love of your life disappeared without a trace, how far would you go to find out why? Hannah Monroe's boyfriend, Matt, is gone. His belongings have disappeared from their house. Every call she ever made to him, every text she ever sent, every photo of him and any sign of him on social media have vanished. It's as though their last four years together never happened. As Hannah struggles to get through the next few days, with humiliation and recriminations whirring through her head, she knows that she'll do whatever it takes to find him again and get answers. But as soon as her search starts, she realizes she is being led into a maze of madness and obsession. Step by suspenseful step, Hannah discovers her only way out is to come face to face with the shocking truth... READERS GUIDE INSIDE From the Trade Paperback edition. [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Alex Dahl
• Pages :_288 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1786699222
• ISBN-13 :_9781786699220

DownloadRead Now



• Description : What would you do for the perfect life? Would you lie? Would you steal? Would you kill?... Cecilia Wilborg has the perfect life. A handsome husband, two beautiful daughters and a large house in the picture-postcard town of Sandefjord. But then Tobias enters her life. He is a small, friendless eight-year-old. And he threatens to bring Cecilia's world crashing down. [...] by Publisher : 'Head of Zeus Ltd'

I Am Pilgrim

2014-12-02 | Fiction


• Author :_Terry Hayes
• Pages :_624 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1439177732
• ISBN-13 :_9781439177730

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "A breakneck race against time...and an implacable enemy. An anonymous young woman murdered in a run-down hotel, all identifying characteristics dissolved by acid. A father publicly beheaded in the blistering heat of a Saudi Arabian public square. A notorious Syrian biotech expert found eyeless in a Damascus junkyard. Smoldering human remains on a remote mountainside in Afghanistan. A flawless plot to commit an appalling crime against humanity. One path links them all, and only one man can make the journey. Pilgrim."--Publisher's website. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'

Dark Pines

2018-07 |


• Author :_Will Dean
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781786073853
• ISBN-13 :_1786073854

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'Point Blank'



• Author :_Allen Eskens
• Pages :_269 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1633880761
• ISBN-13 :_9781633880764

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A cloth bag containing eight paperback copies of the title, that may also include a folder with discussion folder and sign out sheets. [...] by Publisher : 'Prometheus Books'



• Author :_Mary Balogh
• Pages :_383 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0399586067
• ISBN-13 :_9780399586064

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When heiress Wren Heyden offers Alexander Westcott, the new Earl of Riverdale, a marriage of convenience, he proposes a proper courtship in hopes that at least a friendship develops between them. [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Asa Larsson
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1623651409
• ISBN-13 :_9781623651404

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Asa Larsson 's Rebecka Martinsson series was included on a list of Top Mysteries Every Woman Should Read by Oprah Winfrey, who called Rebecka Martinsson a "brilliant, believable" female detective. Now in The Second Deadly Sin Rebecka Martinsson's courage to the test once more in her most twisted and unpredictable case yet. After successfully tracking down and killing a rogue bear in the wilderness of northern Sweden, a group of hunters is shaken by a grisly discovery when they dress the bear carcass: human remains in the stomach. Far away in the remote village of Kurravaara, an elderly woman is found murdered with frenzied brutality, crude abuse scrawled above her bloodied bed. Her young grandson, known to live with her, is nowhere to be found. Only Kiruna prosecutor Rebecka Martinsson sees a connection between the two events, but thanks to the machinations of a jealous rival, she is dropped from the case. Continuing to pursue answers in an unofficial capacity, and with the reluctant assistance of her friend and police inspector Anna-Maria Mella, Rebecka stands alone against a ruthless killer. At the root of it all is a horrifying, century-old crime, the tendrils of which continue to hold the small community in their grip. [...] by Publisher : 'MacLehose Press'



• Author :_Jenny Blackhurst
• Pages :_368 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1472235282
• ISBN-13 :_9781472235282

DownloadRead Now



• Description : ***THE NO.1 EBOOK BESTSELLER*** The ADDICTIVE new thriller with 'a heart-stopping twist' from the bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU. This is spooky psychological suspense at its very best and will be perfect for fans of CLOSE TO HOME by Cara Hunter, FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall, and THE GUILTY WIFE, with a hint of Stephen King's terrifying classic, CARRIE. When child psychologist Imogen Reid takes on the case of 11-year-old Ellie Atkinson, she refuses to listen to warnings that the girl is dangerous. Ellie was the only survivor of a fire that killed her family. Imogen is convinced she's just a sad and angry child struggling to cope with her loss. But Ellie's foster parents and teachers are starting to fear her. When she gets upset, bad things seem to happen. And as Imogen gets closer to Ellie, she may be putting herself in danger... Find out what people are saying about THE FOSTER CHILD: 'From the get-go The Foster Child twists and turns and creeps you out and has you wanting to scream 'Behind you!'' Weekend Sport 'An eerie story that will keep you guessing' Daily Mirror I absolutely loved it and the ending certainly took me by surprise! Jenny has an incredible talent for taking the reader inside the minds of her characters and for delivering a heart-stopping twist! Kathryn Croft, author of THE GIRL WITH NO PAST 'Deep, dark and disturbing... THE FOSTER CHILD is a book that will stay with me. I loved it' Liz Lawler, author of DON'T WAKE UP 'Completely engrossed, I devoured this in two sittings and couldn't turn the pages fast enough. An exhilarating read' Nina Pottell 'A perfect blend of psychological intrigue and downright creepiness. I was thrilled, chilled, terrified and enthralled. This deserves to be a huge hit' Susi Holliday 'An atmospheric, spooky and tense thriller which creeped me out and kept me guessing until the final chapters. Read this with the lights on!' Tracy Fenton, Compulsive Readers 'The Foster Child pulls at your heart strings, at the same time as sending chills up your spine. It's clever, intricate & taut with suspense. A definite must read!' 'Spooky, disturbing and thrilling, with compelling characters and a killer twist at the end!' [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'

News Update

Genre