Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Lisa Scottoline"


• Author :_Lisa Scottoline
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1472221885
• ISBN-13 :_9781472221889

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Hot on the heels of ACCUSED, BETRAYED is the second legal thriller in New York Times bestseller Lisa Scottoline's electrifying Rosato & Di Nunzio series. Judy Carrier has always been a champion of the underdog. When her Aunt's beloved friend Iris Juarez is found murdered, and a cache of dirty money is discovered, Judy and her Aunt know there must be more to it. No one was harder working or more loyal than Iris. Their quest for justice takes them into a shadowy world of people who are so desperate that they cannot go to the police - and where others are so ruthless, they're counting on that vulnerability. As Judy digs deeper into the investigation, she knows she must do whatever it takes to help the betrayed... Lisa Scottoline revolutionised crime fiction when she introduced her all-female law firm, Rosato & Associates. Now Bennie Rosato, Mary DiNunzio, Judy Carrier, and Anne Murphy are back with all cylinders firing in this fabulous new spin-off series. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'



• Author :_Lisa Scottoline
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_147224317X
• ISBN-13 :_9781472243171

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From the bestselling author of CORRUPTED and DAMAGED comes the fifth legal thriller in Lisa Scottoline's electrifying Rosato & Di Nunzio series. Perfect for fans of Lynda La Plante and Michael Connelly. When Mary DiNunzio takes on a case, she is determined to win, despite the fact that her partner Bennie Rosato is representing the opposition. A war of wills and legal strategy between Mary and Bennie forces everyone in the company to choose a side, and the law firm faces being torn apart. 'Scottoline is a powerhouse' David Baldacci [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'

After Anna

2018-04-10 | Fiction


• Author :_Lisa Scottoline
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1250099676
• ISBN-13 :_9781250099679

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Nobody cuts deeper than family... Dr. Noah Alderman, a widower and single father, has remarried a wonderful woman, Maggie Ippolitti, and for the first time in a long time, he and his young son are happy. Despite her longing for the daughter she hasn’t seen since she was a baby, Maggie is happy too, and she’s even more overjoyed when she unexpectedly gets another chance to be a mother to the child she thought she'd lost forever, her only daughter Anna. Maggie and Noah know that having Anna around will change their lives, but they would never have guessed that everything would go wrong, and so quickly. Anna turns out to be a gorgeous seventeen-year-old who balks at living under their rules, though Maggie, ecstatic to have her daughter back, ignores the red flags that hint at the trouble brewing in a once-perfect marriage and home. Events take a heartbreaking turn when Anna is murdered and Noah is accused and tried for the heinous crime. Maggie must face not only the devastation of losing her daughter, but the realization that Anna's murder may have been at the hands of a husband she loves. In the wake of this tragedy, new information drives Maggie to search for the truth, leading her to discover something darker than she could have ever imagined. Riveting and disquieting, After Anna is a groundbreaking domestic thriller, as well as a novel of emotional justice and legal intrigue. And New York Times bestselling author Lisa Scottoline will keep readers on their toes until the final shocking page Praise for Lisa Scottoline: "Scottoline keeps the pace relentless as she drops a looming threat into the heart of an idyllic suburban community, causing readers to hold their breath in anticipation." —Booklist on One Perfect Lie "Readers can be assured that the author nails the high school milieu, from athletic rivalries to sexting...they're in for one thrilling ride." —Kirkus on One Perfect Lie "Entertaining...This fast-paced read culminates in a daring chase that would play well on the big screen." —Publishers Weekly [...] by Publisher : 'St. Martin's Press'



• Author :_Lisa Scottoline
• Pages :_576 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0060753455
• ISBN-13 :_9780060753450

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Now, for the first time in hardcover, New York Times bestselling author Lisa Scottoline's first two novels, Everywhere That Mary Went and Final Appeal, are available in one volume. A sure treat for Scottoline's legions of fans, Lisa Scottoline: The First Two Novels is the ultimate collectible. Everywhere That Mary Went introduces one of Lisa Scottoline's most beloved characters, fledglinglawyer Mary DiNunzio, who uses her wit -- and her heart -- to catch a killer. Mary's been trying to make partner in her cutthroat Philadelphia law firm, so she's too busy to worry about crank phone calls she's been getting, until they fall into a sinister pattern. Soon she can't shake the sensation that someone is watching her, following her every move. The shadow-boxing turns deadly when her worst fears are realized, and Mary has to fight for something a lot more important than partnership -- her life. Final Appeal, winner of the Edgar Award, features law clerk and single mother Grace Rossi. Starting over after a divorce, Grace takes on a part-time job with a federal appeals court judge, but she doesn't count on being assigned to an explosive death-penalty appeal. Nor does she expect ardor in the court, in the form of an affair with her boss, Chief Judge Armen Gregorian. Then the truly unimaginable happens, and Grace finds herself investigating a murder. She searches for the truth, unearthing a six-figure bank account kept by a judge with an alias and following a trail of bribery and corruption. In no time at all, Grace under fire takes on a whole new meaning. [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'

Corrupted

2015-10-27 | Fiction


• Author :_Lisa Scottoline
• Pages :_368 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1250027942
• ISBN-13 :_9781250027948

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Bennie Rosato the founder of the Rosato & DiNunzio law firm hides her big heart beneath her tough-as-nails exterior and she doesn't like to fail. Now, a case from her past shows her how differently things might have turned out in Lisa Scottoline's New York Times bestseller, Corrupted. Thirteen years ago, Bennie Rosato took on Jason Lefkavick, a twelve-year-old boy who was sent to a juvenile detention center after fighting a class bully. Bennie couldn't free Jason, and to this day it's the case that haunts her. Jason has grown up in and out of juvenile prison, and his adulthood hasn't been any easier. Bennie no longer represents those accused of murder, but when Jason is indicted for killing the same bully he fought with as a kid, she sees no choice but to represent him. She doesn't know whether or not to believe his claims of innocence, but she knows she owes him for past failures-of the law, of the juvenile justice system, and of herself. Forced to relive the darkest period of her life, Bennie will do everything in her power to get the truth, and justice. [...] by Publisher : 'St. Martin's Press'

Damaged

2016-08-16 | Fiction


• Author :_Lisa Scottoline
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1250099633
• ISBN-13 :_9781250099631

DownloadRead Now



• Description : “Scottoline writes riveting thrillers that keep me up all night, with plots that twist and turn.” –Harlan Coben One boy. One lawyer. One chance for justice. Ten-year-old Patrick O'Brien is a natural target at school. Shy, dyslexic, and small for his age, he tries to hide his first-grade reading level from everyone: from his classmates, from the grandfather who cares for him, and from the teachers who are supposed to help him. But the real trouble begins when Patrick is accused of attacking a school aide. The aide promptly quits and sues the boy, his family, and the school district. Patrick's grandfather turns to the law firm of Rosato & DiNunzio for help and Mary DiNunzio is on the case. Soon Mary becomes Patrick's true champion and his only hope for security and justice. But there is more to the story than meets the eye and Patrick might be more troubled than he seems. With twists at every turn and secrets about the family coming to light, Mary DiNunzio might have found the case that can make her a true protector, or break her heart... With Lisa Scottoline’s trademark emotional depth and fast-paced action, the New York Times bestseller Damaged will have readers riveted to the last page as they root for the beloved characters and their fight for justice. [...] by Publisher : 'St. Martin's Press'

Daddy's Girl

2009-10-13 | Fiction


• Author :_Lisa Scottoline
• Pages :_416 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780061797767
• ISBN-13 :_0061797766

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Natalie Greco loves being a teacher, even though she can't keep her students from cruising sex.com during class. She loves her family, too, but her boyfriend fits in better with the football-crazy Grecos than she does. Then a colleague, handsome Angus Holt, talks Nat into teaching a class at a local prison, and her world turns upside down. A violent prison riot breaks out, and Nat rushes to save the life of a mortally wounded guard whose last words are: "Tell my wife it's under the floor." Nat delivers the cryptic message, but before she knows it, she's suspected of murder and hiding from cops and killers alike. She is forced on the run to solve the riddle of the dead man's last words and to save her own life—and find real love. [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'

Feared

2018-08-14 | Fiction


• Author :_Lisa Scottoline
• Pages :_400 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1250099595
• ISBN-13 :_9781250099594

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "LISA SCOTTOLINE is a New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author of twenty-eight novels. She has 30 million copies of her books in print in the U.S., she has been published in thirty-five countries, and her thrillers have been optioned for television and film. Lisa writes a weekly column with her daughter, Francesca Serritella, for The Philadelphia Inquirer, and those stories have been adapted into a series of bestselling memoirs. Lisa lives on a Pennsylvania farm with an array of pets."-- [...] by Publisher : ''

Look Again

2011-11-04 |


• Author :_Lisa Scottoline
• Pages :_400 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780230765719
• ISBN-13 :_0230765718

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Ellen is a single mother, and a feature writer for a local Philadelphia newspaper, recently taken over by a new hot editor, Marcelo, who though gorgeous, has not been short in letting staff go. Ellen knows that, like others, her job may be on the line, and she is more vulnerable than most, for she has a three-year old adopted son, Will, who is the love of her life. As she goes to collect her post one morning, she picks up a ‘Missing Child’ card, and is struck by the uncanny resemblance between Will and the little boy, Timothy Braverman, who was kidnapped from his home in Miami two years ago. Timothy’s parents have a website for their child, and the story is grim: not only was Timothy kidnapped, but his childminder was killed. The ransom was paid, the child never returned to his home. For Ellen, the story is heartfelt: she first got to know Timothy as a small baby, when he was in hospital undergoing heart surgery; his adoption was hard won. As she searches further, something niggles at Ellen, and she begins to delve into the story of Will’s birth mother, and uncover a horrendous story that, as the novel goes on, has far reaching consequences . . . [...] by Publisher : 'Macmillan'

News Update

Genre