Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Lauren Oliver"


• Author :_Lauren Oliver
• Pages :_432 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062285599
• ISBN-13 :_9780062285591

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver comes an extraordinary novel of fear, friendship, courage, and hope that Kirkus Reviews says "will have readers up until the wee hours," School Library Journal raves is "fast-paced and captivating," and E. Lockhart, author of We Were Liars, calls "a thrill a minute." Panic began as so many things do in Carp, a poor town of twelve thousand people in the middle of nowhere: because it was summer, and there was nothing else to do. Heather never thought she would compete in panic, a legendary game played by graduating seniors. She'd never thought of herself as fearless, the kind of person who would fight to stand out. But when she finds something, and someone, to fight for, she will discover that she is braver than she ever thought. Dodge has never been afraid of panic. His secret will fuel him, and get him all the way through the game; he's sure of it. But what he doesn't know is that he's not the only one with a secret. Everyone has something to play for. For Heather and Dodge, the game will bring new alliances, unexpected revelations, and the possibility of first love for each of them—and the knowledge that sometimes the very things we fear are those we need the most. [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'



• Author :_Lauren Oliver
• Pages :_480 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062114034
• ISBN-13 :_9780062114037

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The first book in Lauren Oliver’s New York Times bestselling trilogy about forbidden love, revolution, and the power to choose. Now with a brand-new cover and an exclusive-to-this-book sneak peek at her next novel for teens: the ambitious, wholly original masterwork Replica. In an alternate United States, love has been declared a dangerous disease, and the government forces everyone who reaches eighteen to have a procedure called the Cure. Living with her aunt, uncle, and cousins in Portland, Maine, Lena Haloway is very much looking forward to being cured and living a safe, predictable life. She watched love destroy her mother and isn't about to make the same mistake. But with ninety-five days left until her treatment, Lena meets enigmatic Alex, a boy from the Wilds who lives under the government's radar. What will happen if they do the unthinkable and fall in love? Supports the Common Core State Standards [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'



• Author :_Lauren Oliver
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781473654785
• ISBN-13 :_1473654785

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A bestselling summer read as heartbreaking as The Lovely Bones and as gripping as Jenny Downham's Before I Die. **Now a major Netflix movie starring Zoey Deutch, Halston Sage, Logan Miller, Kian Lawley** 'Gossip Girl meets Groundhog Day' Grazia 'Tender, funny and raw' Marie Claire 'A clever, funny, insightful and utterly addictive novel' Daily Mail 'Compelling and poignant, a truly memorable read' Closer They say 'live every day as if it's your last' - but you never actually think it's going to be. At least I didn't. The thing is, you don't get to know when it happens. You don't remember to tell your family that you love them or - in my case - remember to say goodbye to them at all. But what if, like me, you could live your last day over and over again? Could you make it perfect? If your whole life flashed before your eyes, would you have no regrets? Or are there some things you'd want to change...' 'This book will take your breath away' She 'A beautifully written and outrageously weepy tale' Daily Mirror [...] by Publisher : 'Hodder Paperbacks'



• Author :_Lauren Oliver
• Pages :_416 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1444786873
• ISBN-13 :_9781444786873

DownloadRead Now



• Description : It's been five years since Mia and Brynn murdered Summer Marks, their best friend, in the woods Increasingly obsessed with a novel called The Way into Lovelorn and by their fan-fiction imagining of its sequel, the girls were drawn by an undertow of fantasy into the magical world they'd created. But eventually, their delusions turned sick, and the Shadow, Lovelorn's central evil, began to haunt them. Or so the story goes. The only thing is: they didn't do it Brynn and Mia have both found different ways to hide from their notoriety, seeking refuge from a world that hates them-a world that will never feel magical, or safe, ever again. On the anniversary of Summer's death, a seemingly insignificant discovery resurrects the mystery and pulls Mia and Brynn back together once again. But as past and present, fiction and reality, begin again to intertwine, Brynn and Mia must confront painful truths they tried for so long to bury-and face the long shadow of memory that has, all this time, been waiting. In this engrossing, twisty novel, New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver weaves an unforgettable, mesmerizing tale of exquisite obsession, spoiled innocence, and impossible friendships. *** PRAISE FOR LAUREN OLIVER 'A tense psychological thriller with a devastating denouement' Daily Mail on Vanishing Girls 'Hugely moving and gorgeously written . . . an extremely clever and well-written novel that is ultimately uplifting' Heat on Before I Fall 'Creepier and sweeter than GONE GIRL' MTV on Vanishing Girls 'This brilliant thriller has a killer twist' Fabulous on Vanishing Girls 'Lauren Oliver is the rising star of young adult fiction' The Sunday Times on Delirium [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'



• Author :_Lauren Oliver
• Pages :_432 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780062014542
• ISBN-13 :_0062014544

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestseller, this exciting finale to Lauren Oliver's acclaimed Delirium trilogy is a riveting blend of nonstop action and forbidden romance in a dystopian United States. With lyrical writing, Lauren Oliver seamlessly interweaves the peril that Lena faces with the inner tumult she experiences after the reappearance of her first love, Alex, the boy she thought was dead. Named an Amazon Best Book of the Year, this sophisticated and wide-ranging novel brings the New York Times bestselling Delirium trilogy to a thrilling conclusion. Now an active member of the resistance, Lena has transformed. The nascent rebellion that was underway in Pandemonium has ignited into an all-out revolution in Requiem, and Lena is at the center of the fight. After rescuing Julian from a death sentence, Lena and her friends fled to the Wilds. But the Wilds are no longer a safe haven. Pockets of rebellion have opened throughout the country, and the government cannot deny the existence of Invalids. Regulators infiltrate the borderlands to stamp out the rebels. As Lena navigates the increasingly dangerous terrain of the Wilds, her best friend, Hana, lives a safe, loveless life in Portland as the fiancée of the young mayor. Requiem is told from both Lena and Hana's points of view. They live side by side in a world that divides them until, at last, their stories converge. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins'

Rooms

2015-08-27 |


• Author :_Lauren Oliver
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781473612983
• ISBN-13 :_1473612985

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy makes her brilliant adult debut with this mesmerizing story in the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Her Fearful Symmetry, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane--a tale of family, ghosts, secrets, and mystery, in which the lives of the living and the dead intersect in shocking, surprising, and moving ways. Wealthy Richard Walker has just died, leaving behind his country house full of rooms packed with the detritus of a lifetime. His estranged family--bitter ex-wife Caroline, troubled teenage son Trenton, and unforgiving daughter Minna--have arrived for their inheritance. But the Walkers are not alone. Prim Alice and the cynical Sandra, long dead former residents bound to the house, linger within its claustrophobic walls. Jostling for space, memory, and supremacy, they observe the family, trading barbs and reminiscences about their past lives. Though their voices cannot be heard, Alice and Sandra speak through the house itself--in the hiss of the radiator, a creak in the stairs, the dimming of a light bulb. The living and dead are each haunted by painful truths that will soon surface with explosive force. When a new ghost appears, and Trenton begins to communicate with her, the spirit and human worlds collide--with cataclysmic results. Elegantly constructed and brilliantly paced, Rooms is an enticing and imaginative ghost story and a searing family drama that is as haunting as it is resonant. [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Lauren Oliver
• Pages :_400 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062101994
• ISBN-13 :_9780062101990

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The second book in Lauren Oliver’s New York Times bestselling trilogy about forbidden love, revolution, and the power to choose. Now with a brand-new cover and an exclusive-to-this-book sneak peek at her next novel for teens: the ambitious, wholly original masterwork Replica. In this electrifying follow-up to Delirium, Lena is on a dangerous course that takes her through the unregulated Wilds and into the heart of a growing resistance movement. This riveting, brilliant novel crackles with the fire of fierce defiance, romance, and the sparks of a revolution about to ignite. Supports the Common Core State Standards [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'



• Author :_Lauren Oliver
• Pages :_528 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781473615076
• ISBN-13 :_1473615070

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'Hodder Paperbacks'



• Author :_Lauren Oliver
• Pages :_272 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062190253
• ISBN-13 :_9780062190253

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Evocative of Alice in Wonderland, this novel from New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver is a bewitching story about the reaches of loyalty and the enduring power of hope. Perfect for fans of the author’s other middle grade novels: Liesl & Po and the Curiosity House series. Looking across the breakfast table one morning, twelve-year-old Liza feels dread wash over her. Although her younger brother, Patrick, appears the same, Liza knows that he is actually quite different. She is certain that the spindlers—evil, spiderlike beings—came during the night and stole his soul. And Liza is also certain that she is the only one who can rescue him. Armed with little more than her wits and a huge talking rat for a guide, Liza descends into the dark and ominous underground to save Patrick's soul. Her quest is far from easy: she must brave tree-snakes, the Court of Stones, and shape-shifting scawgs before facing her greatest challenge in the spindlers' lair, where more than just Patrick's soul is at stake. [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'

News Update

Genre