Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Kate Milford"


• Author :_Kate Milford
• Pages :_176 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0544052706
• ISBN-13 :_9780544052703

DownloadRead Now



• Description : At Greenglass House, a smuggler's inn, 12-year-old Milo, the innkeepers' adopted son, plans to spend his winter holidays relaxing, but soon guests begin arriving with strange stories about the house, sending Milo and Meddy, the cook's daughter, on an adventure. Simultaneous eBook. [...] by Publisher : 'Houghton Mifflin Harcourt'



• Author :_Kate Milford
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781250121837
• ISBN-13 :_1250121833

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From Kate Milford, the bestselling author of National Book Award nominee Greenglass House, comes another magical, middle-grade adventure, The Left-Handed Fate. Lucy Bluecrowne and Maxwell Ault are on a mission: find the three pieces of a strange and arcane engine. They're not exactly sure what this machine does, but they have it on good authority that it will stop the war that's raging between their home country of England and Napoleon Bonaparte's France. Despite being followed by mysterious men dressed all in black, they're well on their way to finding everything they need when their ship, the famous Left-Handed Fate, is taken by the Americans. And not just any Americans. The Fate (and with it, Lucy and Max) are put under the command of Oliver Dexter, who's only just turned twelve. But Lucy and Max aren't the only ones trying to put the engine together, and if the pieces fall into the wrong hands, it could prove disastrous. Oliver is faced with a choice: help Lucy and Max and become a traitor to his country? Or follow orders and risk endangering that same country and many others at the same time—not to mention his friends? "This world has a seductive, fairytale quality—Patrick O’Brian’s Captain Aubrey series as seen through the lens of Hayao Miyazaki. . . It's impossible not to admire The Left-Handed Fate for its epic scope, joyful evocation of life on the high seas and suspenseful mystery." —The New York Times Book Review [...] by Publisher : 'Square Fish'



• Author :_Kate Milford
• Pages :_480 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781328594426
• ISBN-13 :_1328594424

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The Westing Game meets The Mysterious Benedict Society in an enthralling new mystery from the Edgar Award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of Greenglass House. [...] by Publisher : 'HMH Books For Young Readers'



• Author :_Kate Milford
• Pages :_272 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1328527891
• ISBN-13 :_9781328527899

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Return to the world of the bestselling Greenglass House, where smugglers, magic, and pyrotechnics mix, in a new adventure from a New York Times best-selling, National Book Award–nominated, and Edgar Award–winning author. Lucy Bluecrowne is beginning a new life ashore with her stepmother and half brother, though she’s certain the only place she’ll ever belong is with her father on a ship of war as part of the crew. She doesn’t care that living in a house is safer and the proper place for a twelve-year-old girl; it’s boring. But then two nefarious strangers identify her little brother as the pyrotechnical prodigy they need to enact an evil plan, and it will take all Lucy’s fighting instincts to keep her family together. Set in the magical Greenglass House world, this action-packed tale of the house's first inhabitants reveals the origins of some of its many secrets. [...] by Publisher : 'Houghton Mifflin Harcourt'



• Author :_Kate Milford
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0547487436
• ISBN-13 :_9780547487434

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Thirteen-year-old Natalie Minks loves machines, particularly automata—self-operating mechanical devices, usually powered by clockwork. When Jake Limberleg and his traveling medicine show arrive in her small Missouri town with a mysterious vehicle under a tarp and an uncanny ability to make Natalie’s half-built automaton move, she feels in her gut that something about this caravan of healers is a bit off. Her uneasiness leads her to investigate the intricate maze of the medicine show, where she discovers a horrible truth and realizes that only she has the power to set things right. Set in 1914, The Boneshaker is a gripping, richly textured novel about family, community, courage, and looking evil directly in the face in order to conquer it. This ebook includes a sample chapter of THE BROKEN LANDS. [...] by Publisher : 'Houghton Mifflin Harcourt'



• Author :_Kate Milford
• Pages :_455 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0547739664
• ISBN-13 :_9780547739663

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "Set in the seedy underworld of nineteenth-century Coney Island during the construction of the Brooklyn Bridge, two orphans are determined to stop evil forces from claiming the city of New York"-- [...] by Publisher : 'Houghton Mifflin Harcourt'

Boneshaker

2012-11-08 | Fiction


• Author :_Cherie Priest
• Pages :_416 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0230767907
• ISBN-13 :_9780230767904

DownloadRead Now



• Description : WINNER OF THE LOCUS AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL Ezekiel Blue’s father committed a crime, unleashing a deadly menace into steampowered Seattle. And his bereaved family has paid the price. Now, Ezekiel is determined to clear his father’s name, risking death and the undead in the attempt. Sixteen years ago, as the American Civil War dawned, gold brought hordes to the frozen Klondike. Fanatical in their greed, Russian prospectors commissioned Dr Leviticus Blue to create a great machine, to mine through Alaska’s ice. Thus the Incredible Bone-Shaking Drill Engine was born. But the Boneshaker went awry, destroying downtown Seattle and unearthing a subterranean vein of blight gas. Anyone who breathed its fumes turning into the living dead. The devastated city is now walled in to contain the blight. But unknown to Briar, his widowed mother, Ezekiel is going in. His quest will take him into a city teeming with ravenous undead, air pirates, criminal overlords, and heavily armed refugees. And only Briar can bring him out alive. ‘Adventure of rollicking pace and sweeping proportions ... this book is made of irresistible’Scott Westerfeld, ‘This is a hoot from start to finish’Cory Doctorow,‘Intelligent, exceptionally well written and showcasing a phenomenal strong female protagonist’ Publishers Weekly [...] by Publisher : 'Pan Macmillan'



• Author :_Milford Bateman, Kate Maclean
• Pages :_392 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0826357970
• ISBN-13 :_9780826357977

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The contributors to this multidisciplinary volume consider the origins, evolution, and outcomes of microfinance from a variety of perspectives and contend that it has been an unsuccessful approach to development. [...] by Publisher : 'University of New Mexico Press'



• Author :_Kate Beasley
• Pages :_224 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0374302626
• ISBN-13 :_9780374302627

DownloadRead Now



• Description : For fans of Three Times Lucky and The Penderwicks, this endearing new classic spins together sparkling humor, sizzle-pop writing, and a sassy main character with an unforgettable voice. Gertie Reece Foy is 100% Not-From-Concentrate awesome. She has a daddy who works on an oil rig, a great-aunt who always finds the lowest prices at the Piggly Wiggly, and two loyal best friends. So when her absent mother decides to move away from their small town, Gertie sets out on her greatest mission yet: becoming the best fifth grader in the universe to show her mother exactly what she'll be leaving behind. There's just one problem: Seat-stealing new girl Mary Sue Spivey wants to be the best fifth grader, too. And there is simply not enough room at the top for the two of them. From debut author Kate Beasley, and with illustrations by Caldecott Honor artist Jillian Tamaki, comes a classic tale of hope and homecoming that will empty your heart, then fill it back up again--one laugh at a time. [...] by Publisher : 'Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)'

News Update

Genre