Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Jeyn Roberts"


• Author :_Jeyn Roberts
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1442423536
• ISBN-13 :_9781442423534

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Four teens struggle to survive in an apocalyptic world gone mad in this “brilliant novel that is a fascinating blend between I Am Legend and The Hunger Games” (VOYA). Since the beginning of mankind, civilizations have fallen: the Romans, the Greeks, the Aztecs…and now us. Huge earthquakes rock the world. Cities are destroyed. But something even more awful is happening: An ancient evil has been unleashed, and it’s turning everyday people into hunters, killers, and crazies. This is the world Aries, Clementine, Michael, and Mason are living in—or rather, trying to survive. Each is fleeing unspeakable horror, from murderous chaos to brutal natural disasters, and each is traveling the same road in a world gone mad. Amid the throes of the apocalypse and clinging to love and meaning wherever it can be found, these four teens are on a journey into the heart of darkness—and to find each other and a place of safety. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Jeyn Roberts
• Pages :_368 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1442423560
• ISBN-13 :_9781442423565

DownloadRead Now



• Description : “Galloping suspense dominates this riveting sequel to the post-apocalyptic Dark Inside” (Kirkus Reviews) as four teens continue the struggle for survival in a world gone mad. Aries, Clementine, Michael, and Mason have survived the first wave of the apocalypse that wiped out most of the world’s population and turned many of the rest into murderous Baggers. Now they’re hiding out in an abandoned house in Vancouver with a ragtag group of fellow teen survivors, trying to figure out their next move. Aries is trying to lead, but it’s hard to be a leader when there are no easy answers and every move feels wrong. Clementine is desperate to find her brother Heath, but it’s impossible to know where he’d be, assuming he’s alive. Michael is haunted by the memories of his actions during his harrowing struggle to survive. And Mason is struggling with something far worse: the fear that he may be a danger to his friends. As the Baggers begin to create a new world order, these four teens will have to trust and rely on each other in order to survive. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'

Fury Rising

2016-06-09 |


• Author :_Jeyn Roberts
• Pages :_402 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781530633319
• ISBN-13 :_1530633311

DownloadRead Now



• Description : It's been nine months since the earthquakes destroyed most of the world and the Baggers awakened. Now Aries, Mason, Clementine and Michael must fight the final battle for their lives. Only this time, the sides aren't quite so clear. And it looks like the only people who can help, are the very killers themselves. There's a new threat to survival. The Ferals. Baggers who have gone so completely insane, they will kill anything that crosses their paths, including their own kind. Mason knows he can't trust Leon, the Bagger leader. He knows exactly what kind of monster Leon is. But without the Baggers help, they can't stop the Ferals from killing all the survivors, especially the ones still being held hostage at the Plaza of Nations. And it doesn't help that Daniel is back, determined to save Aries from everyone, including himself. With the Ferals closing in, the four friends must make tough decisions. Who can you trust in a world where everyone wants you dead? Trust nothing. [...] by Publisher : 'Createspace Independent Publishing Platform'



• Author :_Jeyn Roberts
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0385754159
• ISBN-13 :_9780385754156

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In the tradition of The Lovely Bones and Neal Shusterman’s Everlost comes a haunting tale of two girls—one dead, one alive—and high school bullying that’s about to turn deadly. Now a 2016 Bram Stoker Awards Finalist! When Tatum has a falling-out with a popular girl at school, she isn’t prepared for the vicious backlash that follows. One foggy night, Tatum sneaks out for a drive. The teenage hitchhiker she picks up doesn’t talk much, until she suddenly turns to Tatum and says: “You’re going to die. It will hurt and you’ll be alone. And no one will help you.” And then she disappears. Is the girl a ghost? Or is this just another sick game the bullies at school are playing? As the two girls’ stories converge, they will discover that the only way to help themselves is to first save each other. ★ “A satisfying read that tackles heavy issues and is never weighed down by them.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred review [...] by Publisher : 'Knopf Books for Young Readers'



• Author :_Jeyn Roberts
• Pages :_368 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0385754094
• ISBN-13 :_9780385754095

DownloadRead Now



• Description : After a powerful new drug causes havoc and deadly addiction, seventeen-year-old Faye trains to take revenge on those who took her future and murdered the boy she loved. [...] by Publisher : 'Ember'



• Author :_Jeyn Roberts, Elizabeth Miles, Michelle Hodkin, Jessica Martinez, Lena Coakley, Emma Carlson Berne
• Pages :_88 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1442449985
• ISBN-13 :_9781442449985

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A free eSampler from the hottest new voices in YA. Includes excerpts of Fury and The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer! Put down that textbook and pick up this free eSampler with excerpts from the hottest new voices in YA Lit! This collection features excerpts from: Fury by Elizabeth Miles; Witchlanders by Lena Coakley; The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin; Virtuosity by Jessica Martinez; Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts; and Still Waters by Emma Carlson Berne. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'

Wendigo

2017-11-13 |


• Author :_Jeyn Roberts
• Pages :_264 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781979707404
• ISBN-13 :_1979707405

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From Stoker Award finalist (YA 2016 - When They Fade) Jeyn Roberts comes a new tale of survival and terror. Legend has it that a dark monster walks the woods in Alaska. A beast whose scream can freeze a man's heart. A beast with a taste for blood... In below freezing temperatures, Reese, his sister Rose, and their school friends set off from the city into the wilderness of Alaska for a winter survival skills camp. It's supposed to be three days of fun, elicit parties, maybe some making out - and hopefully no frostbite. There's Mina, the girl who convinced Reese to come in the first place. Deke, the vodka-loving troublemaker. Kaori, Rose's stylish best friend, and Mr. Fleming, the over-enthusiastic teacher who brought them all together. On the second day, they wake up to find their SUV trashed and all the food destroyed. Even worse, Mr. Fleming is missing. With signs of a blizzard approaching, the group starts the long hike to try and find safety. But the newly deserted backwoods town of Cherish Falls holds no help, and they realize they are being hunted by a girl with a taste for blood and flesh. A girl who seems monstrously strong and is a genius at tracking them down, one by one. And then it turns out, she's not alone... Thankfully, Will Haisley was camping near the group, and he's not about to let them out of his sights. A Wendigo Hunter, he's been following the girl for the past few days, determined to kill her. Will comes from a long line of Hunters and he carries the skills and memories of those who have hunted Wendigo before him. He didn't choose this solitary, benighted job-it found him. And now he's the best chance Reese and Rose have of staying alive ... [...] by Publisher : 'Createspace Independent Publishing Platform'



• Author :_Lena Coakley
• Pages :_416 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1442420065
• ISBN-13 :_9781442420069

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Some prophecies thwart danger. Others create it. “Fans of contemplative, psychologically rich (but no less action-packed) fantasies à la Ursula Le Guin will welcome this warm, inventive debut” (BCCB, starred review). High in their mountain covens, red witches pray to the Goddess, protecting the Witchlands by throwing the bones and foretelling the future. But it’s all fake. At least, that’s what Ryder thinks. He doubts the witches really deserve their tithes—one quarter of all the crops his village can produce. And even if they can predict the future, what danger is there to foretell, now that his people’s old enemy, the Baen, has been defeated? But when a terrifying new magic threatens both his village and the coven, Ryder must confront the beautiful and silent witch who holds all the secrets. Everything he’s ever believed about witches, the Baen, magic, and about himself will change when he discovers that the prophecies he’s always scorned…are about him. Laced with rich, imagined histories; miles of catacombs; and prophecies true and false, Witchlanders takes place in an evocative, tantalizingly vibrant world and raises equally evocative questions: Who gets to defines history? When does a legend become a crutch? And why does the enemy in war look a lot like the hero? Lena Coakley’s first novel is a lush, chilling story that is sure to send shivers through your finger bones. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Sean Beaudoin
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0763662119
• ISBN-13 :_9780763662110

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A feast for the brain, this gory and genuinely hilarious take on zombie culture simultaneously skewers, pays tribute to, and elevates the horror genre. Seventeen-year-old Nero is stuck in the wilderness with a bunch of other juvenile delinquents on an "Inward Trek." As if that weren’t bad enough, his counselors have turned into flesh-eating maniacs overnight and are now chowing down on his fellow miscreants. As in any classic monster flick worth its salted popcorn, plentiful carnage sends survivors rabbiting into the woods while the mindless horde of "infects" shambles, moans, and drools behind. Of course, these kids have seen zombie movies. They generate "Zombie Rules" almost as quickly as cheeky remarks, but attitude alone can’t keep the biters back. Serving up a cast of irreverent, slightly twisted characters, an unexpected villain, and an ending you won’t see coming, here is a savvy tale that that’s a delight to read — whether you’re a rabid zombie fan or freshly bitten — and an incisive commentary on the evil that lurks within each of us. [...] by Publisher : 'Candlewick Press'

News Update

Genre