Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Gina Linko"


• Author :_Gina Linko
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780449812860
• ISBN-13 :_0449812863

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Protecting her little sister during a sudden spring storm, Corrine is horrified when her touch, charged with an otherworldly force, kills her sister, a tragedy that compels Corrine to withdraw from the outside world and bond with an artistic rebel who believes Corrine might actually possess healing powers that can be controlled. [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Gina Linko
• Pages :_343 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0375869964
• ISBN-13 :_9780375869969

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Although doctors want to treat 17-year-old Emery Land for the seizures that define her life, she runs away from the hospital in the hope of uncovering the secret behind her "loops,"--the moments during her seizures when she travels to different places and moments in time. [...] by Publisher : 'Random House Books for Young Readers'



• Author :_Gina Linko
• Pages :_256 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781510722743
• ISBN-13 :_1510722742

DownloadRead Now



• Description : For fans of Savvy and A Snicker of Magic comes a beautifully written novel about the joy of sisterhood, the pain of growing up, and the magic that's all around us. [...] by Publisher : 'Sky Pony Press'



• Author :_Jeffery Viles
• Pages :_263 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781592987696
• ISBN-13 :_1592987699

DownloadRead Now



• Description : They're out there, you know--those bipedal hominids commonly called Sasquatch. This imaginative, tightly woven tale explains just how those creatures came to be traipsing around in the big trees surrounding Mount St. Helens. While local oddballs and elbow-benders talk Bigfoot and relate their peculiar yarns at Hee-Haw's Tavern, Jake Holly and Jessica O'Reilly are falling in love despite an age difference that Jessica's powerful father cannot abide. When Sasquatch enters the picture, a tripwire is broken and every preconceived notion is instantly turned upside down. Utilizing intricate details and language that's often dressed up in literary lipstick, Jeffery Viles weaves a fast-moving story of events that consume the town of Aurora, and reverberate into the White House and around the world. [...] by Publisher : 'Beaver's Pond Press'



• Author :_Mikaela Everett
• Pages :_464 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062381296
• ISBN-13 :_9780062381293

DownloadRead Now



• Description : For most of her life, Lirael has been training to kill—and replace—a duplicate version of herself on a parallel Earth. She is the perfect sleeper-soldier. But she's beginning to suspect she is not a good person. Fans of eerily futuristic and beautifully crafted stories such as Never Let Me Go, Orphan Black, and Fringe will find themselves haunted by this unsettling debut. The two Earths are identical in almost every way. Two copies of every city, every building, even every person. But the people from the second Earth know something their duplicates do not—two versions of the same thing cannot exist. They—and their whole planet—are slowly disappearing. Lira has been trained mercilessly since childhood to learn everything she can about her duplicate, to be a ruthless sleeper-assassin who kills that other Lirael and steps seamlessly into her life. An intricate, literary stand-alone from an astonishing new voice, The Unquiet takes us deep inside the psyche of a strong teenage heroine struggling with what she has been raised to be and who she really is. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins'



• Author :_Karen Swan
• Pages :_484 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1509838066
• ISBN-13 :_9781509838066

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Set on the beautiful island of Islay, The Christmas Secret is a gripping story filled with emotion from Karen Swan, author of Christmas Under the Stars Alex Hyde is the leaders’ leader. An executive coach par excellence, she’s the person the Great and the Good turn to when the pressure gets too much; she can change the way they think, how they operate, she can turn around the very fortunes of their companies. Her waiting list is months’ long, but even she can’t turn down the unorthodox but highly lucrative crisis call that comes her way a few weeks before Christmas, regarding the troublesome – and troubled – head of an esteemed whisky company in Scotland: Lochlan Farquhar, CEO of Kentallen Distilleries, is a maverick, an enigma and a renegade, and Alex needs to get inside his head before he brings the company to its knees. It should be business as usual. She can do this in her sleep. Only, when she gets to the remote island of Islay, with the winter snows falling, Alex finds herself out of her comfort zone. For once, she’s not in control - Lochlan, though darkly charismatic, is unpredictable and destructive, her usual methods gaining no traction with him - and with Christmas and her deadline fast approaching, she must win his trust and find a way to close on this deal. But as she pulls ever closer to him, boundaries become blurred, loyalties loosen and Alex finds herself faced with an impossible choice as she realizes nothing and no-one is as they first seemed. 'Fun and great escapism' Tracy Rees, author of The Hourglass 'I devoured it like a tray of warm mince pies. A delicious winter tale' Sarah Morgan, bestselling author of Moonlight Over Manhattan ‘If you’re anything like us, then a book by Karen Swan has become synonymous with Christmas, and her latest is arguably her best yet ... smart plots, brilliant characters and juicy romance’ Heat [...] by Publisher : 'Pan Macmillan'



• Author :_John Gosselink
• Pages :_240 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1613120206
• ISBN-13 :_9781613120200

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Designed like a case file, chock-full of notes, journal entries, letters, e-mails, illustrations, and more, Free Thaddeus! is an uproarious middle-grade novel that argues why the irreverent Thaddeus should be released from his in-school suspension and explains the unbelievable circumstances that led to his punishment. Soon readers will be chanting, “Free Thaddeus!” [...] by Publisher : 'ABRAMS'



• Author :_Angie Frazier
• Pages :_368 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0545388767
• ISBN-13 :_9780545388764

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Romance and adventure are just around the corner . . . After the thrilling journey that led Camille through the dangerous discovery of love, secrets, and a magical stone that grants immortality, Camille has everything she wants. She's escaped the men who wanted her dead, and now she is ready to build a new life with Oscar, her one true love. But things are not to be so simple. Oscar is acting strangely, and before they can even board a ship from Australia back home, to San Francisco, Camille learns that the journey is not over. If she does not follow the magic of the curse of Umandu, her life and Ocar's could be in grave danger. [...] by Publisher : 'Scholastic Inc.'



• Author :_G. J. Linko
• Pages :_101 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780806641850
• ISBN-13 :_0806641851

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When Ben's sister comes home from college for Christmas vacation and tells him she is not sure there is a God, it leaves him questioning his own faith. [...] by Publisher : 'Augsburg Fortress'

News Update

Genre