Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Ghostwritten"

Ghostwritten

2008-10-02 | Fiction


• Author :_David Mitchell
• Pages :_300 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1844568830
• ISBN-13 :_9781844568833

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Winner of the Mail on Sunday/John Llewellyn Rhys Prize. A magnificent achievement and an engrossing experience, David Mitchell's first novel announced the arrival of one of the most exciting writers of the twenty-first century. An apocalyptic cult member carries out a gas attack on a rush-hour metro, but what links him to a jazz buff in downtown Tokyo? Or to a Mongolian gangster, a woman on a holy mountain who talks to a tree, and a late night New York DJ? Set at the fugitive edges of Asia and Europe, Ghostwritten weaves together a host of characters, their interconnected destinies determined by the inescapable forces of cause and effect. [...] by Publisher : 'Hodder & Stoughton'

Ghostwritten

2008-10-02 | Fiction


• Author :_David Mitchell
• Pages :_300 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1844568830
• ISBN-13 :_9781844568833

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Winner of the Mail on Sunday/John Llewellyn Rhys Prize. A magnificent achievement and an engrossing experience, David Mitchell's first novel announced the arrival of one of the most exciting writers of the twenty-first century. An apocalyptic cult member carries out a gas attack on a rush-hour metro, but what links him to a jazz buff in downtown Tokyo? Or to a Mongolian gangster, a woman on a holy mountain who talks to a tree, and a late night New York DJ? Set at the fugitive edges of Asia and Europe, Ghostwritten weaves together a host of characters, their interconnected destinies determined by the inescapable forces of cause and effect. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'

Ghostwritten

2007-12-18 | Fiction


• Author :_David Mitchell
• Pages :_448 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0307426025
• ISBN-13 :_9780307426024

DownloadRead Now



• Description : By the New York Times bestselling author of The Bone Clocks and Cloud Atlas A gallery attendant at the Hermitage. A young jazz buff in Tokyo. A crooked British lawyer in Hong Kong. A disc jockey in Manhattan. A physicist in Ireland. An elderly woman running a tea shack in rural China. A cult-controlled terrorist in Okinawa. A musician in London. A transmigrating spirit in Mongolia. What is the common thread of coincidence or destiny that connects the lives of these nine souls in nine far-flung countries, stretching across the globe from east to west? What pattern do their linked fates form through time and space? A writer of pyrotechnic virtuosity and profound compassion, a mind to which nothing human is alien, David Mitchell spins genres, cultures, and ideas like gossamer threads around and through these nine linked stories. Many forces bind these lives, but at root all involve the same universal longing for connection and transcendence, an axis of commonality that leads in two directions—to creation and to destruction. In the end, as lives converge with a fearful symmetry, Ghostwritten comes full circle, to a point at which a familiar idea—that whether the planet is vast or small is merely a matter of perspective—strikes home with the force of a new revelation. It marks the debut of a writer of astonishing gifts. [...] by Publisher : 'Vintage'



• Author :_H. P. Lovecraft
• Pages :_34 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781535062787
• ISBN-13 :_1535062789

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Notice: This Book is published by Historical Books Limited (www.publicdomain.org.uk) as a Public Domain Book, if you have any inquiries, requests or need any help you can just send an email to [email protected] This book is found as a public domain and free book based on various online catalogs, if you think there are any problems regard copyright issues please contact us immediately via [email protected] [...] by Publisher : 'Createspace Independent Publishing Platform'

Ghostwritten

2014-03-27 | Fiction


• Author :_Isabel Wolff
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0007455070
• ISBN-13 :_9780007455072

DownloadRead Now



• Description : She listens to everyone else’s story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter’s Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins UK'



• Author :_Andrew Crofts
• Pages :_160 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1408103419
• ISBN-13 :_9781408103418

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Ghostwriting is a thriving, secretive industry. As a ghostwriter you can create best-selling books for film stars, footballers, pop singers, presidents, business tycoons, gangsters, gurus, spies, mercenaries, courtesans, four-star generals, royals and anyone else with an interesting story to tell. This book reveals all the essential secrets of how to turn ghostwriting into a successful and lucrative career. Andrew Crofts has ghosted more than forty books, many of them international bestsellers, including Sold by Zana Muhsen (nearly 4 million copies sold), The Kid by Kevin Lewis, Heroine of the Desert by Donya Al-Nahi, Kathy and Me by Gillian Taylforth and Crocodile Shoes by Jimmy Nail. [...] by Publisher : 'A&C Black'



• Author :_David Mitchell
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A magnificent achievement and an utterly engrossing experience, Ghostwritten is a novel set at the fugitive edges of Asia and Europe, featuring a whole host of characters. An apocalyptic cult member carries out a gas attack on a rush-hour metro, but what connects him to a jazz buff in downtown Tokyo? A woman on a holy mountain talks to a tree - and the tree talks back - unaware of the effect the financial irregularities of a burnt-out lawyer will have on her life. A Mongolian gangster, a redundant English spy in Saint Petersburg with a knack for forging masterpieces, a despondent 'zookeeper', a nuclear scientist, a ghostwriter, a ghost, and a late night New York DJ whose hard-boiled scepticism has been his undoing - all have tales to tell. Add to this saxophones and causality, Buddha, cherry blossoms, island cities, a mind unhooked from memory, the Trans Siberian Express, hidden narratives of the new world's order, circles and roulette in London, 'The White Album', Baggins... [...] by Publisher : 'P D'



• Author :_Izzy Paskowitz, Daniel Paisner
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1250023998
• ISBN-13 :_9781250023995

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A bitchin' love letter to sand and sea, and a spirited inside account of life with the "first family" of American surfing In 1956, Dorian "Doc" Paskowitz stepped away from a successful medical practice and began a lifelong surfing odyssey that grew to include his wife Juliette, and their nine children. Together, the Paskowitz clan lived a vagabonding bohemian existence, eschewing material possessions in favor of intangible riches like health and good cheer . . . all the while careening along the world's coastlines in search of the perfect wave. In Scratching the Horizon, Izzy Paskowitz looks back at his unusual upbringing, and his lifelong passion for the sport that carries his family's stamp. As the fourth-oldest child in a family of inveterate surfers, rock stars, and beach bums, he is uniquely qualified to shine a light on a childhood that has come to symbolize the surfing credo, a reckless young adulthood that nearly cost him his sanity, and a maturing sense of self and purpose that allows him to lift others on the back of his experience. As the father of a son with autism and the founder of "Surfers Healing," a foundation devoted to expanding the horizons of children with autism through surfing, Paskowitz has found a way to connect the surreal aspects of his childhood to the harsh realities of adulthood, and he shares these discoveries in this wickedly entertaining and transforming memoir. [...] by Publisher : 'St. Martin's Press'



• Author :_Roy Keane, Roddy Doyle
• Pages :_288 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0297608908
• ISBN-13 :_9780297608905

DownloadRead Now



• Description : No. 1 bestselling memoir of Roy Keane, former captain of Manchester United and Ireland - co-written with Man Booker Prize-winner Roddy Doyle. Now updated with a new chapter, including Roy leaving Aston Villa and the Republic of Ireland's qualification for Euro 2016. In a stunning collaboration with Booker Prize-winning author Roddy Doyle, Roy Keane gives a brutally honest account of his last days as a player, the highs and lows of his managerial career, and his life as an outspoken ITV pundit. 'Roy Keane's book is a masterpiece . . . It may well be the finest, most incisive deconstruction of football management that the game has ever produced' Mail on Sunday 'A genuine pleasure . . . His thoughts on his players are humane, interesting, candid and never less than believable' The Times 'The best things are the small things: regretting joining Ipswich when he discovered the training kit was blue; refusing to sign Robbie Savage because his answerphone message was rubbish; being appalled that his side had listened to an Abba song before playing football' Evening Standard 'The book is brilliantly constructed, rattling along at breakneck speed . . . full of self-deprecation . . . a ruthless self-examination' Daily Telegraph [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'

News Update

Genre