Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Frances Hardinge"


• Author :_Frances Hardinge
• Pages :_448 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781509842339
• ISBN-13 :_1509842330

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Everyone should read Frances Hardinge. Everyone. Right now.' Patrick NessFly By Night is the stunnning debut novel from Frances Hardinge, author of the Costa Award winning The Lie Tree. As the realm struggles to maintain an uneasy peace after years of civil war and tyranny, a twelve-year-old orphan called Mosca Mye and her loyal companion, a cantankerous goose, are about to become the unlikely heroes of a radical revolution. Mosca is on the run, heading for the city of Mandelion. There she finds herself living by her wits among cut-throat highwaymen, spies and smugglers. With peril at every turn, Mosca uncovers a dark plot to terrorize the people of Mandelion, and soon merry mayhem leads to murder . . . Fly By Night by Frances Hardinge has an unforgettable cast of characters and an inspiring message at its heart - sometimes the power of words can change the world.Fly By Night is followed by its thrilling sequel, Twilight Robbery. [...] by Publisher : 'Macmillan Children's Books'



• Author :_Frances Hardinge
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1509835512
• ISBN-13 :_9781509835515

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Shortlisted for Waterstones Book of the Year 2017. 'A Skinful of Shadows confirms Hardinge's status as one of our finest storytellers. It's rare to find a book which is every bit as intelligent and stylish as it is riveting - I was enthralled' - Sarah Perry, author of The Essex Serpent Frances Hardinge weaves a dark, otherworldly tale in A Skinful of Shadows, her first book since the Costa Award-winning The Lie Tree. When a creature dies, its spirit can go looking for somewhere to hide. Some people have space inside them, perfect for hiding. Makepeace, a courageous girl with a mysterious past, defends herself nightly from the ghosts which try to possess her. Then a dreadful event causes her to drop her guard for a moment. And now there's a ghost inside her. The spirit is wild, brutish and strong, but it may be her only defence in a time of dark suspicion and fear. As the English Civil War erupts, Makepeace must decide which is worse: possession – or death. [...] by Publisher : 'Pan Macmillan'



• Author :_Frances Hardinge
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1613128991
• ISBN-13 :_9781613128992

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Read this thought-provoking, critically acclaimed novel (6 starred reviews!!!) from Frances Hardinge, winner of the Costa Book of the Year, Costa Children's Book Award, and Horn Book-Boston Globe Award. Faith Sunderly leads a double life. To most people, she is reliable, dull, trustworthy—a proper young lady who knows her place as inferior to men. But inside, Faith is full of questions and curiosity, and she cannot resist mysteries: an unattended envelope, an unlocked door. She knows secrets no one suspects her of knowing. She knows that her family moved to the close-knit island of Vane because her famous scientist father was fleeing a reputation-destroying scandal. And she knows, when her father is discovered dead shortly thereafter, that he was murdered. In pursuit of justice and revenge, Faith hunts through her father’s possessions and discovers a strange tree. The tree bears fruit only when she whispers a lie to it. The fruit of the tree, when eaten, delivers a hidden truth. The tree might hold the key to her father’s murder—or it may lure the murderer directly to Faith herself. Frances Hardinge is the author of many acclaimed novels, including Cuckoo Song, which earned five starred reviews. [...] by Publisher : 'Abrams'



• Author :_Frances Hardinge
• Pages :_496 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1683350782
• ISBN-13 :_9781683350781

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In the underground city of Caverna, the world’s most skilled craftsmen toil in the darkness to create delicacies beyond compare—wines that remove memories, cheeses that make you hallucinate, and perfumes that convince you to trust the wearer, even as they slit your throat. On the surface, the people of Caverna seem ordinary, except for one thing: their faces are as blank as untouched snow. Expressions must be learned, and only the famous Facesmiths can teach a person to express (or fake) joy, despair, or fear—at a steep price. Into this dark and distrustful world comes Neverfell, a girl with no memory of her past and a face so terrifying to those around her that she must wear a mask at all times. Neverfell's expressions are as varied and dynamic as those of the most skilled Facesmiths, except hers are entirely genuine. And that makes her very dangerous indeed . . . [...] by Publisher : 'Abrams'



• Author :_Frances Hardinge
• Pages :_576 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780060880439
• ISBN-13 :_0060880430

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From the highly inventive author of "Fly by Night" comes an epic, literary, highly acclaimed middle-grade fantasy in the vein of "The Thief Lord" and "The Lightning Thief." [...] by Publisher : 'HarperColl'



• Author :_Frances Hardinge
• Pages :_512 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1509818731
• ISBN-13 :_9781509818730

DownloadRead Now



• Description : On Gullstruck Island the volcanoes quarrel, beetles sing danger and occasionally a Lost is born... In the village of the Hollow Beasts live two sisters. Arilou is a Lost - a child with the power to depart her body and mind-fly with the winds - and Hathin is her helper. Together they hide a dangerous secret. Until sinister events threaten to uncover it. With a blue-skinned hunter on their trail and a dreadlocked warrior beside them, they must escape. Can the fate of two children decide the future of Gullstruck Island?Discover a dazzling world, a breathtaking heroine... and an incredible adventure! [...] by Publisher : 'Pan Macmillan'



• Author :_Frances Hardinge
• Pages :_496 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1683352688
• ISBN-13 :_9781683352686

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Mosca Mye and Eponymous Clent are at it again. Escaping disaster by the skin of their teeth, they find refuge in Toll, a strange gateway town where visitors may neither enter nor leave without paying a price. By day, the city is well-mannered and orderly; by night, it’s host to rogues and villains. Wherever there’s a plot, there’s sure to be treachery, and wherever there’s treachery, there’s sure to be trouble—and where there’s trouble, well, Clent, Mosca, and Saracen can’t be far behind. But as past deeds catch up with them and old enemies appear, this time, it seems as if there’s no way out. [...] by Publisher : 'Abrams'



• Author :_Frances Hardinge
• Pages :_432 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1613127561
• ISBN-13 :_9781613127568

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Read this thought-provoking, critically acclaimed novel from Frances Hardinge, winner of the Costa Book of the Year and Costa Children's Book Awards for The Lie Tree. When Triss wakes up after an accident, she knows something is very wrong. She is insatiably hungry, her sister seems scared of her, and her parents whisper behind closed doors. She looks through her diary to try to remember, but the pages have been ripped out. Soon Triss discovers that what happened to her is more strange and terrible than she could ever have imagined, and that she is quite literally not herself. In a quest to find the truth she must travel into the terrifying underbelly of the city to meet a twisted architect who has dark designs on her family—before it’s too late . . . Set in England after World War I, this is a brilliantly creepy but ultimately loving story of the relationship between two sisters who have to band together against a world where nothing is as it seems. [...] by Publisher : 'Abrams'



• Author :_Frances Hardinge
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_168335267X
• ISBN-13 :_9781683352679

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Verdigris (n.): a blue-green rust that tarnishes ageing and forgotten copper coins, altering them entirely . . . One evening, Ryan and his friends steal some coins from a well. Soon after, strange things begin to happen. Peculiar burn marks appear on Ryan’s knuckles and light bulbs mysteriously explode. Then the well witch appears, with her fountains for eyes and gargled demands. From now on the kids who’ve stolen from her must serve her—and the wishes rotting at the bottom of her well. [...] by Publisher : 'Abrams'

News Update

Genre