Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Fever"

Fever

2014-03-18 | Fiction


• Author :_Mary Beth Keane
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1451693427
• ISBN-13 :_9781451693423

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A fictionalized account of the life of Typhoid Mary, an Irish immigrant who moved to New York at the turn of the century and became a successful cook, until the Department of Health noticed the trail of disease she left behind. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'

The Fever

2011-06-21 | Science


• Author :_Sonia Shah
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780312573010
• ISBN-13 :_0312573014

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In recent years, malaria has emerged as a cause célèbre for voguish philanthropists. Bill Gates, Bono, and Laura Bush are only a few of the personalities who have opened their pocketbooks in hopes of eradicating the scourge. How does a parasitic disease that we've known how to prevent for more than a century still infect three hundred million people every year, killing nearly one million of them? In The Fever, the journalist Sonia Shah sets out to answer this question, delivering a timely, inquisitive chronicle of the illness and its influence on human lives. The Fever captures the curiously fascinating, devastating history of this long-standing thorn in the side of humanity. [...] by Publisher : 'Picador'

Fever

2000-01-01 | Fiction


• Author :_Robin Cook
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_110119037X
• ISBN-13 :_9781101190371

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Charles Martel is a brilliant cancer researcher who discovers that his own daughter is the victim of leukemia. The cause: a chemical plant conspiracy that not only promises to kill her, but will destroy him as a doctor and a man if he tries to fight it... [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'

Fever

2014-07-29 | Music


• Author :_Tim Riley
• Pages :_256 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1466876565
• ISBN-13 :_9781466876569

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In Fever, music critic Tim Riley argues that while political and athletic role models have let us down, rock and roll has provided enduring role models for men and women. From Elvis Presley to Tina Turner to Bruce Springsteen to Kurt Cobain and Courtney Love, Riley makes a persuasive case that rock and roll, far from the corrosive force that conservative critics make it out to be, has instead been a positive influence in people's lives, laying out gender-defying role models far more enduringly than movies, TV, or "real life." [...] by Publisher : 'St. Martin's Press'



• Author :_Deon Meyer
• Pages :_544 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780802126627
• ISBN-13 :_0802126626

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "Originally published in Afrikaans in 2016 as Koors by Human & Rousseau. First published in Great Britain in 2017 by Hodder & Stoughton, a Hachette UK Company"--Copyright page. [...] by Publisher : ''

Pain and Fever

2001-01-01 |


• Author :_G.D. Thapar, A. Thapar
• Pages :_98 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9788125018971
• ISBN-13 :_8125018972

DownloadRead Now



• Description : This Book, Written In Simple Language, Is For The Lay Person And Takes Up The Problems Of Fever And Pain In Various Parts Of The Body And Suggests Simple Ways Of Diagnosing It. [...] by Publisher : 'Orient Blackswan'

Fever

2012-02-28 | Fiction


• Author :_Joan Swan
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_075827789X
• ISBN-13 :_9780758277893

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Dr. Alyssa Foster will admit to a bad boy fetish. . . But when she finds herself face to face with a convicted murderer with a ripped body, a determination for freedom and an eye on her as his get out of jail free card, Alyssa knows she's in deep trouble. . .. Not just because Teague Creek is a prisoner desperate for freedom, but because his every touch makes her desperate for more. A man with a life sentence has nothing to lose. . . Teague Creek has one shot at freedom, but his plan to escape with a hostage develops a fatal flaw: Alyssa. On the run from both the law and deadly undercover operatives who know of his strange abilities, he needs to avoid trouble, but every heated kiss tells him the fire between them could be just as devastating as the flames that changed him forever. "Gripping, gritty, no holds barred romantic suspense. . ." --New York Times bestseller Stephanie Tyler ". . .a wild (and sizzling) ride." --Bonnie Hearn Hill "Fans of The Fugitive and Heroes won't be able to pass up this smart, sexy, page-turning read." --Elisabeth Naughton "Swan's gutsy, jaw-dropping style will have readers talking!" --New York Times bestselling author Larissa Ione [...] by Publisher : 'Kensington Books'



• Author :_Wallace Shawn
• Pages :_42 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780822203988
• ISBN-13 :_0822203987

DownloadRead Now



• Description : THE STORY: The nameless narrator of this blistering monologue lies ill and alone in a dreary hotel room in a poverty-stricken country. A political execution is about to take place beneath his window. Far from the glib comforts of his own life, he s [...] by Publisher : 'Dramatists Play Service Inc'

The Fever

2014-06-17 | Fiction


• Author :_Megan Abbott
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780316231053
• ISBN-13 :_0316231053

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The panic unleashed by a mysterious contagion threatens the bonds of family and community in a seemingly idyllic suburban community. The Nash family is close-knit. Tom is a popular teacher, father of two teens: Eli, a hockey star and girl magnet, and his sister Deenie, a diligent student. Their seeming stability, however, is thrown into chaos when Deenie's best friend is struck by a terrifying, unexplained seizure in class. Rumors of a hazardous outbreak spread through the family, school and community. As hysteria and contagion swell, a series of tightly held secrets emerges, threatening to unravel friendships, families and the town's fragile idea of security. A chilling story about guilt, family secrets and the lethal power of desire, THE FEVER affirms Megan Abbott's reputation as "one of the most exciting and original voices of her generation."* *Laura Lippman [...] by Publisher : 'Little, Brown'

News Update

Genre