Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Dividing Eden Dividing Eden"


• Author :_Joelle Charbonneau
• Pages :_432 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780062453853
• ISBN-13 :_0062453858

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From the author of the New York Times bestselling The Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas. Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With their older brother next in line to inherit the throne, the future of the kingdom was secure. But appearances—and rivals—can be deceiving. When Eden’s king and crown prince are killed by assassins, Eden desperately needs a monarch, but the line of succession is no longer clear. With a ruling council scheming to gain power, Carys and Andreus are faced with only one option—to take part in a Trial of Succession that will determine which one of them is worthy of ruling the kingdom. As sister and brother, Carys and Andreus have always kept each other safe—from their secrets, from the court, and from the monsters lurking in the mountains beyond the kingdom’s wall. But the Trial of Succession will test the bonds of trust and family. With their country and their hearts divided, Carys and Andreus will discover exactly what each will do to win the crown. How long before suspicion takes hold and the thirst for power leads to the ultimate betrayal? [...] by Publisher : 'HarperTeen'



• Author :_Joelle Charbonneau
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780062453877
• ISBN-13 :_0062453874

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The electrifying conclusion to the Dividing Eden series by the New York Times bestselling author of the Testing trilogy, Joelle Charbonneau. The Trials of Virtuous Succession have ended. Prince Andreus is king—and Princess Carys is dead. But even as he’s haunted by what he did to win the throne, Andreus discovers that his dream of ruling only brings new problems. The people love his twin even more in death than they did when she was alive. The Elders treat him as a figurehead. And worst of all, the winds of Eden are faltering. But despite what everyone believes, Carys is alive. Exiled to the wilderness, Carys struggles to control the powers that have broken free inside her. And as she grows stronger, so does her conviction that she must return to the Palace of Winds, face her twin and root out the treachery that began long before the first Trials started. The Kingdom of Eden is growing darker with each passing day. Brother and sister, former foes, must decide whether some betrayals cut too deep to be forgiven—and whether one will wear the crown or both will lose everything. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperTeen'



• Author :_Joelle Charbonneau
• Pages :_100 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062455885
• ISBN-13 :_9780062455888

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Step back into the world of bestselling author Joelle Charbonneau’s Dividing Eden, with a short story set decades before Carys and Andreus are destined to fight for Eden’s throne. Lady Betrice has been cloistered for two years, desperate to learn the art of Seeing and be allowed to remain with the seers of the Village of Night forever. Now that her parents have passed, there is nothing waiting for her at home but her lecherous uncle and his sinister plans. So when a stoic young guard, assigned by her uncle to deliver her back home without incident, reveals a secret about his own dark past, Betrice seizes the opportunity to harness their combined power into a plan to leave Eden forever. But for once, Betrice’s uncle is not the only man lying in wait on the road home—King Adham and his son Prince Ulron are her uncle’s guests, and when Betrice’s escape plot backfires, she may just find herself in a position she never could have foreseen. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins'



• Author :_Joelle Charbonneau
• Pages :_107 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062455893
• ISBN-13 :_9780062455895

DownloadRead Now



• Description : See the secrets of Eden’s twisted legacy from a new perspective with this short story set in the world of bestselling author Joelle Charbonneau’s Dividing Eden. Graylem was born to expect a life of thievery, but superior swordsmanship and a desire for something better had long fueled his dreams to become a member of a noble family’s guard. But when his sister Deevana’s latest scheme forces them to leave their home—and all memories of their life in Blackthorn Keep—behind, they chart a southern course towards a new life in Irae, by way of the magnificent Garden City. Disguised as northern nobles, they quickly find themselves caught up in the mysterious politics of Eden’s royal family—and infatuated by its newest member, the beautiful seeress Imogen. A member of Eden’s guard offers Graylem the chance to prove his worth, but his brutal trial for entry into the guard is waylaid by the appearance of Prince Andreus and Princess Carys. Graylem may be a simple man, but when he sees the royal siblings conferring in secret, he knows that all is not well in the Palace of the Winds—and before long, he learns that whatever darkness is lurking in the city’s walls could mean devastation for his family… and for Eden. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins'



• Author :_Joelle Charbonneau
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0544416708
• ISBN-13 :_9780544416703

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Seven students trapped in their school after a bomb goes off must fight to survive while also discovering who among them is the bomber in this provocative new thriller from the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing Trilogy. Perfect for fans of This Is Where It Ends. A congressman's daughter who has to be perfect. A star quarterback with a secret. A guy who's tired of being ignored. A clarinet player who's done trying to fit in. An orphaned rebel who wants to teach someone a lesson. A guy who wants people to see him, not his religion. They couldn't be more different, but before the morning's over, they'll all be trapped in a school that's been rocked by a bombing. When they hear that someone inside is the bomber, they'll also be looking to one another for answers. Told from multiple perspectives, Time Bomb will keep readers guessing about who the bomber could be--and what motivated such drastic action. [...] by Publisher : 'Houghton Mifflin Harcourt'



• Author :_Joelle Charbonneau
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0544035690
• ISBN-13 :_9780544035690

DownloadRead Now



• Description : It’s graduation day for sixteen-year-old Malencia Vale, and the entire Five Lakes Colony (the former Great Lakes) is celebrating. All Cia can think about—hope for—is whether she’ll be chosen for The Testing, a United Commonwealth program that selects the best and brightest new graduates to become possible leaders of the slowly revitalizing post-war civilization. When Cia is chosen, her father finally tells her about his own nightmarish half-memories of The Testing. Armed with his dire warnings (“Cia, trust no one”), she bravely heads off to Tosu City, far away from friends and family, perhaps forever. Danger, romance—and sheer terror—await. [...] by Publisher : 'Houghton Mifflin Harcourt'



• Author :_Joey Graceffa
• Pages :_288 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1501146556
• ISBN-13 :_9781501146558

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Twenty-five-year-old Joey Graceffa has captured the hearts of more than 8.3 million teens and young adults through his playful, sweet, and inspirational YouTube presence. Already a bestselling author with his memoir, In Real Life, Joey now presents his first novel, Children of Eden. Rowan is a second child in a world where population control measures make her an outlaw, marked for death. She can never go to school, make friends, or get the eye implants that will mark her as a true member of Eden. Indeed, her kaleidoscopic eyes may very well give her away to the ruthless Center government. Outside of Eden, Earth is poisoned and dead. All animals and most plants have been destroyed by a man-made catastrophe. Long ago, the brilliant scientist Aaron Al-Baz saved a pocket of civilization by designing the EcoPanopticon, a massive computer program that hijacked all global technology and put it to use preserving the last vestiges of mankind. Humans will wait for thousands of years in Eden until the EcoPan heals the world. As an illegal second child, Rowan has been hidden away in her family’s compound for sixteen years. Now, desperate to see the world, she recklessly escapes for what she swears will be only one night of adventure. Though she finds an exotic world, and even a friend, the night leads to tragedy. Soon Rowan becomes a renegade on the run. The first novel from YouTube superstar Joey Graceffa, Children of Eden is a thrilling and completely absorbing new book from one of social media’s brightest young storytellers. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Roger Ford
• Pages :_520 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_168177013X
• ISBN-13 :_9781681770130

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The definitive and epic account of World War I in the Middle East. The Great War in the Middle East began with an invasion of the Garden of Eden, and ended with a momentous victory on the site of the biblical Armageddon. For the first time, the complete story of this epic, bloody war is now presented in a single, definitive volume. In this inspired new work of history, Roger Ford describes the conflict in its entirety: the war in Mesopotamia, which would end with the creation of the countries of Iran and Iraq; the desperate struggle in the Caucasus, where the Turks had long-standing territorial ambitions; the doomed attacks on the Gallipoli Peninsula that would lead to ignominious defeat; and the final act in Palestine, where the Ottoman Empire finally crumbled. Ford ends with a detailed description of the messy aftermath of the war, and the new conflicts that arose in a reshaped Middle East that would play such a huge part in shaping world affairs for generations to come. [...] by Publisher : 'Pegasus Books'

Need

2017-04-04 |


• Author :_Joelle Charbonneau
• Pages :_368 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780544938830
• ISBN-13 :_0544938836

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In this suspenseful thriller, teenagers in a small town are drawn deeper into a social networking site that promises to grant their every need . . . regardless of the consequences. . . [...] by Publisher : 'Hmh Books for Young Readers'

News Update

Genre