Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Dead Certain"

Dead Certain

2017-06-01 | Fiction


• Author :_Adam Mitzner
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781477822593
• ISBN-13 :_1477822593

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Ella Broden is living a double life. By day, Ella works as a buttoned-up attorney on some of the city’s most grueling cases. By night, she pursues her passion for singing in the darkest clubs of Manhattan. No one knows her secret, not even Charlotte, the younger sister she practically raised. But it seems she’s not the only one in the family with something to hide. When Charlotte announces she’s sold her first novel, Ella couldn’t be more thrilled…until she gets a call that her sister’s gone missing. Ella starts investigating with the help of Detective Gabriel Velasquez, an old flame in the NYPD, and what she finds is shocking. If art imitates life, then her sister’s novel may contain details of her real-life affairs. And any one of her lovers could be involved in her disappearance. Desperate to bring Charlotte home, Ella works through her list of suspects, matching fictitious characters with flesh-and-blood men. But will it be too late to save the sister she only thought she knew? [...] by Publisher : 'Thomas & Mercer'



• Author :_Robert Draper
• Pages :_480 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0743277295
• ISBN-13 :_9780743277297

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A political insider explores the secrecy and notoriety surrounding the current administration, offering anecdotal behind-the-scenes perspectives on specific decisions that have been made while addressing such challenges as September 11, the Iraqi war, and hurricane Katrina. Reprint. 50,000 first printing. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Marcus Lloyd
• Pages :_70 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780822218685
• ISBN-13 :_0822218682

DownloadRead Now



• Description : THE STORY: Charming and good looking but never more than a few steps from self-destruction, Michael is an out-of-work actor who was once on the verge of stardom. Elizabeth is a theatre-obsessed ex-dancer who is now wheelchair-bound and lives alone [...] by Publisher : 'Dramatists Play Service Inc'



• Author :_J. Lorin
• Pages :_262 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780985271305
• ISBN-13 :_0985271302

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "You're on a list. . . ." The words were whispered into Ryan Sage's ear-a warning, an omen, a portent for evil things to come. He was indeed on a list. It was the same list created for millennia containing those people who woke up on the wrong side of government ire. Months later Ryan Sage had to liquidate his properties, sell off his business interest, was under a RICO investigation, attended his brother-in-law's funeral, watched his niece put into a grave, found out that his sister had been wrestled from her home by the Pittsburgh Police, and the Bureau of Optimal Health and Medical Compliance doctors diagnosed her with a psychotic break. What else could go wrong? Ryan Sage knew that there was no boundary to the evil that befalls man when under the thumb of tyranny, but what came next even he wasn't prepared for. [...] by Publisher : ''

Dead Certain

2004-06-29 | Fiction


• Author :_Mariah Stewart
• Pages :_400 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780345478498
• ISBN-13 :_0345478495

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. Three devious prisoners vow murderous revenge. Now the second is free. With her stalker captured, antiques dealer Amanda Crosby can finally sleep at night. Having worked hard to put the nightmare behind her, Amanda has vowed to never be a victim again. But when her business partner, Derek England, is found with a bullet through the back of his head just hours after she left an incriminating message on his voice mail, Amanda finds herself in danger of becoming a victim of another sort. All the evidence points to Amanda as Derek’s killer, and Chief of Police Sean Mercer is building the case against her. But when another of her colleagues is found brutally murdered, it’s obvious that someone other than Amanda is behind the killings. Suddenly Amanda is a target once again, as a diabolical killer circles ever closer—and the only thing that stands between her and becoming the third and final victim is the man who had tried to put her behind bars. . . . BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Dead Even. [...] by Publisher : 'Ballantine Books'



• Author :_Rock Scully, David Dalton
• Pages :_381 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0815411634
• ISBN-13 :_9780815411635

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Filled with an insider's never-before-told stories of revolutionary music and wild antics, this memoir chronicles the Grateful Dead's seminal years from 1965-1985. 31 photos. [...] by Publisher : 'Rowman & Littlefield'



• Author :_Mariah Stewart
• Pages :_326 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0345483820
• ISBN-13 :_9780345483829

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Two years after her fianc, FBI agent Dylan Shields, is murdered, FBI profiler Annie McCall is on the verge of starting a new life with Detective Evan Crosby, but she puts everything on hold to uncover the truth about the night Dylan had been gunned down, unaware that his assassin is close by, watching her every move. Reprint. [...] by Publisher : 'Random House Digital, Inc.'



• Author :_Adam Mitzner
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1439196443
• ISBN-13 :_9781439196441

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A stunning debut suspense novel in the bestselling tradition of Scott Turow and John Grisham—from a “gifted writer” with a “long and successful career ahead of him” (Publishers Weekly, starred review). At thirty-five, criminal defense attorney Alex Miller is the youngest partner at New York City’s most prestigious law firm, with the life he’s always dreamed of. When Alex’s father suddenly passes away, Alex is introduced to Michael Ohlig, a rich and powerful man who holds an almost mythical place in his family lore. But Alex is surprised when Ohlig admits that he’s in serious legal trouble, accused of a high-profile financial scam involving hundreds of millions of dollars. When Alex takes on Ohlig’s defense, secrets are revealed that force Alex to question the motives of all the people in his life. Most importantly, he must decide whether the identity he projects to the world is the man he truly is—or even wants to be. With its powerful voice, pulse-pounding tension, and strong cast of characters, A Conflict of Interest will captivate readers until its electrifying conclusion. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'

Dead Wrong

2004-06-01 | Fiction


• Author :_Mariah Stewart
• Pages :_416 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780345478375
• ISBN-13 :_0345478371

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. Three devious prisoners vow murderous revenge. Now the first is free. It was inescapably chilling, as if the murderer was methodically working his way down a page torn from the phone book. The three victims brutally killed in their own homes had one thing in common: they were all listed as M. Douglas. The fact that Mara Douglas is next on the list has her jumping at shadows, until FBI agent Aidan Shields shows up to make sure she doesn’t become the fourth victim. Aidan has been out of commission since an undercover operation went bad more than a year ago. Back on the job, his razor-sharp instincts are returning. But it will take all of Aidan’s wits to stay one step ahead of the elusive killer who has engaged him in a deadly game—a game in which Mara’s life is the prize. A game only one can win . . . BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Dead Certain. [...] by Publisher : 'Ballantine Books'

News Update

Genre