Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Danielle Pearl"

In Pieces

2017-10-10 | Fiction


• Author :_Danielle Pearl
• Pages :_400 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1455568325
• ISBN-13 :_9781455568321

DownloadRead Now



• Description : One of Amazon's Best Romances of 2017! Three years ago she was left in pieces . . . Most college freshmen love the newfound freedom of living on campus, but none of them craves it like Beth Caplan. One ill-fated night when she was fifteen left her locked in a posh prison of private tutors. It's for the best, everyone said, and maybe it was. But after years of hard work and healing, the one person who never thought of her as broken could be the one to break her all over again. And Beth can't seem to stay away now any more than she could all those years ago. As soon as David March learned his best friend's little sister was enrolling at his school, he promised to look after her, and promised himself he'd keep a safe distance. But the sweet little girl he'd grown up with has transformed into a gorgeous young woman, and she's attracting attention from people she shouldn't-like the ex who nearly destroyed her and a strange new student with a disturbing habit of showing up wherever Beth goes. But for David, the most troubling discovery is realizing that he doesn't just want Beth to be safe. He wants her to be his. [...] by Publisher : 'Forever'

In Flames

2021-01-05 | Fiction


• Author :_Danielle Pearl
• Pages :_400 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1455568368
• ISBN-13 :_9781455568369

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The next novel in the bestselling Something More series by Danielle Pearl explores a forbidden romance and family secrets with life-changing consequences. Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Mia Sheridan! After learning a devastating truth about her family, Layla is desperate for a new beginning. That's exactly what she finds when she starts college in New York City. Too bad the one class that actually interests her comes with an obnoxious teaching assistant who looks more like he belongs in a biker bar than a classroom. Worse, he seems to have take an interest in Layla, which would be easier to ignore if he wasn't so good-looking. Brody Ross is probably the last guy you'd expect to be grading papers or creating lesson plans. A six-foot-three pile of muscles and ink, he's not a fan of conversation and has zero patience for bullshit. Especially from the gorgeous, combative blond student who keeps testing his patience at every turn. Neither expects to find in the other an undeniable connection. As boundaries get crossed, Brody and Layla risk everything, until they must make potentially life-altering choices. But while Layla is struggling with a burden Brody doesn't understand, it may just be his past that sends them up in flames. [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'

Normal

2014-08-11 |


• Author :_Danielle Pearl
• Pages :_390 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781505268737
• ISBN-13 :_1505268737

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "Normal is a riveting and magnetic story of abuse, love, and hope. It pushes the reader in every way possible. Normal is one of the most thought provoking stories I've ever read." -Biblio Belles "Wow, Normal was intense, gritty, dark, sad, uplifting, and heartbreaking all in one. This was a story rich in detail, and by the end I truly felt as if I lived in between the pages." - The Book Hookup It's the kind of situation most people would dread. Starting at a new high school, in the middle of my senior year, in a new town, in a new state. I know no one. No one knows me. That's what I'm counting on. A year ago, Aurora "Rory" Pine was just a normal teenage girl - just as sweet and naive as the fairy tale princess she was named after. But this isn't a year ago. Rory is deeply damaged, and now suffering from a debilitating anxiety disorder, wrought with precarious triggers, she moves across the country to escape the source of her troubles. Her plan is anonymity, but that's easier said than achieved for the new girl having a panic episode outside of calculus. The worst part? There's a witness - and a gorgeous one at that. Sam is a walking trigger for Rory. Incredibly handsome, built like the star athlete he obviously is, and undoubtedly popular, Sam outwardly represents everything Rory despises about high school. But as the fates keep throwing them together, a connection sparks that neither ever expected, and certainly can't ignore. But Sam has issues too, and Rory's past won't just stay in the damned past. When friendship evolves into something deeper, can a girl utterly destroyed by the worst kind of betrayal and a boy battling demons of his own ever have a normal relationship? Is that even what they want? Find out in NORMAL, a gritty story of trust and abuse, heartbreak and salvation, and if they're lucky - love. This is not a flowery romance - not for the faint of heart. [...] by Publisher : 'Createspace Independent Publishing Platform'

Recap

2014-12-22 |


• Author :_Danielle Pearl
• Pages :_142 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781523988556
• ISBN-13 :_152398855X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Rory and Sam fell in love in NORMAL, and we all fell in love right along with them. Now see it all unfold through Sam's eyes, and learn just how the new girl with anxiety issues stole the heart of the gorgeous heartthrob, and turned his world upside down. You already heard the story. The one of how Rory and I fell in love, supposedly, even if she couldn't handle it in the end. You know how it all went. Or you think you do. You only know her side. But I have my own point of view, and even Rory couldn't know my thoughts in those few months it took for her to go from being a stranger to my whole entire world. Every moment is permanently ingrained in my memory. In my goddamned soul. From the moment I stumbled upon the girl panicking outside of calculus - the one with the tight little body, the angelic face, and the fierce attitude - to the night she abandoned me in Miami. It was the sum of those moments that changed me irrevocably. Our story isn't over. I won't let it be. But this, this is what happened so far, the way I saw it. I'm Cap. Or Sam, to Rory. And this is my story. *ReCAP is Book 1.5 of the Something More series, and is NOT meant to be read as a standalone novella. [...] by Publisher : 'Createspace Independent Publishing Platform'

Okay

2015-02-24 |


• Author :_Danielle Pearl
• Pages :_308 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781523988600
• ISBN-13 :_1523988606

DownloadRead Now



• Description : After the horrors she's survived over the past year, Rory never expected to find the one thing she certainly wasn't looking for - love. But after the painful realization that her past has left her a dangerous liability to the person she cares for the most, she finally understands that for her and Sam, love means letting go. Can two people hopelessly in love with one another ever revert back into just friends? Neither Rory nor Sam know for sure. But the one thing they do know - it's the only choice they have. As Rory recovers from a devastating assault, Sam will do anything to make sure it never happens again. But how far will he go to keep her safe? Their choices will change everything, and they will either bring them back together, or destroy them irrevocably. OKAY is the follow-up to NORMAL and Book 2 of the Something More series. It is not meant to be read as a standalone novel. [...] by Publisher : 'Createspace Independent Publishing Platform'



• Author :_Nancy Pearl
• Pages :_288 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1501162896
• ISBN-13 :_9781501162893

DownloadRead Now



• Description : “[A]n homage to true love, painful childhood experiences, and emotional scars that last a lifetime. It’s a story of forgiveness, especially for one’s self….Extraordinary.” —The Washington Post From “America’s librarian” and NPR books commentator Nancy Pearl comes an emotionally riveting debut novel about an unlikely marriage at a crossroads. George and Lizzie have radically different understandings of what love and marriage should be. George grew up in a warm and loving family—his father an orthodontist, his mother a stay-at-home mom—while Lizzie grew up as the only child of two famous psychologists, who viewed her more as an in-house experiment than a child to love. Over the course of their marriage, nothing has changed—George is happy; Lizzie remains…unfulfilled. When a shameful secret from Lizzie’s past resurfaces, she’ll need to face her fears in order to accept the true nature of the relationship she and George have built over a decade together. With pitch-perfect prose and compassion and humor to spare, George and Lizzie is an intimate story of new and past loves, the scars of childhood, and an imperfect marriage at its defining moments. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_Danielle Steel
• Pages :_448 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1409093247
• ISBN-13 :_9781409093244

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In August 1941 Hiroko, eighteen years old and torn between her mother's belief in ancient traditions and her father's passion for modern ideas, leaves Kyoto to come to America for an education. To Hiroko, California is a different world - a world of barbecues, station wagons and college. Her cousins in California have become more American than Japanese - and Hiroko also finds a link between her old and new worlds when she becomes friendly with Peter, her uncle's university assistant. But on December 7 1941 Pearl Harbor is bombed by the Japanese, and within hours, war is declared. Suddenly Hiroko has become an enemy in a foreign land. Terrified, begging to go home, she is ordered by her father to stay. But as the military is empowered to remove the Japanese from their communities, Hiroko and her Californian family end up in the detention centre, where they fight to stay alive amid the drama of life and death in the camp. This extraordinary novel creates a portrait of human tragedy and strength, divided loyalties and love. Danielle Steel portrays the human cost of that terrible time in history, as well as the remarkable courage of a people whose honour and dignity transcended the chaos that surrounded them. [...] by Publisher : 'Random House'

In Ruins

2016-10-04 | Fiction


• Author :_Danielle Pearl
• Pages :_400 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1455568341
• ISBN-13 :_9781455568345

DownloadRead Now



• Description : She wanted to start again. To be someone---anyone---different . . . Freedom. When Carleigh Stanger thought of college, that was the word that came to mind. Freedom from her unhappy home life. Freedom from high school mistakes. Freedom from the memory of that terrible morning. Only instead of bringing a sweet escape, Carleigh's first campus party traps her in the scornful gaze of the last person she wants to see, Tucker Green. It wasn't long ago that being close to Carleigh was everything Tucker wanted. But that was before he realized she was just another scheming girl who'd do whatever it took to get her way. Even lie to the guy she claimed to love. Unfortunately while Tucker's brain remembers the pain Carleigh caused, his body only remembers the pleasure . . . [...] by Publisher : 'Hachette UK'



• Author :_Mariane Pearl, Sarah Crichton
• Pages :_278 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1416551247
• ISBN-13 :_9781416551249

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The widow of reporter Daniel Pearl, who was kidnapped and murdered in Pakistan in 2002, discusses his commitment to responsible journalism and her own role as a negotiator between the FBI and Pakistani police. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'

News Update

Genre