Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Dan Wells"

Partials

2013-03-01 |


• Author :_Dan Wells
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780007524860
• ISBN-13 :_0007524862

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Dan Wells
• Pages :_592 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062071092
• ISBN-13 :_9780062071095

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Author Dan Wells is back with the sequel to the sci-fi blockbuster Partials, which Pittacus Lore called a "thrilling sci-fi adrenaline rush, with one of the most compelling and frightening visions of Earth's future I've seen yet." After discovering the cure for RM, Kira Walker sets off on a terrifying journey into the ruins of postapocalyptic America and the darkest desires of her heart in order to uncover the means—and a reason—for humanity's survival. Dan Wells extends his richly imagined, gritty world and introduces new memorable characters in this second installment in the Partials Sequence. [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'



• Author :_Dan Wells
• Pages :_272 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0765322471
• ISBN-13 :_9780765322470

DownloadRead Now



• Description : John Wayne Cheever keeps his obsession with serial killers in check by a set of rigid rules that he lives by, hoping to the prevent himself from committing murder, but when a body turns up behind a Laundromat, John must confront a danger outside himself, a threat he can't control. [...] by Publisher : 'Macmillan'



• Author :_Dan Wells
• Pages :_416 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780765385628
• ISBN-13 :_0765385627

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Dan Well's Extreme Makeover is a satirical new suspense about a health and beauty company that accidentally develops a hand lotion that can overwrite your DNA. Lyle Fontanelle is the chief scientist for NewYew, a health and beauty company experimenting with a new, anti-aging hand lotion. As more and more anomalies crop up in testing, Lyle realizes that the lotion's formula has somehow gone horribly wrong. It is actively overwriting the DNA of anyone who uses it, turning them into physical clones of someone else. Lyle wants to destroy the formula, but NewYew thinks it might be the greatest beauty product ever designed--and the world's governments think it's the greatest weapon. New York Times bestselling author Dan Wells brings us a gripping corporate satire about a health and beauty company that could destroy the world in Extreme Makeover. [...] by Publisher : 'Tor Books'



• Author :_Dan Wells
• Pages :_75 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062208187
• ISBN-13 :_9780062208187

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Two decades before the events of Partials, the world was locked in a different battle for survival: a global war for the last remaining oil reserves on the planet. It was for the Isolation War that the American government contracted the ParaGen Corporation to manufacture the Partials—our last hope in reclaiming energy independence from China. And it was on these fields of battle that the seeds of humanity's eventual destruction were sown. Isolation takes us back to the front lines of this war, a time when mankind's ambition far outstripped its foresight. Heron, a newly trained Partial soldier who specializes in infiltration, is sent on a mission deep behind enemy lines. What she discovers there has far-reaching implications—not only for the Isolation War, but for Partials and humans alike long after this war is over. A powerful take of our world on the brink, Isolation gives readers a glimpse into the history from which Partials was born—as well as clues to where the Partials Sequence is heading next. [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'



• Author :_Dan Wells
• Pages :_304 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0765380684
• ISBN-13 :_9780765380685

DownloadRead Now



• Description : New York Times bestselling author Dan Wells continues his popular John Wayne Cleaver series in Over Your Dead Body. John and Brooke are on their own, hitchhiking from town to town as they hunt the last of the Withered through the midwest--but the Withered are hunting them back, and the FBI is close behind. With each new town, each new truck stop, each new highway, they get closer to a vicious killer who defies every principle of profiling and prediction John knows how to use, and meanwhile Brooke's fractured psyche teeters on the edge of oblivion, overwhelmed by the hundreds of thousands of dead personalities sharing her mind. She flips in and out of lucidity, manifesting new names and thoughts and memories every day, until at last the one personality pops up that John never expected and has no idea how to deal with. The last of Nobody's victims, trapped forever in the body of his last remaining friend. [...] by Publisher : 'Macmillan'



• Author :_Dan Wells
• Pages :_1595 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062372718
• ISBN-13 :_9780062372710

DownloadRead Now



• Description : For fans of The Hunger Games, Battlestar Galactica, and Blade Runner comes the Partials Sequence, a fast-paced, action-packed, and riveting sci-fi teen series, by acclaimed author Dan Wells. This collection contains all four books in the series. Partials: Humanity is all but extinguished after a war with Partials—engineered organic beings identical to humans—has decimated the population. Reduced to only tens of thousands by a weaponized virus to which only a fraction of humanity is immune, the survivors in North America have huddled together on Long Island. But sixteen-year-old Kira is determined to find a solution. As she tries desperately to save what is left of her race, she discovers that that the survival of both humans and Partials rests in her attempts to answer questions about the war's origin that she never knew to ask. Isolation: This digital novella takes us back to the front lines of this war, a time when mankind's ambition far outstripped its foresight. Heron, a newly trained Partial soldier who specializes in infiltration, is sent on a mission deep behind enemy lines. What she discovers there has far-reaching implications—not only for the Isolation War, but for Partials and humans alike long after this war is over. Fragments: After discovering the cure for RM, Kira Walker sets off on a terrifying journey into the ruins of postapocalyptic America and the darkest desires of her heart in order to uncover the means—and a reason—for humanity's survival. Ruins: Kira, Samm, and Marcus fight to prevent a final war between Partials and humans in the gripping final installment in the Partials Sequence. There is no avoiding it—the war to decide the fate of both humans and Partials is at hand. Both sides hold in their possession a weapon that could destroy the other, and Kira Walker has precious little time to prevent that from happening. She has one chance to save both species and the world with them, but it will only come at great personal cost. [...] by Publisher : 'Harper Collins'



• Author :_Dan Wells
• Pages :_464 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780062071118
• ISBN-13 :_0062071114

DownloadRead Now



• Description : New York Times Bestseller Kira, Samm, and Marcus fight to prevent a final war between Partials and humans in the gripping final installment in the Partials Sequence, a series that combines the thrilling action of The Hunger Games with the provocative themes of Blade Runner and The Stand. There is no avoiding it—the war to decide the fate of both humans and Partials is at hand. Both sides hold in their possession a weapon that could destroy the other, and Kira Walker has precious little time to prevent that from happening. She has one chance to save both species and the world with them, but it will only come at great personal cost. [...] by Publisher : 'Balzer + Bray'

Mr. Monster

2012-03-27 | Fiction


• Author :_Dan Wells
• Pages :_320 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780765362377
• ISBN-13 :_0765362376

DownloadRead Now



• Description : John Wayne Cleaver defeated a serial killer by channeling a spirit he calls "Mr. Monster," but now he must fight two demons, including one inside himself. [...] by Publisher : 'St. Martin's Press'

News Update

Genre