Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Charming The Vicar"


• Author :_Jenny Frame
• Pages :_240 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781635550290
• ISBN-13 :_1635550297

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When magician and atheist Finn Kane seeks refuge in an English village after a spiritual crisis, can local vicar Bridget Claremont restore her faith in life and love? [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_David Wilbourne
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0283072717
• ISBN-13 :_9780283072710

DownloadRead Now



• Description : 'Shh, new vicar might be listening . . .' As the newly appointed Vicar of Helmsley, David was looking forward to working in this picturesque market town, set in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside. Admittedly the vicarage, which dated back to the twelfth century, was extremely cold and damp. And not all of his parishioners were impressed by his new-fangled ways. But with the help of the irrepressible Father Bert, a retired cleric and one-time Tail End Charlie, David set about winning over the townsfolk. There was Lord Feversham, the local landowner who at times bore an unnerving resemblance to Henry VIII; fiery Ted, a retired chef who had fought with the Polish Free Army; Frank the singing shepherd, still working as he approached eighty, and redoubtable countrywoman Eva. All had stories of hardship and sacrifice, friendship and love. Charming and moving, Shepherd of Another Flock is a must-read for fans of authors like Gervase Phinn, James Herriot and Amanda Owen. [...] by Publisher : 'Pan Macmillan'



• Author :_Jenny Frame
• Pages :_240 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781626397859
• ISBN-13 :_1626397856

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Professor of Archeology Henrietta "Harry” Knight becomes Countess of Axedale upon her father’s death and takes a sabbatical from Cambridge University to begin refurbishing the long-neglected and run-down Axedale Hall. The child of a loveless marriage, witness to her father’s infidelities and her mother’s pain, Harry has no intention of ever falling in love. Annie Brannigan is a survivor, remaining positive through hardships. As an agency housekeeper, she moves from post to post with her daughter Riley, taking care of people who have everything she will never have. Annie’s greatest wish is to find her happy ever after. Can love restore the countess’s heart and the crumbling Axedale Hall, or will the first foundations of love turn to dust? [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Katharine Swartz
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1782640703
• ISBN-13 :_9781782640707

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Normal.dotm 0 0 1 133 763 Lion Hudson Plc 6 1 937 12.0 Normal 0 false 18 pt 18 pt 0 0 false false false /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0cm; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-ascii-font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Cambria; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;} Jane Hatton and her British husband Andrew relocate from New York City to a small village on the Cumbrian coast. Jane has been city-based and career-driven but when her fourteen year old daughter Natalie falls in with the wrong crowd at school in Manhattan, she and Andrew decide to try country living. However Jane has trouble getting used to the silence and solitude of a remote village. Natalie hates her new school, and eleven-year-old Ben struggles academically. Only eight-year-old Merrie enjoys country life. Has Jane made a horrible mistake? The Hattons have bought the old vicarage in the village. When Jane finds a scrap of shopping list, she grows curious about Alice, the vicar’s wife who lived there years before. As we follow the twin narratives of Jane, in the present, and Alice in the 1930s we discover that both are on a journey to discover their true selves, and to address their deepest fears. [...] by Publisher : 'Lion Fiction'

Royal Rebel

2017-05-16 | Fiction


• Author :_Jenny Frame
• Pages :_240 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781626398931
• ISBN-13 :_1626398933

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Charity director Lennox King sees through the party girl image Princess Roza has cultivated, but will Lennox's past indiscretions and Rosa's responsibilities make their love impossible? [...] by Publisher : 'Royal Romance Story'



• Author :_Jenny Frame
• Pages :_312 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1626391785
• ISBN-13 :_9781626391789

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Georgina, Princess of Wales, has always known her destiny, but she never expected duty to call so soon. When her father dies suddenly, she is called back from her Royal Navy post to assume the crown. While the people acclaim their new Queen, Great Britain’s first openly gay monarch, all George feels is the isolation of her station. Beatrice Elliot’s staunch anti-monarchist views have always been a point of gentle contention with her working class, royalty-loving parents. When Bea—director of a hospice charity—must spend six months working with Queen Georgina, her charity’s new patron, sparks fly and passion blooms. But is love enough to bridge the gap between Bethnal Green and Buckingham Palace? [...] by Publisher : 'Bold Strokes Books Inc'



• Author :_Caroline Miller
• Pages :_328 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0984542450
• ISBN-13 :_9780984542451

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Victorine Ellsworth knows something about the death of the vicar’s wife…but what? Is she the killer? Or the next victim? GOTHIC SPRING is a journey into a mind that is unraveling. Victorine is a young woman poised at the edge of sexual awakening and cursed with more talent and imagination than society will tolerate. The conflict between her desire and the restrictions that rule her life lead to tragic circumstances. [...] by Publisher : 'Koho Pono LLC'



• Author :_Oliver Goldsmith
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_OXFORD:300017068

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Alfred Guy Kingan L'Estrange
• Pages :_313 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_NYPL:33433082368758

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : ''

News Update

Genre