Recommended Book
Keyword by title : "Blewjt3"


• Author :_Randall Sullivan
• Pages :_396 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780802126931
• ISBN-13 :_0802126936

DownloadRead Now



• Description : An investigation into the "curse" of Oak Island, where rumors of buried riches have beguiled treasure hunters over the past two centuries [...] by Publisher : 'Atlantic Monthly Press'



• Author :_Sherry Jones
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1501102443
• ISBN-13 :_9781501102448

DownloadRead Now



• Description : From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular life story of Josephine Baker—actress, singer, dancer, Civil Rights activist, member of the French Resistance during WWII, and a woman dedicated to erasing prejudice and creating a more equitable world—in Josephine Baker’s Last Dance. In this illuminating biographical novel, Sherry Jones brings to life Josephine's early years in servitude and poverty in America, her rise to fame as a showgirl in her famous banana skirt, her activism against discrimination, and her many loves and losses. From 1920s Paris to 1960s Washington, to her final, triumphant performance, one of the most extraordinary lives of the twentieth century comes to stunning life on the page. With intimate prose and comprehensive research, Sherry Jones brings this remarkable and compelling public figure into focus for the first time in a joyous celebration of a life lived in technicolor, a powerful woman who continues to inspire today. [...] by Publisher : 'Gallery Books'



• Author :_Jen Wojtowicz
• Pages :_32 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781846867484
• ISBN-13 :_1846867487

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Rink is a very unusual boy who grows beautiful flowers all over his body whenever the moon is full. In town and at school, Rink and his family are treated as outcasts although no-one knows his strange botanical secret. But one day a new girl arrives at school, and Rink discovers she has some unique qualities of her own. [...] by Publisher : 'Barefoot Books'



• Author :_John Saker
• Pages :_143 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781927249185
• ISBN-13 :_192724918X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Basketball is one of the fastest growing sports in New Zealand' - NZ Institute of Sport Sports memoir with a big market Engaging story of how a kid from Wellington became NZ's first international pro basketball player Includes Saker's US trip to look at NBA life of NZ's latest and greatest ever basketball star, Steven Adams Author's book How to Drink a Glass of Wine is an Awa Press lifetime best-seller In this candid and beautifully written memoir, John Saker tells of his lifetime love affair with one of the world's most popular sports, how it changed his life, and the head-spinning moments when this 'minor' sport became the talk of New Zealand. From his early teens, when throwing hoops was a way of dealing with family tragedy, through his scholarship to a US university, career in France as New Zealand's first professional basketball player, and selection to the Tall Blacks, Saker canvasses both highs and lows of a sport where players such as Steven Adams today command multimillion dollar salaries. [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Steve Adams
• Pages :_172 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0281077916
• ISBN-13 :_9780281077915

DownloadRead Now



• Description : When facing a red light, what can you say to turn it green? Hooking an audience? Sweating in a job interview? The results of what you say aren’t coincidence. Whether you persuade, or not, is down to whether you use the right prompts. The Centre Brain – the body’s action centre – responds to what it hears. And, if the right prompts are used, the brain can be persuaded to act. This book explains why your communication works, or doesn’t. Why you prompt action, or don’t. The result of a 20-year quest to discover what prompts action, this book offers readers a glimpse into the story behind their stories. Combining psychological insight, real-life experience and inspiring application, this book will empower you to really make the most of your message. 'This book will help you get to the heart of what makes people and their communication persuasive.' – Ram Gidoomal CBE, international businessman [...] by Publisher : 'SPCK'



• Author :_Steve Adams
• Pages :_318 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781533179951
• ISBN-13 :_1533179956

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Steve Adams, a retired, overweight, 61-year-old Brit, who had never hiked in his life, decided one day that he wanted an adventure. Not willing to settle for just any old adventure, he decided to hike the entire length of America's Appalachian Trail, a beguiling attraction for many hikers, both home-grown and from all corners of the globe. Stretching from Georgia to Maine, taking its travelers on a whimsical journey through national forests and parks, along ridges and over mountains, the A.T. is the longest hiking-only trail in the world. The Appalachian Trail is physically strenuous and emotionally taxing, involving a commitment of about six months to complete the entire 2,200 miles: only one in four of the people who start in Georgia will actually complete the hike. Steve was completely unprepared for the myriad challenges that the trail offered him, but took them on with gusto. My Appalachian Trial I: Three Weddings and a Sabbatical tells Steve's story of the hike from its origins, details his careful preparation and tentative first steps, and follows his faltering progress and eventual growth as a hiker. Often intimate, sometimes profound, and occasionally profane, My Appalachian Trial I explains why Steve was drawn to such an iconic trail, how he embraced it, and what happened when things went wrong. [...] by Publisher : 'Createspace Independent Publishing Platform'



• Author :_John Saker
• Pages :_120 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781927249161
• ISBN-13 :_1927249163

DownloadRead Now



• Description : New Zealand has become one of the world's great wine-drinking and producing countries. Top wine writer, John Saker has blended a thousand impressions, delicious experiences and startled taste-buds into an engrossing guide to the world's most loved - and debated - beverage. [...] by Publisher : ''



• Author :_Steven Adams
• Pages :_240 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_UOM:39015032194402

DownloadRead Now



• Description : A re-evaluation of French landscape painting in the half-century before Impressionism. [...] by Publisher : 'Phaidon Press'



• Author :_ʻAbd al-Wahhāb Bayātī
• Pages :_314 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781589010048
• ISBN-13 :_1589010043

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Called "a major innovator in his art form" by The New York Times, Baghdad-born poet Abdul Wahab Al-Bayati broke with over fifteen centuries of Arabic poetic tradition to write in free verse and became world famous in the process. Love, Death, and Exile: Poems Translated from Arabic is a rare, bilingual facing-page edition in both the original Arabic text and a highly praised English translation by Bassam K. Frangieh, containing selections from eight of Al-Bayati's books of poetry. Forced to spend much of his life in exile from his native Iraq, Al-Bayati created poetry that is not only revolutionary and political, but also steeped in mysticism and allusion, moving and full of longing. This collection is a superb introduction to Al-Bayati, Arabic language, and Arabic literature and culture as well. On Al-Bayati's death in 1999, The New York Times obituary quoted him as saying once that his many years of absence from his homeland had been a "tormenting experience" that had great impact on his poetry. "I always dream at night that I am in Iraq and hear its heart beating and smell its fragrance carried by the wind, especially after midnight when it's quiet." [...] by Publisher : 'Georgetown University Press'

Genre