The Boneless Mercies

Wednesday, 17 October 2018, 2:18 | Fantasy | 173 Views


• Author :April Genevieve Tucholke
• Pages :
384 Sheets
• ISBN-10 :
0374307067
• ISBN-13 :9780374307066
• Release :
October 2, 2018
• Publisher :
Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

⊕ Plot Summary : “A dark standalone YA fantasy a couple of band of mercenary women in search of feminine glory. Frey, Ovie, Juniper, and Runa ar the deboned Mercies—girls employed to kill quickly, quietly, and showing mercy. however Frey is weary of the death trade and, having been raised on the heroic sagas of her folks, dreams of an even bigger life. once she hears of Associate in Nursing unstoppable monster ravaging a close-by city, Frey decides this is often the Mercies’ one probability out. the celebrity and fortune of transferral down such a beast would guarantee a brand new future for all the Mercies. In fact, her actions could modification the story arc of ladies everyplace.”


⊗ Author Profile

“April Genevieve Tucholke is that the author of Between the Devil and also the Deep Blue ocean, Between the Spark and also the Burn, Wink flower time of day, and also the boneless Mercies. Her books are printed in fourteen countries, and have received eight asterisked reviews. they need been selected for the Junior Library society, Kids’ Indie Next picks, and YALSA Teens prime 10. once she’s not writing, April likes walking within the woods, exploring abandoned homes, and drinking dearly-won low. She presently resides within the geographic region together with her husband.”

🔗 TAG: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Related Books


• Author :_April Genevieve Tucholke
• Pages :_288 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0374307083
• ISBN-13 :_9780374307080

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Frey, Ovie, Juniper, and Runa are the Boneless Mercies—girls hired to kill quickly, quietly, and mercifully. But Frey is weary of the death trade and, having been raised on the heroic sagas of her people, dreams of a bigger life. When she hears of an unstoppable monster ravaging a nearby town, Frey decides this is the Mercies' one chance out. The fame and fortune of bringing down such a beast would ensure a new future for all the Mercies. In fact, her actions may change the story arc of women everywhere. Full of fierce girls, bloodlust, tenuous alliances, and unapologetic quests for glory, this elegantly spun tale challenges the power of storytelling—and who gets to be the storyteller. Perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater, V.E. Schwab, and Heidi Heilig. [...] by Publisher : 'Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)'



• Author :_April Tucholke
• Pages :_368 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1471170012
• ISBN-13 :_9781471170010

DownloadRead Now



• Description : If you liked CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE, you'll love THE BONELESS MERCIES They called us the Mercies, or sometimes the Boneless Mercies. They said we were shadows, ghosts, and if you touched our skin we dissolved into smoke ... Frey, Ovie, Juniper, and Runa are Boneless Mercies – death-traders, hired to kill quickly, quietly and mercifully. It is a job for women, and women only. Men will not do this sad, dark work. Frey has no family, no home, no fortune, and yet her blood sings a song of glory. So when she hears of a monster slaughtering men, women, and children in a northern jarldom, she decides this the Mercies’ one chance to change their fate. But glory comes at a price … An epic YA fantasy set in a breathtaking new world, this is perfect for fans of V.E.Schwab, Leigh Bardugo, Laini Taylor and Melinda Salisbury "Fierce and glorious, this story of outcast girls defying fate utterly bewitched me. Tucholke is a gorgeous writer." -- LAINI TAYLOR, New York Times-bestselling author of Strange the Dreamer "??Its every page hints at a deeper magic at work; it contains a whole world and all its myths and histories within its skin." -- MELISSA ALBERT, New York Times-bestselling author of The Hazel Wood "Ruthless and lyrical, heart-warming and blood-chilling, and beautifully redolent of ancient tales and history. It will sing to a new generation of heroes."-- SAMANTHA SHANNON, New York Times-bestselling author of The Bone Season "I fell in love with this stunning novel from the very first page. Fierce and unforgettable, with gorgeous prose and a fantastic premise that more than delivers. Easily one of my favorite YA novels of 2018." -- KATHERINE WEBBER, author of Wing Jones and Only Love Can Break Your Heart [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'



• Author :_April Genevieve Tucholke
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780374312831
• ISBN-13 :_0374312834

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'Farrar, Strauß and Giroux'



• Author :_April Genevieve Tucholke
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_146689833X
• ISBN-13 :_9781466898332

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'Farrar, Straus and Giroux'



• Author :_April Genevieve Tucholke
• Pages :_352 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0147509394
• ISBN-13 :_9780147509390

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Sequel to: Between the devil and the deep blue sea. [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_April Genevieve Tucholke
• Pages :_368 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0571307914
• ISBN-13 :_9780571307913

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Faded Gatsby glamour and thrilling gothic horror meet in this gorgeously told, terrifying and dreamy YA romance. 'You stop fearing the devil when you're holding his hand...' Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White's sleepy, seaside town...until River West comes along. River rents the guesthouse behind Violet's crumbling estate, and as eerie, grim things start to happen, Violet begins to wonder about the boy living in her backyard. Is River just a crooked-smiling liar with pretty eyes and a mysterious past? Violet's grandmother always warned her about the Devil, but she never said he could be a dark-haired boy who likes coffee and who kisses you in a cemetery... Violet's already so knee-deep in love, she can't see straight. And that's just how River likes it. [...] by Publisher : 'Faber & Faber'



• Author :_April Genevieve Tucholke
• Pages :_272 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0147509408
• ISBN-13 :_9780147509406

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "Two girls. One boy. One summer. One bad thing. What really hapened? Someone knows. Someone is lying."-- [...] by Publisher : 'Penguin'



• Author :_Destiny Soria
• Pages :_480 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1683353854
• ISBN-13 :_9781683353850

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In the city of Eldra, people are ruled by ancient prophecies. For centuries, the high council has stayed in power by virtue of the prophecies of the elder seers. After the last infallible prophecy came to pass, growing unrest led to murders and an eventual rebellion that raged for more than a decade. In the present day, Cassa, the orphaned daughter of rebels, is determined to fight back against the high council, which governs Eldra from behind the walls of the citadel. Her only allies are no-nonsense Alys, easygoing Evander, and perpetually underestimated Newt. Cassa struggles to come to terms with the legacy of rebellion her dead parents have left her, and the fear that she may be inadequate to shoulder the burden. But by the time Cassa and her friends uncover the mystery of the final infallible prophecy, it may be too late to save the city—or themselves. [...] by Publisher : 'Abrams'



• Author :_Laura Wood
• Pages :_356 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1407186523
• ISBN-13 :_9781407186528

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years. And when the owners arrive for the summer - a handsome, dashing brother and sister - Lou is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktail parties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams. But, as she grows closer to the Cardews, is she abandoning her own ambitions... and is there something darker lurking at the heart of the Cardew family? A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop, this is perfect for fans of 'I Capture the Castle' and Eva Ibbotson. [...] by Publisher : 'Scholastic'

News Update

Genre