The Witch of Willow Hall

Tuesday, 16 October 2018, 1:10 | Fantasy, Fiction, History, Paranormal | 180 Views


• Author :Hester Fox
• Pages :
368 Sheets
• ISBN-10 :
1525833014
• ISBN-13 :9781525833014
• Release :
October 2, 2018
• Publisher :
Graydon House

⊕ Plot Summary : “Two centuries when the Salem witch trials, there’s still one witch left in Massachusetts. however she doesn’t even understand it. Take this as a warning: if you’re powerless or willing to manage yourself, it’ll not solely be you United Nations agency suffers the implications however those around you, as well.

New Oldbury, 1821 – within the wake of a scandal, the Montrose family and their 3 daughters—Catherine, Lydia, and Emeline—flee Hub of the Universe for his or her new country home, Willow Hall. The estate appears asleep and idyllic. however a refined menace creeps into the atmosphere, remnants of a dark history that decision to geographic region, and to the youngest, Emeline. All 3 daughters are irrevocably modified by what follows, however none quite geographic region, United Nations agency should draw on an influence she ne’er knew she possessed if she needs to shield those she loves. For Willow Hall’s secrets can rise, within the end…”


⊗ Author Profile

“When not writing and painting, Hester works within the repository field as a collections maintenance technician. This job has taken her from historic homes to art museums, wherever she has the privilege of cleansing and caring for collections that vary from paintings by recent masters, to ancient artifacts, to early yank piece of furniture. She features a master’s degree in historical archeology, also as a background in Medieval studies and humanistic discipline.

Hester involves writing from a background in repository work and historical archeology. She loves the Gothic, the lurid, the dark…so long because the ending could be a happy one. She has ne’er seen a ghost, tho’ she remains hopeful. Hester lives outside of Bean Town together with her husband. THE WITCH OF WILLOW HALL is her 1st novel.”

🔗 TAG: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Related Books


• Author :_Hester Fox
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1489268995
• ISBN-13 :_9781489268990

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Take this as a warning: if you are not able or willing to control yourself, it will not only be you who suffers the consequences, but those around you, as well. New Oldbury, 1821 In the wake of a scandal, the Montrose family and their three daughters — Catherine, Lydia and Emeline — flee Boston for their new country home, Willow Hall. The estate seems sleepy and idyllic. But a subtle menace creeps into the atmosphere, a remnant of a dark history that calls to Lydia, and to the youngest, Emeline. All three daughters will be irrevocably changed by what follows, but none more than Lydia, who must draw on a power she never knew she possessed if she wants to protect those she loves. For Willow Hall’s secrets will rise, in the end... [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins Australia'



• Author :_Hester Fox
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1474083730
• ISBN-13 :_9781474083737

DownloadRead Now



• Description : ‘Beautifully written... The Witch of Willow Hall will cast a spell over every reader’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins UK'



• Author :_Hester Fox
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1488096740
• ISBN-13 :_9781488096747

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Two centuries after the Salem witch trials, there’s still one witch left in Massachusetts. But she doesn’t even know it. Take this as a warning: if you are not able or willing to control yourself, it will not only be you who suffers the consequences, but those around you, as well. New Oldbury, 1821 In the wake of a scandal, the Montrose family and their three daughters—Catherine, Lydia and Emeline—flee Boston for their new country home, Willow Hall. The estate seems sleepy and idyllic. But a subtle menace creeps into the atmosphere, remnants of a dark history that call to Lydia, and to the youngest, Emeline. All three daughters will be irrevocably changed by what follows, but none more than Lydia, who must draw on a power she never knew she possessed if she wants to protect those she loves. For Willow Hall’s secrets will rise, in the end… [...] by Publisher : 'Harlequin'



• Author :_Hester Fox
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1488036624
• ISBN-13 :_9781488036620

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Watch for The Widow of Pale Harbor, the next engrossing historical novel by Hester Fox, author of the acclaimed The Witch of Willow Hall. Coming October 2019 from Graydon House Books! [...] by Publisher : 'Harlequin'



• Author :_Imogen Edwards-Jones
• Pages :_480 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062848526
• ISBN-13 :_9780062848529

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Inspired by real characters, this transporting historical fiction debut spins the fascinating story of two princesses in the Romanov court who practiced black magic, befriended the Tsarina, and invited Rasputin into their lives—forever changing the course of Russian history. As daughters of the impoverished King of Montenegro, Militza and Stana must fulfill their duty to their father and leave their beloved home for St. Petersburg to be married into senior positions in the Romanov court. For their new alliances to the Russian nobility will help secure the future of the sisters’ native country. Immediately, Militza and Stana feel like outcasts as the aristocracy shuns them for their provincial ways and for dabbling in the occult. Undeterred, the sisters become resolved to make their mark by falling in with the lonely, depressed Tsarina Alexandra, who—as an Anglo-German—is also an outsider and is not fully accepted by members of the court. After numerous failed attempts to precipitate the birth of a son and heir, the Tsarina is desperate and decides to place her faith in the sisters’ expertise with black magic. Promising the Tsarina that they will be able to secure an heir for the Russian dynasty, Militza and Stana hold séances and experiment with rituals and spells. Gurus, clairvoyants, holy fools, and charlatans all try their luck. The closer they become to the Tsarina and the royal family, the more their status—and power—is elevated. But when the sisters invoke a spiritual shaman, who goes by the name of Rasputin, the die is cast. For they have not only irrevocably sealed their own fates—but also that of Russia itself. Brimming with black magic, sex and intrigue, The Witches of St. Petersburg is an exquisite historical fiction debut novel filled with lush historical details from the Romanov era. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins'



• Author :_Alyssa Palombo
• Pages :_400 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1250127688
• ISBN-13 :_9781250127686

DownloadRead Now



• Description : "Marrying forbidden love, devoted friendship, and the supernatural with Palombo's signature passion for music, storytelling, and heartbreaking choices, The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel enchants with a concoction of love, longing, and loss plucked from the bones of one of our most enduring and haunting legends." - Erin Lindsay McCabe, USA Today bestselling author of I Shall Be Near to You When Ichabod Crane arrives in the spooky little village of Sleepy Hollow as the new schoolmaster, Katrina Van Tassel is instantly drawn to him. Through their shared love of books and music, they form a friendship that quickly develops into romance. Ichabod knows that as an itinerant schoolteacher of little social standing, he has nothing to offer the wealthy Katrina – unlike her childhood friend-turned-enemy, Brom Van Brunt, who is the suitor Katrina’s father favors. But when romance gives way to passion, Ichabod and Katrina embark on a secret love affair, sneaking away into the woods after dark to be together – all while praying they do not catch sight of Sleepy Hollow’s legendary Headless Horseman. That is, until All Hallows’s Eve, when Ichabod suddenly disappears, leaving Katrina alone and in a perilous position. Enlisting the help of her friend – and rumored witch – Charlotte Jansen, Katrina seeks the truth of Ichabod Crane’s disappearance, investigating the forest around Sleepy Hollow using unconventional – often magical – means. What they find forces Katrina to question everything she once knew, and to wonder if the Headless Horseman is perhaps more than just a story after all. In Alyssa Palombo's The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel nothing is as it seems, and love is a thing even death won't erase. [...] by Publisher : 'St. Martin's Griffin'



• Author :_Nicole Baart
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1501133624
• ISBN-13 :_9781501133626

DownloadRead Now



• Description : The acclaimed author of Little Broken Things returns with another “race-to-the-finish family drama” (People) about a single mother who becomes embroiled in a mystery that threatens to tear apart what’s left of her family. Jessica Chamberlain, newly separated and living with her two sons in a small Iowa town, can’t believe that a tragedy in another state could have anything to do with her. But when her phone rings one quiet morning, her world is shattered. As she tries to pick up the pieces and make sense of what went wrong, Jess begins to realize that a tragic death is just the beginning. Soon she is caught in a web of lies and half-truths—and she’s horrified to learn that everything leads back to her seven-year-old adopted son, Gabriel. Years ago, Gabe’s birth mother requested a closed adoption and Jessica was more than happy to comply. But when her house is broken into and she discovers a clue that suggests her estranged husband was in close contact with Gabe’s biological mother, she vows to uncover the truth at any cost. A harrowing story of tenacious love and heartbreaking betrayal, You Were Always Mine is about the wars we wage to keep the ones we love close, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult. [...] by Publisher : 'Atria Books'

Willow Witch

2014-05-07 | Fiction


• Author :_Patty Jansen
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Continued from book 1 After fleeing from the burning ruins of Saardam, Johanna, Prince Roald, Loesie and Nellie have been captured by a group of bandits and are being taken to a place unknown through a forest rife with magic. Loesie, struck mute by an unknown but powerful sorcerer, is behaving increasingly strange. The friends try to escape, but is Loesie helping them or is she a danger to them? Every step they take through the ghost-ridden forest brings them closer to the duke who is rumoured to be the source of the evil magic, the necromancer whose anger against Saarland's royal family has lain the world to waste. fantasy, historic, epic fantasy, magic, medieval, the Netherlands, witch, sorcerer [...] by Publisher : 'Patty Jansen'



• Author :_Nicholas Bowling
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1911077260
• ISBN-13 :_9781911077268

DownloadRead Now



• Description : 1577. Queen Elizabeth I has imprisoned scheming Mary Queen of Scots, and Alyce's mother is burned at the stake for witchcraft. Alyce flees to London - but as she discovers her own dark magic, powerful forces are on her trail. Soon she finds herself deep in a secret battle between rival queens ... [...] by Publisher : 'Chicken House'

Genre