The Witch of Willow Hall

Tuesday, 16 October 2018, 1:10 | Fantasy, Fiction, History, Paranormal | 166 Views


• Author :Hester Fox
• Pages :
368 Sheets
• ISBN-10 :
1525833014
• ISBN-13 :9781525833014
• Release :
October 2, 2018
• Publisher :
Graydon House

⊕ Plot Summary : “Two centuries when the Salem witch trials, there’s still one witch left in Massachusetts. however she doesn’t even understand it. Take this as a warning: if you’re powerless or willing to manage yourself, it’ll not solely be you United Nations agency suffers the implications however those around you, as well.

New Oldbury, 1821 – within the wake of a scandal, the Montrose family and their 3 daughters—Catherine, Lydia, and Emeline—flee Hub of the Universe for his or her new country home, Willow Hall. The estate appears asleep and idyllic. however a refined menace creeps into the atmosphere, remnants of a dark history that decision to geographic region, and to the youngest, Emeline. All 3 daughters are irrevocably modified by what follows, however none quite geographic region, United Nations agency should draw on an influence she ne’er knew she possessed if she needs to shield those she loves. For Willow Hall’s secrets can rise, within the end…”


⊗ Author Profile

“When not writing and painting, Hester works within the repository field as a collections maintenance technician. This job has taken her from historic homes to art museums, wherever she has the privilege of cleansing and caring for collections that vary from paintings by recent masters, to ancient artifacts, to early yank piece of furniture. She features a master’s degree in historical archeology, also as a background in Medieval studies and humanistic discipline.

Hester involves writing from a background in repository work and historical archeology. She loves the Gothic, the lurid, the dark…so long because the ending could be a happy one. She has ne’er seen a ghost, tho’ she remains hopeful. Hester lives outside of Bean Town together with her husband. THE WITCH OF WILLOW HALL is her 1st novel.”

🔗 TAG: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Related Books


• Author :_Hester Fox
• Pages :_336 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1489268995
• ISBN-13 :_9781489268990

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Take this as a warning: if you are not able or willing to control yourself, it will not only be you who suffers the consequences, but those around you, as well. New Oldbury, 1821 In the wake of a scandal, the Montrose family and their three daughters — Catherine, Lydia and Emeline — flee Boston for their new country home, Willow Hall. The estate seems sleepy and idyllic. But a subtle menace creeps into the atmosphere, a remnant of a dark history that calls to Lydia, and to the youngest, Emeline. All three daughters will be irrevocably changed by what follows, but none more than Lydia, who must draw on a power she never knew she possessed if she wants to protect those she loves. For Willow Hall’s secrets will rise, in the end... [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins Australia'



• Author :_Hester Fox
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1474083730
• ISBN-13 :_9781474083737

DownloadRead Now



• Description : ‘Beautifully written... The Witch of Willow Hall will cast a spell over every reader’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins UK'



• Author :_Hester Fox
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1488096740
• ISBN-13 :_9781488096747

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Two centuries after the Salem witch trials, there’s still one witch left in Massachusetts. But she doesn’t even know it. Take this as a warning: if you are not able or willing to control yourself, it will not only be you who suffers the consequences, but those around you, as well. New Oldbury, 1821 In the wake of a scandal, the Montrose family and their three daughters—Catherine, Lydia and Emeline—flee Boston for their new country home, Willow Hall. The estate seems sleepy and idyllic. But a subtle menace creeps into the atmosphere, remnants of a dark history that call to Lydia, and to the youngest, Emeline. All three daughters will be irrevocably changed by what follows, but none more than Lydia, who must draw on a power she never knew she possessed if she wants to protect those she loves. For Willow Hall’s secrets will rise, in the end… [...] by Publisher : 'Harlequin'



• Author :_Hester Fox
• Pages :_384 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9781848457478
• ISBN-13 :_1848457472

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'Mira'



• Author :_Nicholas Bowling
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_1911077260
• ISBN-13 :_9781911077268

DownloadRead Now



• Description : 1577. Queen Elizabeth I has imprisoned scheming Mary Queen of Scots, and Alyce's mother is burned at the stake for witchcraft. Alyce flees to London - but as she discovers her own dark magic, powerful forces are on her trail. Soon she finds herself deep in a secret battle between rival queens ... [...] by Publisher : 'Chicken House'

Willow Witch

2014-05-07 | Fiction


• Author :_Patty Jansen
• Pages :_ sheets
• ISBN-10 :_
• ISBN-13 :_

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Continued from book 1 After fleeing from the burning ruins of Saardam, Johanna, Prince Roald, Loesie and Nellie have been captured by a group of bandits and are being taken to a place unknown through a forest rife with magic. Loesie, struck mute by an unknown but powerful sorcerer, is behaving increasingly strange. The friends try to escape, but is Loesie helping them or is she a danger to them? Every step they take through the ghost-ridden forest brings them closer to the duke who is rumoured to be the source of the evil magic, the necromancer whose anger against Saarland's royal family has lain the world to waste. fantasy, historic, epic fantasy, magic, medieval, the Netherlands, witch, sorcerer [...] by Publisher : 'Patty Jansen'



• Author :_Rachel Caine, Ann Aguirre
• Pages :_480 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0062571044
• ISBN-13 :_9780062571045

DownloadRead Now



• Description : Savvy criminal turned skilled Leviathan pilot Zara Cole finds new friends and clashes with bitter enemies in the second book of this action-packed series from New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre that’s perfect for fans of The 100 and The Fifth Wave. Zara Cole was a thief back on Earth, but she’s been recently upgraded to intergalactic fugitive. On the run after a bloody battle in a covert war that she never expected to be fighting, Zara, her co-pilot Beatriz, and their Leviathan ship Nadim barely escaped the carnage with their lives. Now Zara and her crew of Honors need a safe haven, far from the creatures who want to annihilate them. But they’ll have to settle for the Sliver: a wild, dangerous warren of alien criminals. The secrets of the Sliver may have the power to turn the tide of the war they left behind—but in the wrong direction. Soon Zara will have to make a choice: run from the ultimate evil—or stand and fight. [...] by Publisher : 'HarperCollins'



• Author :_Yangsze Choo
• Pages :_368 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_9780062321961
• ISBN-13 :_006232196X

DownloadRead Now



• Description : [...] by Publisher : 'William Morrow Paperbacks'



• Author :_Sandra Gulland
• Pages :_448 sheets
• ISBN-10 :_0743213572
• ISBN-13 :_9780743213578

DownloadRead Now



• Description : In this first of three books inspired by the life of Josephine Bonaparte, Sandra Gulland has created a novel of immense and magical proportions. We meet Josephine in the exotic and lush Martinico, where an old island woman predicts that one day she will be queen. The journey from the remote village of her birth to the height of European elegance is long, but Josephine's fortune proves to be true. By way of fictionalized diary entries, we traverse her early years as she marries her one true love, bears his children, and is left betrayed, widowed, and penniless. It is Josephine's extraordinary charm, cunning, and will to survive that catapults her to the heart of society, where she meets Napoleon, whose destiny will prove to be irrevocably intertwined with hers. [...] by Publisher : 'Simon and Schuster'

News Update

Genre